We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice near Acropolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tony

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Tony to your Saves list
Hotel Tony
Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good choice near Acropolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent location with just 10 mins walk to the Acropolis and the neighborhood is a quiet and safe one. The hotel staff was very helpful upon our request. The room itself is clean & comfortable enough. Free wifi. Overall a great choice in center of Athens.

A curtain within the bath area could prevent water split all over the bathroom. No major issue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    138
    22
    14
    6
See reviews for
129
205
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Situated in the residential area of Koukaki, our room was in the building around the corner, one floor up facing the street and had a nice large balcony with an adjustable awning. The room was clean, had modern furnishings, and ample space for two people. The bathroom was bright and sparkling clean. Fridge, MW and kettle were on hand to fix a quick breakfast or snack. Overall we had a comfortable stay and felt we got good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Tonys was great. Rooms were big and very clean. Tony went above and beyond to accommodate us. He and his son were very helpful. Location was great with metro stop just down the road. Walking distance to acropolis. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed 3 nights at Hotel Tony and would recommend the hotel to friends and family. Our room was newly renovated, had a fridge and microwave for breakfasts in. The beds were comfy and more importantly the room had A/C! Tony's son booked us a table at a wonderful restaurant with a great view of the acropolis, he was very helpful, as was his father. We were able to walk to all the key sites, and it was near the metro. We really enjoyed our stay here and I am sure you will too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My family and I spent 4 nights at Hotel Tony and we have no hesitation in highly recommending this excellent hotel. The hotel is located in a safe, but average residential area just a few minutes walk from Syngrou Fix metro station. The location is only 10 minutes from the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum and a 20 minute walk to the 1896 Olympic Stadium - in my opinion, this is the most attractive part of Athens, with plenty of culture and restaurant options available. The real surprise at Hotel Tony is the quality of the recently renovated rooms - we booked a family room and ended-up with a three room suite, including a shower room of 5-star quality, a balcony and a mini-kitchen - superb! Tony and Vasilis were both very helpful and recommended and booked us into the nearby Strofi restaurant. Don't hesitate to book a roof-top table if you have a special occasion to celebrate, the view of the Acropolis and Parthenon is just breathtaking! If you have the time, we would recommend a trip to the Temple of Poseidon - it's a 2-hour bus ride (orange bus stop outside Goody's, right next to Syngrou Fix station), but it's worth it as most of the journey is on the coast road and the Temple is enchanting. Lastly, the metro fare from the airport is €8.00 a head, and the taxi arranged by Vasili cost €40.00 - having taken the metro back, I would suggest that the taxi is the far better option.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramallah, Palestine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is 15min walking distance from the acropolis, and 5min from the tram station. the area is calm, the room is newlly renovated in a really nice way, people who oun the hotel are realy nice people who are always willing to help. nearby there is a lot of nice resturants. you will enjiy staying there.

Room Tip: they are renovating the rooms in a really nice way with a friendly interior design, shoose newlly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in Athens at Hotel Tony. The cost of the room was very affordable for what it was. The room was well set up with a kettle, fridge, crockery, etc. It was close to all the main attractions in Athens so we walked everywhere. The beach was a 15 minute train ride away. Tony was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a good room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Economy rooms are in the basement but affordable and provide everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tony

Address: Zacharitsa 26 | Koukaki, Athens 117 41, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tony, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.