We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Areos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Areos Hotel to your Saves list
Areos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bouboulinas 19, Athens 10682, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the following:

1. Modern
2. Clean
3. Friendly
4. Comfortable

It was a great place to stay considering the reasonable amount we paid. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety to choose from.

Adreas worked at the front desk and was very helpful.
Adonis also worked at the front desk and warmly welcomed us.

This hotel does the job. It was perfect for our short term need.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    135
    29
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
175
27
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is down a little narrow street. Instead of repeating what has been said, I will provide a few bullet points.

1. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
- Adonis has a very welcoming demeanor.
- Andreas is very helpful and provided a great recommendation for dinner on the water. He suggested Zorbas which was exactly what my husband and I were looking for.

2. Breakfast - The buffet had a nice selection.

3. The hotel room quaint yet sufficient. Furthermore, it was very clean and very modern. We had everything that we needed. We highly recommend this hotel.

VERY SIMPLE CLEAN AND MODERN.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here a total of 4 nights, two on each end of our trip to Santorini. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is modern with nice bathrooms and amenities.

The included breakfast was very good and had plenty to offer. If you arrive into Athens by air you can take the metro to within a short walk of the hotel. Just transfer from the blue line from the airport to the green line and hop off at the Victoria station. Less than a 10 minute walk and you'll be there!

The neighborhoods just past the nearby Museum of Archeology offer very good dining at cheap prices. Just walk a bit southeast of the hotel or ask the front desk. We had dinner and drinks for under 20 euro which is hard to come by in Athens!

Even though the neighborhood looks a bit rough on the edges, we never felt unsafe at all.

Room Tip: Some rooms are larger than others, ask about it a bigger room if you need the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice, with a helpful staff and a good breakfast. However, we arrived at night and my first impression of the area was not great. The walls of the buildings in that area are covered in graffiti and there is an abandoned building just across the street. The hotel staff had mentioned restaurants near Exarchia Square but, when my husband went for a walk towards that area, he turned back because he didn't feel safe. During the daytime, the area doesn't look quite as menacing and, if you walk towards Victoria Station, it seems nicer in that direction. I liked the hotel and the price was right but I think I would stay nearer the tourist areas, if you plan to go out during the evening.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor in the front of the building. The street is very busy and it's noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Areos while we where in Athens. It's a great place to situated in Athens, looking at cost, location, rooms (design & space), breakfast etc. the hotel is really clean and hat a coffeebar + lounge on the ground floor where they serve great coffee, softdrinks and some small meals (not for diner). The rooms are spacious, clean, aircon and we had a great bathroom aswell with a real nice big shower. Also the bed was good (most in Greece are hard).
The staff is really hard working, friendly and they're really wiling to help you around with tips and advice about the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although this hotel isn't right in the city centre its only takes 20 minutes to get in the main central area (5-10 minute walk to Metro (Victoria) and then another 10 minutes to get to most places).
The reception staff were extremely helpfully especially the guy that worked most afternoons/evenings. Room had everything we need but my only negative was that the shower attachment (over bath) couldn't be mounted high to wash hair easily, also no shower curtain meant the bathroom could get soaked. Also some nice restaurants within easy walking distance (recommended by reception staff).

Room Tip: We paid slightly more for a deluxe room which got us more space and an external balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very convenient hotel in Athens. Close to Victoria station in a quiet area it is a good spot for a couple of days. Breakfast is awesome and rooms are big and clean. The staff is nice. It close by to the exarcheia square which is very lively and not touristy. Stop for a drink and enjoy a genuine Greek atmosphere

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Areos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areos Hotel

Address: Bouboulinas 19, Athens 10682, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#23 Family Hotel in Athens
#32 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#49 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Areos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areos Hotel opened its doors in summer 2008, ready to accommodate travelers from all over the world who seek design and quality standards in their accommodation, as well as high quality service. Hotel Areos' rooms were built and designed in a way that will cover and serve every need of modern travelers. A combination of wooden surfaces, modern colors, luxurious interiors and lighting, fashion and environment that meets customers' standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Areos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Areos Hotel Athens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Areos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.