We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Center Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Athens Center Square to your Saves list
Athens Center Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece (Omonia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
% SPRING SALES
Ranked #21 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location services rooms and views. Perfect for an overnight stay in Athens . Centrally located, very helpful staff, plentiful breakfast. Would recommend and stay again. Acropolis view room was just that.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    357
    73
    8
    7
See reviews for
73
391
73
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a small town Canadian, I did wonder about staying in downtown Athens, but it has always worked for us in other cities, and it did here again. Our taxi found the hotel, no problem, and for us the food market was a colourful piece of Athenic city life to enjoy each morning. The fish market is also amazing! We were on the third floor and did not ever notice excess noise from the market. City hum perhaps, but nothing bothersome. We had fun with the staff, who were professional and helpful. When the bar was not open on the roof, we took our own beers up there. The location is great as there are several great restaurants in the Psyrri area, 10-15 minutes away. We taxied to and from the airport and everything else was on foot. So much to see! So glad I did not chicken out and miss Athens due to stories of pickpockets and such. Had zero concerns in 3 very full days and 4 nights!

Room Tip: The cheapest room is fine! You can go to the roof for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a 3-star hotel located, literally, in the center of the market area of old town Athens. The rooms were clean and modern, although smallish (like most European hotel rooms). Breakfast was provided and was very good, and it had a relatively large dining area on the Mezzanine. The best part about the hotel was it's central location to the archeological sites we were interested in, and the rooftop bar. The rooftop bar provided a spectacular view of the sunsets over Athens, and the lighted Acropolis at night. The bartender, Kostas, was very friendly and helpful with planning the day's activities, and providing information about the local area. The people working at the hotel desk were also very friendly and helpful, providing information and tour maps during breakfast. We made the rooftop our nightly ritual and thoroughly enjoyed it. The market can be a bit intimidating when you first arrive, and is noisy during the day, but closes around 6 in the evening, so the nights are quiet. Unfortunately they start setting up about 6 in the morning, which can be disturbing if you are a late/light sleeper.

Room Tip: A few rooms face the Acropolis, which provides beautiful views and less noise from the market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in central Athens walking distance from the major main attractions and a wide variety of restaurants. At first, it was difficult to find as it is right across from a major food market and could be difficult for car access. Once inside, the rooms are very cleaned and quiet. Breakfast is available and has a good selection of food plus each morning a customer relationship attendant is in the restaurant to offer advices of what to do in Athens or simply answer any your questions. Don't forget to go to the roof top to have a drink and look above town …. great view!

Room Tip: We have booked a superior room for an extra 10 euro …. well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very average hotel - entrance through a fruit market which is interesting. Area around the hotel is run down.

Staff not welcoming or friendly just gave us room key - no map of the area or where we were.

Room tiny, two separate beds. Woke up at 4.30am to an overwhelming smell of sewerage - absolutely awful.

Shower was one of the worst I've ever had - it basically dribbled out water.

I've given it two stars for the fantastic rooftop bar and view - if I could have slept up there I would have! And for the barman Kostas who was lovely and made a mean margarita.

The only other plus is the fantastic restaurant literally 200m down the road.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Athens Center Square hotel at the beginning of April. We stayed in one of the Acropolis view rooms, which as the name suggests, had the most surreal view of Acropolis hill and the Parthenon. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, from the front desk staff to the kitchen and cleaning staff. The hotel is ideally located with the fruit market directly outside and Monastiraki Square just a very short walk away. We were concerned that it might be noisy with the market outside, but when in our rooms, we were oblivious to the fact that it was bustling outside - we didn't hear any noise. We have stayed in Athens before, but this hotel was definitely the most ideally located and we saw a really lovely side to the city that we had never seen before. The rooms were very clean, and the buffet breakfast was amazing, with something to suit all tastebuds. We had an early flight, and breakfast was ready for us before 7am - the staff are very accommodating. The rooftop terrace is a great place for a 360 view of Athens, especially if you don't have a Acropolis view room. Filter coffee and a selection of teas was available in the lobby for free most of the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was definitely worth the price. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommended splurging for an Acropolis view room. It's a breathtaking sight t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover before going to Santorini. We wanted to stay somewhere central in Athens so that we could easily walk to all the main attractions, and Athens Centre Square Hotel was perfect for this. Great roof top view and very friendly and helpful staff. Only minus was that the rooms are very small, however, this is not uncommon in most European cities. Overall highly recommend staying here for short stays in Athens.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room with a view of the acropolis and on an upper level if you would like to get aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#25 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Budget Places, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Center Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.