We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Center Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Athens Center Square to your Saves list
Athens Center Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece (Omonia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
% SPRING SALES
Ranked #21 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very cute lighting concept at night. I was a bit of a bad disposition when we arrived in Greece because I wasn’t feeling well at that time and I really wanted to enjoy my vacation. I liked how the staff were able to take care of me at the Athens Center Square. This hotel was a last minute choice though because of some reservation problems with the supposed hotel we were going to stay in, but we have no regrets because the staff was really considerate. The location is also just the thing for cheap finds like food and shops. They have free WIFI too. Some guests at the hotel were having a problem with their reservations and rooms though, that made me worry a bit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear KaliKate
Many thanks for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback which helps us improve our quality of service time after time.I am honoured to hear that our staff treated you to the true ACS experience and that we were able to make your stay exceptional though you were not feeling well. We truly hope you are well now!! We would like to express our apologies for the unfortunate issue you had with your reservation, to deal with upon your arrival and we would be delighted should you afford us the chance to restore your trust and give us the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Should you decide to come back do not hesitate to contact us directly
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    343
    73
    7
    7
See reviews for
68
379
73
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night in January 2014 ahead of my flight from Athens to London. The hotel is easy to find from the airport if you use the metro. Get off at Monasteraki metro station and turn left and walk 300 yards. The hotel is signposted on all the kiosks on the way to the entrance.

The room was very modern, with free wifi, lovely big comfy bed. I didn't have a laptop with me so the reception staff gave me free use of the computer terminal in the lobby. The breakfast was excellent - everything you could want, buffet style. The hotel has a brilliant location right in the heart of Athens. The hotel helps people like me on late night flights by allowing them to store luggage after check-out. I used the 5 hours after checkout to browse Athens, then collected my suitcase from the hotel and hopped on a bus to the airport.

Would definitely look no further than this hotel if using Athens again - unbeatable value at £33/ night breakfast included.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Hebburnmagpie
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, charm and personal service. Wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful and that the rooms comfortable and attractive. I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Overall this is a pretty good hotel. The room was nice and clean. The price even better, at 47.50 euros per day for a standard twin room. The location is on the Aristogitonos street off Athinas, between Monastraki and Omonia. You can walk to either in about 10 minutes. The buffet breakfast was excellent and if you have to leave before 7AM, when the breakfast officially starts, you can have a continental breakfast after 5AM which was sufficient.

The hotel is across the entrance to the huge Athens Central Market (Fruits,vegetables,meat,fish etc.)and is easy to find. Turning into Aristogitanos from Athinas, walk about 100 yards. The hotel is on the left side. You cannot miss the HOTEL sign. The smell of rotten foodstuff(?) is strong but it disappears once you go through the doors in to the hotel. The areas on the left side of the hotel(as you come out) is not the best neighborhood, so stick to walking to right towards Athinas.

For one night we splurged and got a room on the 6th floor with Parthenon view. It is a beautiful at night when the temple hill is illuminated and worth the 70 euros.

There is a fast food restaurant at the corner of the hotel street and Athinas. It is convenient if you want to eat something quick. My wife had a souvlaki sandwich to go and said that it was the best ever!

This hotel is a very good buy and I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear ryokogasuki
We strive to deliver exceptional guest service and it’s good to know that we met this goal. I am happy that you were satisfied with breakfast experience. It’s also great to know that hotel location was convenient and gave you opportunity to walk to all your points of interest. We hope that in the future we will get a chance to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a really nice city hotel located in a square right across from the Athens Central Market. It is withing walking distance of Monastiraki square and the Monastiraki subway station. We felt completely safe 24/7 even if the area looks dodgy at night. Athens is a great destination and the prices are right in the winter time. Last but not least the staff was welcoming and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a view of the Acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear adeltsidis
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel. It is great that you had a wonderful and safe time in Athens and that our hotel met all your expectations. We will be looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to our lovely city!
Our best wishes for 2014!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in that wonderful hotel. In the city centre of Athens close to Monastiraki area (metro station). Renovated and very clean hotel. Very comfortable and one step far from the heart of Athens. I totally recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms are modern and renovated. Convenient location, very good staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Dimitris N
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and for your recommendation! It was our great pleasure to take care of you.Hope to see you again in the future.
Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

the hotel is in a fantastic location, great hospitality especially Eliace and Olga the receptionists, highly recommended for all kind of vacations, the rooms are clean and orginized, free WIFI, nice breakfast and once again very close the everything just in the center of the city

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Eyal E
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with and we very much appreciate your feedback. It is a pretty and pleasant hotel and we are in a great location and I am thrilled that you enjoyed it. I have passed your kind words to all the team who genuinely are grateful. Thank you for staying with us. We wish you a beautiful new year filled with peace and gladness. We look forward to seeing you again in 2014.
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice hotel situated very close from Monastiraki, in the heart Of the Athens market( for those who have light sleep, staying on the lowest floors could get you a bit annoyed).Rooms are clean and spaciuos enough for a couple. Great staff and rich breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Chiara_bkc
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you are pleased with your stay and you enjoyed the location, the room,the breakfast and of course the staff. We look forward to serving you in 2014.
We wish you peace, happiness, and abundant good health in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Athens
#24 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#26 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Center Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.