We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tony to your Saves list
Hotel Tony
Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 330 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

we spend a few nights at this hotel with friends in September. We found the facilities to be excellent. the services provided by Tony and his son we helpful and friendly. We would have preferred a larger transport van rather than having to use two taxis organized by Tony. This is the only area suggested for improvement.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prior Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tony's was fantastic! Not only was it in a great neighborhood, close to restaurants and the major attractions Tony and his son were incredibly helpful from helping us get our luggage that didn't make our flight to booking us a great hotel on Santorini. Secure building, clean rooms, nice balcony, great hosts and the farmers market right outside the door! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needtotravelmorekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Centrally located hotel, I love this hotel. It is located in a good location and nice neighbourhood with all the major attractions can be reached within 5 to 15 minutes walking. At the back of the hotel is the Filopappos Hill which is a nice walkable park with a great view. It is near to the shops and restaurants. Acropolis and plaka is just 10 minutes away for food. It is definitely safe area to walk at night. The only thing you need to be careful is the dog poo/dropping on the street while walking.:-)
The hotel itself is modern and clean. We were located at new block and the facilities are new. The bed is comfortable and microwave is handy to warm up take away food from the night before. (Wifi is available and printing facilities are provided in lobby). The owner, Tony is very friendly. He even arranged a taxi for us (2A/2C) to the airport (which is 45 minutes drive away) for 40 Euro one way. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The price paid for the hotel is defintely worth it.
The only limitation, which is fixable is there was no shower curtain, which can make the toilet very wet. The exhaust in the toilet is not sufficient (if any) to extract the steam out after a hot shower. A hair drier will be handy as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiong15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived on the bus tired. We were quickly settled into the hotel around the corner. Lovely gated entrance (shut but never locked), secured front door with modern electronic entry. Our room on the second floor had a huge balcony with table and chairs. The electric awning blocked the heat of the sun perfectly.
The kitchenette was fully functional clean and new. The bathroom wa a little too open concept shower fo me, but is was very clean and functional.
The owner coordinated a large reunion luncheon with old classmates at the Strofi that went off without a hitch. His help was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The self catering hotel is excellent located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance of all places of interest. You will find fine restaurants, tavernas, bars, supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies and car rental companies a few blocks away. The 4 person appartment (with a marvelous bathroom) is well decorated, well equiped and in perfect order. Tony made our staying more than memorable. He advised us so well regarding places of interest, sites and restaurants to go and so on. And let Tony take care for arranging taxis and having diner at restaurant Strofi (dining at roof terrace with spectacular view at the Acropolis).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights with family across 3 rooms and we all loved it. The place is in an ideal situation for all of the sights and there are restaurants and shops nearby.

We stayed in the annex which has been redecorated and each room was modern, nicely decorated, had air con, en suite, and most importantly - kettle, fridge, sink area and microwave which was excellent! They supply random cups and plates and cutlery - no wine glasses but we managed with the half pint ones :)

Tony was very helpful - he helped us with all queries and was happy to call a taxi most days for my Dad (unable to walk far). He made restaurant recommendations (we liked Stroffi and Kalamaki) and was on hand every time we needed him. He also arranged airport taxis which was a great easy way to do it - and the 2 drivers we had were lovely.

All in all, a superb holiday - if in Athens, don't think twice about staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is in a great location with everything within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The new rooms are very modern and comfy. Tony's son, Vasilis, was extremely helpful, very pleasent, and even assisted us with ordering food from a local pizza restaurant. We actually stayed here when we arrived in Greece for one night, and stayed in one of the older rooms which was very comfortable. After spending the rest of our trip island hopping, we ended up back at Tony's on short notice. He was able to accomodate us and even put us in the new section which was fantastic!
If you plan on staying in Greece, Please check out Tony's. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: "New rooms are better"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thattraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Centrotel Hotel
#23 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Exarchia
Areos Hotel
Areos Hotel
#18 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 330 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 330 in Athens
5.0 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Marble House
#17 of 330 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
Attalos Hotel
Attalos Hotel
#44 of 330 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Address: Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 330 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing