We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything alright” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Areos Hotel to your Saves list
Areos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bouboulinas 19, Athens 10682, Greece (Exarchia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything alright”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Everything was excellent (cleaning the room every day, breakfast up to 10:30, short distance to the metro station etc.), but most of all the kind staff, who agreed to change the date of our stay without any problem! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    154
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
191
28
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Clean and welcoming hotel with great staff. The hotel is about 10 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Victoria) and is close to the Radisson Blu hotel. Free wifi and breakfast make this place a great value-for-money place to stay. All the staff were really friendly and gave us tips on places to visit and restaurants to try. Would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very very clean and comfortable stayed here on my first trip to Athens and couldn't be more impressed. Great bar area people are very very friendly and great drinks. No half measures in this bar!! :D Good selection for the continental breakfast, just enough to set you up for the day. This was our first time to Athens so we wasn't sure where we was going at first but the staff couldn't be more helpful they gave us a map and marked everything of interest off for us.
Location is a little out of the way of the central part of Athens but 10 minutes walk down the road leads you straight to the tube. The price for a day ticket is excellent, then Athens is your oyster for you to explore.. and that we certainly done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longport, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stood here for 4 nights after having a poor stay at a previous hotel. The employees were all very nice and very helpful. Rooms are clean and modern, decent size for European standards. Bathroom did not have a stand up shower, not a huge deal but it was a bit different. The location isn't the greatest but not bad either. The museum near by is awesome, you must go. But in Athens cabs are very cheap and in abundance so don't stress the location at all. Don't mind the looks of area in pictures, Athens is very old and graffiti is common. The area is safe. The attached coffee shop is nice for drinks and we really enjoyed it. The price is very fair. I would stay here again and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I booked a small double room for single use for 2 nights. Breakfast was alright, not fantastic as stated in some reviews.

Pros: value for money. The underground train station Victoria is 5-10 mins walk away. The view from my balcony is so interesting! There is a very old run-down open-air theatre at the back of the hotel, which is not used but still kept as a monument. I have added a photo here.
Rainfall shower head! 12pm check-out.

Cons: I didn´t have a good sleep. The walls and door were very thin. For the 1st time, noise from the corridor actually woke me up from my sleep. There was no proper blanket. Just a thrower, which is almost never washed. My room was very cold., although the heater was turned on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel provides everything one expects in a 3 star hotel. It provides no frills, but everything it provides is provided with elegance. The room sparkled clean, small but spacious enough, with a very spacious and comfortable bathroom. Breakfast just right (though no fresh fruits and vegetables). Front desk personnel absolutely superb, all of them. Location perfect for visitng the archeological museum, which is stunning. This is not the center of town, but close enough and the center is very easy to reach. If ever back in Athens I will definitely pick it again.

Room Tip: Get a room that's farthest from the adjoining streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I went to Greece to deal with some clients and I happen to stay at the Areos hotel in Athens. I was endorsed by one of my clients to stay at this new hotel and that the rooms’ rates were good. When I got to my room I first checked the bathroom if they had the essentials that I wanted to have in every hotel room, they did and it was to my utmost satisfaction. I didn't have any problem with the management and the staff. They were really attentive to my needs and they were willing to go out of their way to recommend some places that I could visit during my stay. My room was comfortable too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Address: Bouboulinas 19, Athens 10682, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
#35 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Areos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Areos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.