We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Segway Tours

Athens Segway Tours
9 Aischinou & Frinihou Street, Athens 10558, Greece (Plaka)
302103222500
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$67*
and up
Ranked #27 of 173 Tours & Activities in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sooooo fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was absolutely brilliant. I forget the name of our 'guide', was the American guy. He went out of his way to ensure we did what we wanted to do (i.e. play and get around a lot - not listen to someone go on and on that we could do ourselves.)

If you enjoy life and like having fun - DO THIS. If you only have 1 day in Athens - DO THIS.

I could not recommend it more!

James & Lucy x

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    13
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We always travel as a big family with children and parents and grandparents because this is the way to have fun, being altogether. Our children are crazy about Seg ways tours we did in other cities and wanted to do it also in Athens. The old ones of the party were at a coffee shop waiting for us to do the tour with the kids .The tour in Athens was smaller than we expected and we kept going to the same places all the time. I personally got very bored. Our guide could have concentrated on the fun side of the tour and not pretend to be talking about history which he had no idea of. The day before we had done a beautiful guided tour with Chat Tours with a very educated and informative tour guide I think Dimiter was her name.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Lost our reservation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were really looking forward to this tour. Showed up at 8:30am per our confirmed reservation and the office was closed. After a few calls to the company found out they had confirmed our reservation, but never put it on the calendar. They did offer to start the tour later, but we had precisely chosen the time slot as we were flying out later the same day so had to cancel the whole thing. Really disappointing. If you go, make sure to double and triple confirm your reservation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No better way to get a feel for a city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've decided that Segway tours are the best way to get around a city, get your bearings and dog ear your guide book to revisit in the rest of your time. This is the 3rd Segway tour we've done in various cities.

We had Pluto show us round on this tour and he knew the city inside out and was very knowledgable on this cities incredible history.

The segways themselves are great fun and you quickly get used to the gyro action and reactions of the vehicle. The ride can be a bit bumpy as you travel through the cobbled streets of Athens.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Segway -A great way to tour the points of interest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a great way to get an overview of the city points of interest as my husband has had hip and knee surgery and would have had difficulty on a walking tour. We were also able to go to areas that would have been too steep if we were to walk. Although there was a strike and protest occurring that day, our tour was not affected at all. In fact, there was little traffic and streets less crowded. We are senior citizens and this was the first time on a Segway. Pluto, our guide, was patient with us, personable and kept us safe. Look forward to doing again.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Athens Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Segway Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.