We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Hill Hotel

Save Saved
You added Acropolis Hill Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Hill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, Mousson Str | Acropolis/ Filopappou, Athens GR 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel was terrific, in a great location and very comfortable. We had views of the Parthenon from our balcony and it was a short walk to the Acropolis Museum. It was by far the newest and nicest accommodation I've had in Greece- without being over the top. The breakfast that was included in the tariff was great. great value for money.

Room Tip: Our rooms were facing the park with a good view of the Parthenon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Kathy O,

Many thanks for your review! We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor. We really look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Always at your service.

The Acropolis Hill Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    163
    50
    14
    15
See reviews for
78
150
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile


Good value for the money . Good location. Excellent service.
I would recommend the hotel and would make a reservation the next time I visit Athens.
(I don't think I have to write a review of at least 200 characters, to express what I think of the hotel)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear FMAPortugal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent experience in our hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuiabazinho, Mato Grosso, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at Acropolis Hill for just one night. It´s location is a plus, you can go walking to The Monumental Areas, the rooms are good as a standard executive hotel. Breakfast was not that good. Shower just too tiny. Reception staff is ok. They have a rooftop where you can stare at the beauty of Acropolis at night. As an overall concept it´s a quite good hotel to be when in Athens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear DaniCP,

Many thanks for your review as well as for your recommendation. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that during your short stay you had the chance to relax at the rooftop terrace and enjoy the view!

I am sorry to read that the breakfast was not to your entire satisfaction. We make sure that it is composed by many ingredients that can help our guests start their day with a lot of energy. If there is something you would suggest for the breakfast please do send us an email at: christos@tourhotel.gr and we will be happy to read your suggestions.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I´ve been many times in Athens, and this is so far the best value for money hotel I´ve been staying in.
The hotel is located in a perfect location to visit the most important attractions in Athens, in a very quiet place, yet close to the metro line 2 to move around the city.
The room is really clean and nice, and the breakfast can satisfy almost all your desires.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor rooms if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Ignacio75,

Thank you very much for your kind comments which I have shared with our staff. As we are trying to offer the best to our guests at a competitive rate, we are happy to read that we are the “the best value for money hotel”. Hope to see you again on your future trip to Athens.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I liked everything about this hotel. Will definitely stay here if possible when I am next in athens. The bedroom was immaculately clean, the bathroom was beautiful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel in every way!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear seventyseas,

On behalf of the entire staff of Acropolis Hill Hotel I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us a very good rate. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great experience. rich history and culture. spectacular views . Great arcitecture. Corinth canal is a must see.We had the best tour guide ever. She was very knowledgeable o f the history of Greece.The old olympic stadium, the museum, were all facinating and interesting places.The very small cares, electric buses and the cleanest subways.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valerie W,

Both from the title of your review as well as from your comments I can say that you enjoyed the hotel, as well as the location and your experience in Greece as a whole! I am very glad to read such beautiful remarks and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Athens and the Acropolis Hill hotel in the near future!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is nicely situated and the terrace has a wonderful view of the city, and of course the Acropolis. To get there one must climb some stairs, but some really nice restaurants are closeby. My 1 person room was a bit small but everything was clean. Breakfast was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Address: 7, Mousson Str | Acropolis/ Filopappou, Athens GR 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 324 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel, opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the Center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Hill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.