We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never was a pitta fan before this!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quick Pitta

Quick Pitta
Mitropoleos 55, Athens 10556, Greece
2103211000
Improve this listing
Ranked #430 of 2,084 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Never was a pitta fan before this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had planned to go to Funky Gourmet in Keramikos in Athens. With out usual luck, the place was closed on Monday, so we went back to outr open-top bus tour of the city and mentioned it to the guide. She dropped us a little further on and we found this place.

We ordered a selection of gyros, greek salad, pitta bread and some tzatziki and it was absolutely delicious. The pitta was freshly made and so was everything else. Lunch for two with beer cost 20€. Very good value and excellent and would be hard to beat anywhere for quality. Service was also very prompt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    57
    21
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Tasty kebabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

When in Athens what else are you supposed to do except eat kebabs. It's like high street kebabs but somehow guilt free! The meat is non-greasy and tastes fantastic. The staff were very helpful with the menu and the food brilliant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Superb lunchtime snack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Good, value for money take-out/sit-in restaurant in centre of Athens. Service fantastic. Would recommend the haloumi cheese kebab for something different and any of the gyros dishes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great sharing platters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Quick pitta is great place for the basics on greek cuisine nothing more. We have been twice now during our week long stay in Athens and both times have been enjoyable if you are just after the basics and nothing adventureous (which is fine!) I would really reccommend the sharing Gyros platters (2 or 3 meats) which are 12 euros you get a lot of meat, pitta, tomato, onions to make your own pittas we also had the green salad and extra tzatziki on the side which was really good and helped to break up the meat/bread combo! We may not go back on this trip since we have already been twice but would come again if we were in Athens for sure

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
742 helpful votes 742 helpful votes
“if you have a quick time for lunch but would like good and tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had dinner two times here and I had pita with three different kinds of meat kebab with sauces and fried potatoes. Athens is famous for the greatness of the food and tis place is a good place to have good food if you have a little time. Kebab is fresh and great and not so fat. The service is speedy and smiling. The place is full of light, clean and big. Prices are very low but the quality is good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quick Pitta also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Quick Pitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quick Pitta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.