We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints, great views of the city, close to Acropolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Hill Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acropolis Hill Hotel to your Saves list
Acropolis Hill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7, Mousson Str, Athens 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel) (Thissio / Makriyanni)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #76 of 325 Hotels in Athens
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“no complaints, great views of the city, close to Acropolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I dont know if "no complaints" counts as a good review but I chose this place because it was so close to the Acropolis and has a nice view where other places with a view cost a lot more.
The reception (morning lady) was not very nice or helpful. I dont know that a hotel can get away without knowing the train or bus schedules to the airport. That is vital information to a traveller.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the view and the proximity to the Acropolis.
Concerning the second part of your review, please accept our apologies for the service deficiencies that you experienced. Our staff is updated with the train and bus timetables to the airport. Whenever you return to Athens it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Acropolis Hill Hotel.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    190
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
89
168
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Todo excelente, la ubicación increíble, el precio espectacular y la atención de Harris y de todos ha sido que mi estancia sea única en Atenas. Excellent service, price, room, hotel with a magnific view, very clean, elegant, and Harris at the reception as well as the rest of the staff were so great helping me and offering the best.. due to I had a awful moment in the Acropolis view hotel .. so Harris offered me all the best services of the hotel, the restaurants, tours, everything! . I´ll be back in Athens in a few month and I´ll not hesitate to book again at the Acropolis Hill.. Thanks so much to all staff for giving me such a magnific time at Acropolis Hill .. 1000 points

Room Tip: Excellent hotel and rooms with a magnific view to the Acropolis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Virginia M,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks as well as for the compliments to our staff. We endeavor every single day to provide the best service to our guests and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel is placed in a very quiet area near a very nice small forest.... The price was fine and we had a very good time. Nice breakfast although it could be better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Tom C,

It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Acropolis Hill Hotel as well as the surrounding area. Filopappou Hill is as you mentioned a nice small forest, yet right in the city center, next to the Acropolis. Thank you for taking the time telling us about your experience during your stay. Whenever you return to Athens, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in one of our hotels.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

it is definetly a hotel to stay at when in athens,everything is accesible in walking distance,and the private pool is pretty good!everything in the rooms is high quality

Room Tip: high floor give a excelent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear livingmoca,

We are delighted to read your comments and thank you for sharing your exceptional experience on TripAdvisor.
We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Cosy with helpfull staff recomended for a weekend. very close to acropolis!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Adelsan,

Thank you very much for your review and for your recommendation!
I am glad you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff and the location of Acropolis Hill Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Always stay here as stopover between flights. It is very accessible, very well managed, the rooms are small but perfectly formed. Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: essential to have a room with balcony overlooking a wooded hillside and the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Royenne,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Acropolis Hill Hotel repeatedly when you visit Athens! It is very nice to read that all your needs are met!

Always at your service,
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located less than 10 minutes from the entrance to the acropolis. You have to walk up a hill (as the name implies) from the nearest train station, but then you are on about the same 'level' as the base of the acropolis and you are close to the main cobblestone walkway. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms look quite new and are very clean. The bathroom was spotless. Yes, the room and bathroom are a bit on the small side, but really not that bad. Also, they have a desk, safe box, and closet space for your things. They also have a place to store your luggage after check out, if needed. Breakfast was a bit above average for a 3 star. The pool area is quite small and closely surrounded by walls on all sides.

Room Tip: Not every room has a view of the acropolis, so ask if this is important. They have a roof top terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourHotel, General Manager at Acropolis Hill Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear vickiragogna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments! We are very glad to read that your stay at Acropolis Hill Hotel was a positive experience and that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, the room, breakfast and view of the hotel!
Thank you very much and we really look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acropolis Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Hill Hotel

Address: 7, Mousson Str, Athens 11 742, Greece (Formerly Austria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Acropolis Hill Hotel opened in fall 2010 to welcome its guests in one of the most privileged locations in the center of Athens. Close to Plaka, Syntagma square and Monastiraki and right under the sacred rock of Acropolis, this hotel offers contemporary facilities and hotel rooms, most of which feature Acropolis view from their private balconies. Acropolis Hill Hotel in Athens is the ideal choice for a relaxing stay in Filopappou, an evergreen area, a breath away from the most important attractions and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Acropolis Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acropolis Hill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.