We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PLAKA CLASSICAL:LOCATION *3,A/C,WiFi,MUSEUMS,METRO

Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge (extra storage space)
Lounge (towards hallway)
Hallway (towards bedroom)
Bedroom
Athens
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orahmag20...
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location clean apartment but very hot and airless”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location is wonderful. The flat is clean and fairly well equiped. However, there is only air conditiong in the bedroom so the living room is very hot. This was difficult for us because we planned that one of us would sleep in the living room The window in the living room is very small and faces an airless inner courtyard. We asked for a fan but were told it was not possible to provide one. The kitchen is tiny with almost no counter space and no dining table. We ate our breakfast on the coffee table in the living room. There is no balcony!!! although a photo of the building we saw on this and another site shows that front of the building where alflats have a balcony. The bathroom is tiny but this we could manage, the heat make our stay somewhat uncomfortable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the fact that it was hot in the flat
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the apartment. This summer was the hottest in years and even though the bedroom AC is strong enough we have now equipped the apartment with a large living room fan - I am very sorry we couldn't provide you with one during your stay.
Best Regards,
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lisa E
Corvallis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location, mediocre apartment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Like other guests have mentioned, the best thing about this tiny apartment is the location--walking distance to two metro stations and restaurants. Also, it was clean and the air conditioner worked well. The drawbacks were that the bathroom in the apartment is so tiny that you cannot shower without the curtain clinging to you, there was only a half roll of toilet paper for a week-long stay, the bad was too soft, and there were no linens for the futon.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Air conditioning and Internet access
Liked least: Bathroom size and beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed the location - sorry you found the apartment small but it is advertised as is at 40m2 and perfect for most guests - we also provide 2 full rolls of toilette paper upon arrival (guests buy their own thereon) and linen for the sofa bed when we accommodate three guests as we expect a couple to share the double bedroom - too bad because we would have been happy to provide additional linen if we had been asked :-) thank you for your review! hope you enjoyed Athens!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brussels
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ted
USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
NYC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Seattle
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jerry and Sue
WA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$67
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
P. T
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Calendar Updated: 116 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing