We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athens Center Square

Save Saved
You added Athens Center Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Athens Center Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
% SUMMER OFFER!
Ranked #29 of 323 hotels in Athens
australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very well located for all the sites and transport. Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast included. Good selection of breads, fruit, cereals, eggs, meats ,cheeses as well as a couple of hot options. Free tea and coffee in the foyer. Other reviews commented on the location with the market right outside the door, however felt safe and great to see the markets at work (did not disturb sleep in any way)
Rooms were large by European standards.
My husband and I had a top floor room facing the Acropolis and we're not disappointed.
Would stay there again. Provided we could get the Acropolis vow rooms.

Room Tip: Recommend top floors facing Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear happywanderer070
Thank you for your feedback and a great detailed review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found everything to your liking, in particular your amazing room, the variety our buffet ,the level of service provided and all that the central location has to offer.
We will be looking forward to your next stay!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    257
    59
    4
    7
See reviews for
39
270
50
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a nice, stylish hotel in downtown Athens, just north of the major tourist sites.

The hotel staff is very friendly and professional and the rooms are comfortable. The bed was actually surprisingly large for a single room. The rooms have free wi-fi as well.

It's a short walk south to the main tourist area, and there's a little restaurant on the corner that is open late in case you need a late meal.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel has really cool lighting that makes the hotel a hip stand-out in the area. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are most pleased we were able to earn your endorsement, but also the detailed review that will be helpful for the next clients. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosh haain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good location in psiri near market a few minutes walk from metro and most attractions nice service fair breakfast hotel reception crew very helpfull especialy olga and elias
There is a problem with water presure in shower on 7th floor note this

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your review about our staff and location .I am surprised,referring to your comment about the shower, it must have been an independent accident as our clients value the pressure of the water. Hope to host you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff especially olga and the trainee gentleman. the y could not of been more pleasant and helpful. room was great. as a lone female traveller felt safe around the area although little nervous walking up to hotel at night. just need to be aware. brilliant 4 days in athens made even better by this lovely hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our attentive's staff warm help and also that we were able to look after you and make you feel safe. That said I do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Located next to the Athens Fruit Market --- a just a short walk from the HoHo Bus Stop --- the Athens center Square Hotel was wonderful. Great staff, clean room, value price, and good location. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Smallest elevator. Roof top garden/lounge give 360-degree view of Athens. Night view of Acropolis allows excellent photo opportunity.
Don't pay attention to negative comments about the neighborhood. We walked day and night without any fear.
Would recommend this hotel to any age person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
12 Dear Guest,
I am absolutely delighted that you had such a great experience at the hotel. It is really a great location as you can walk out of the front door and have the whole of central Athens at your disposal. Your review was extremely energetic and I hope that we do see you again in the future. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Convenient location about 5 minutes from Monstiraki Square, which has a very handy connection to the airport. The surrounding area is not quite as nice to walk around as Plaka (which is about 10 minutes by foot) but it is still within walking distance of the Acropolis.
The rooftop view of the Acropolis is better than any hotel Plaka (given the angle) and it is pretty cool that they allow to bring your own food and drink up there. A nice touch rather than charging a premium for it!!
The hotel room is basic enough but it definitely represents good value compared to the prices you can overpay at other hotels.
A particularly good choice if you are planning to spend most of your time exploring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

great place!
stayed there 2 nights 26-28/10/2013 . The location is excellent , everything is nearby and the smell of the market was not a problem. The room was small but very modern and comfy.. we loved the bed . The breakfast was ok regarding the price and the category of the hotel.The view ofthe roof garden but also from our room was excellent as we could enjoy the Acropolis hill.
Anothe plus was that we did not hear any noice from our room .
The only negative i can find is that the bathroom is very small ...
If you are looking for a budget hotel in city center with modern facilities i think Central Sqare is excellent choise . I will definately go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorina S, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you would stay with us again,if you were coming back to Athens.
Thank you for your review mentioning details of the hotel room and hotel services as well as the low prices we offer.Thank you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Athens Center Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Center Square

Address: 15, Aristogitonos Street & Athinas | Monastiraki/ Psyri, Athens 10552, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#45 Business Hotel in Athens
#48 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Athens Center Square 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, HostelBookers, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Athens Center Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Center Square Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athens Center Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.