We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Tony to your Saves list
Hotel Tony
Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

we spend a few nights at this hotel with friends in September. We found the facilities to be excellent. the services provided by Tony and his son we helpful and friendly. We would have preferred a larger transport van rather than having to use two taxis organized by Tony. This is the only area suggested for improvement.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    133
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
200
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tony's was fantastic! Not only was it in a great neighborhood, close to restaurants and the major attractions Tony and his son were incredibly helpful from helping us get our luggage that didn't make our flight to booking us a great hotel on Santorini. Secure building, clean rooms, nice balcony, great hosts and the farmers market right outside the door! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Centrally located hotel, I love this hotel. It is located in a good location and nice neighbourhood with all the major attractions can be reached within 5 to 15 minutes walking. At the back of the hotel is the Filopappos Hill which is a nice walkable park with a great view. It is near to the shops and restaurants. Acropolis and plaka is just 10 minutes away for food. It is definitely safe area to walk at night. The only thing you need to be careful is the dog poo/dropping on the street while walking.:-)
The hotel itself is modern and clean. We were located at new block and the facilities are new. The bed is comfortable and microwave is handy to warm up take away food from the night before. (Wifi is available and printing facilities are provided in lobby). The owner, Tony is very friendly. He even arranged a taxi for us (2A/2C) to the airport (which is 45 minutes drive away) for 40 Euro one way. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The price paid for the hotel is defintely worth it.
The only limitation, which is fixable is there was no shower curtain, which can make the toilet very wet. The exhaust in the toilet is not sufficient (if any) to extract the steam out after a hot shower. A hair drier will be handy as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We arrived on the bus tired. We were quickly settled into the hotel around the corner. Lovely gated entrance (shut but never locked), secured front door with modern electronic entry. Our room on the second floor had a huge balcony with table and chairs. The electric awning blocked the heat of the sun perfectly.
The kitchenette was fully functional clean and new. The bathroom wa a little too open concept shower fo me, but is was very clean and functional.
The owner coordinated a large reunion luncheon with old classmates at the Strofi that went off without a hitch. His help was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The self catering hotel is excellent located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance of all places of interest. You will find fine restaurants, tavernas, bars, supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies and car rental companies a few blocks away. The 4 person appartment (with a marvelous bathroom) is well decorated, well equiped and in perfect order. Tony made our staying more than memorable. He advised us so well regarding places of interest, sites and restaurants to go and so on. And let Tony take care for arranging taxis and having diner at restaurant Strofi (dining at roof terrace with spectacular view at the Acropolis).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights with family across 3 rooms and we all loved it. The place is in an ideal situation for all of the sights and there are restaurants and shops nearby.

We stayed in the annex which has been redecorated and each room was modern, nicely decorated, had air con, en suite, and most importantly - kettle, fridge, sink area and microwave which was excellent! They supply random cups and plates and cutlery - no wine glasses but we managed with the half pint ones :)

Tony was very helpful - he helped us with all queries and was happy to call a taxi most days for my Dad (unable to walk far). He made restaurant recommendations (we liked Stroffi and Kalamaki) and was on hand every time we needed him. He also arranged airport taxis which was a great easy way to do it - and the 2 drivers we had were lovely.

All in all, a superb holiday - if in Athens, don't think twice about staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is in a great location with everything within walking distance. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The new rooms are very modern and comfy. Tony's son, Vasilis, was extremely helpful, very pleasent, and even assisted us with ordering food from a local pizza restaurant. We actually stayed here when we arrived in Greece for one night, and stayed in one of the older rooms which was very comfortable. After spending the rest of our trip island hopping, we ended up back at Tony's on short notice. He was able to accomodate us and even put us in the new section which was fantastic!
If you plan on staying in Greece, Please check out Tony's. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: "New rooms are better"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Address: Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.