We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's Taxi - Private Tours

George's Taxi - Private Tours
Agiou Nikolaou 11, Athens, Greece
+30 21 0963 7030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 221 Activities in Athens
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George's taxi provides high quality service in Athens for more than 25 years now.Our expert driver-guides will escort you in deluxe air-conditioned Mecedes vehicles (taxi/minibus/limo).Whether you need a shore excursion in Athens,tours in the mainland or transfers we make sure that you have an unforgetable experience.
Saint Francisville, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was able to use two different guides/drivers.

Spiros met me as I finished my cruise in Piraeus, collected my things and we were off for a day in Athens. I was using an electric scooter and Spiros knew just how to handle my "special
"entry" at each and every location. He was a fount of knowledge about all things Athens. In one day, Spiros enabled me to see the sites of Athens. Before delivering me to my hotel, he showed me exactly how to get to the places near my hotel I wanted to visit on my own the next day.

On the morning of my flight, John picked me up and transfered me to the airport.

I highly recommend George's Taxi - the perfect way to see Athens and hear its' history!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    754
    15
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Alex - a sight for sore eyes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

after 24 hours of traveling from San Diego, the last thing I wanted to do was fight for a random taxi so I had pre-booked pick up at the airport. There were 2 of us coming from 2 different countries at 2 different terminals but it was no problem. Alex was there waiting for me as i came out of the doors. He took care of my bags and had already determined where my friend's flight was coming in and that she was running a little late. While we waited, he was delightful, warm and entertaining and in no time at all, we were off to the hotel. He pointed out some sites, gave some suggestions and found our somewhat hard to find hotel with ease. Thanks Alex!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
1 review
“George's Taxi Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Thank you so very much for the excellent Athens experience!!!! We highly recommend
this service for a thorough view of everything you want to see in Athens.
The Harrisons

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“george's taxi athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were picked up at Piraeus port very promptly from the Ruby Princess. There were two other couples and we were taken to all the major attractions in Athens and had lunch near the Agora where we tried the Gyros and the cheese balls. Both delicious. We had a very enjoyable day and had plenty of time to walk around all the attractions and take many photos. I can highly recommend George's Taxi for tours in Athens.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent way to see the highlights of Athens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Athens with George's Taxi. Kostas was waiting for us at the terminal as we had arranged by (very efficient) email before we left Australia.
Kostas was the perfect guide who was able to take us to all the interesting sites in the city, starting with the Acropolis first thing to avoid the crowds, even though the centre of the city was blocked by a demonstration by government workers.
We cannot speak too highly of our guide, Kostas; he was very professional and obliging and was also extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Athens and the history and politics of Greece.
We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending George's Taxi service to anyone who wishes to have an economical, interesting and thorough tour of Athens.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Taxi - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to George's Taxi - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's Taxi - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.