We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing view you can get!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Droushia Heights Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Droushia Heights Hotel to your Saves list
Droushia Heights Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O.Box 66130, Dhrousha 8830, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Droushia Heights Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhrousha
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Most amazing view you can get!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Possibly the most stunning view you can get from allover the island. if spending time with family, relaxing or business is your target then i recommend visiting this hotel. And above all the owners and the people will always greet you with a smile. I personally stayed with my family, and the kids loved the swimming pool so much that they didnt want to go back home! Try also those amazing traditional honey pies from the lady cook and you will never forget this hotel !!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the sea !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Droushia Heights Hotel.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Droushia Heights Hotel

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
35
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Droushia Heights Hotel for one evening and it was wonderful. The hotel was so clean which is the first thing I look for. I actually made a point of trying to find dust in my room and I could not. The room was spacious and had a great view. The beds were also extremely comfortable. The rooms are very nicely layed out and modern.

Along with the hotel/rooms being very clean and modern, the staff were excellent. They were very accommodating, friendly and you could tell they really want their guests to be happy with their stay. We had a few different staff members come talk to us and make sure we were satisfied with everything.

The only slightly negative thing I can say is the website offers some incorrect information as it stated in one section of the site that wifi is free in all rooms (only free in common rooms), and that there is a buffet lunch and dinner- I cannot fault them for not having this available as when we stayed there were very few guests during the week and they had just recently re opened. Other than these very minor things everything was excellent. We ordered lunch and dinner off the menu and it was great. The chef came to greet us and made sure we had everything we needed.

I would definitely recommend anyone stay here for a very enjoyable and relaxing time. A great weekend getaway for anyone living in Cyprus or visiting.

Room Tip: Sea or village view available. The view is nice from either and every room has a nice balcony you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the well-renovated Droushia Heights with my family of three boys: a 19month old, a 3 year old and a 36 year old (the hubby)! All of us had a wonderful time.

To begin with the bad elements: my phone could not connect to a 3G network all the time, only the 2G, but I was able to make phonecalls and get cellular data and have internet access). The gym is not enjoying the seaview but the village garden view (which was fine but I would prefer the horizon and the lovely Paphos sunsets).

We could easily find the hotel as it had lots of roadsigns to it, plenty of available parking (free), free wifi in communal areas (sometimes even up to floor 1), smiley personnel and an excellent chef (she makes everything from scratch, including dips and even bread!) boasting a very good variety of healthy food (even for us vegans!) with free range eggs and village sausages (for our sons).

The infinity pool is beautiful and very long for a good swim (with special partition for the kiddies) with outside showers and comfortable sun loungers.

The weather was superb, in the thirties, offering a magnificent view of the Mediterranean sea and the green valleys of vineyards.

The room was spotlessly clean and well designed. The bed was so comfortable my husband said it was like at home! Even the couch-turned-bed was comfortable too. The cots for our sons were new and thus clean with proper mattresses (made of natural products if I remember correctly it was with coconut tree) not the spongy thin ones! With two baby pillows and two ikea orange soft blankets (not needed though) for each.

Both the bath faucet and the sink faucet had pressurised water and hot water did not take time to come.

It had a hair dryer and a safety deposit box none of which I used so I cannot comment on them. Lots of cupboard and wardrobe space with drawers too. I did not use those either as I just put our suitcase on the special stand.

Two flat LCD TV with lots to watch (but not enough time to with two kids wanting to explore the hotel, the nearby village which has a dairy spot, a wine making spot and an experience the village life spot even though we just went to church on Sunday morning and experienced the easter customs of the Droushia villagers, and the ten minute drive to Paphos zoo with two lions, a tiger, two giraffes, a camel, two crocodiles, lots of free ranging peacocks, owls, parrot show, emu etc). The beach and the yachting marina was just ten minutes by car. One of the organised beaches has a cafe-restaurant and a sand and grass park with a lot of activity spots for all ages while a parent (not both at the same time obviously) enjoys the sunrays, crystal clear water and the occasional frappe coffee!

Overall, an amazing family weekend, thank God :)

I hope you enjoy it too! Lovely lovely Cyprus and its people!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We are very happy that you had A-m-a-z-i-n-g holidays with us and we hope to see you again in any of our Hotels.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The renovation of the old Droushia Heights is really a total transformation! We stayed for two nights in a sea view suite to attend a talk on the flora of the Akamas, given in their large and comfortable lecture room with excellent projection and sound quality. The view remains sublime – surely one of the great views in Cyprus. The hotel facilities are excellent, managing to create a modern ‘boutique’ style while still retaining a Cypriot informality, although more shade will be required for the summer heat. It has a truly fabulous new pool. Our room was spacious and the bed large and comfortable. We were delighted to see many of the original staff back at work and offering excellent and friendly service. It was also good to see that the hotel will continue its tradition of holding lectures and other events - 150 people attended the talk and buffet dinner, and the organisation was very efficient. Overall value for money is excellent, especially given the unrealistically high prices charged by many of the better Cyprus hotels.

Room Tip: Chose sea view for the fabulous view down to the coast and across to the Troodos mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

We really appreciate that you noticed the efforts of renovation since it was a major issue for us in order to add value for our customers. Indeed, the Hotel is holding the tradition of offering lectures and various events and there are a lot more to come. Ofcourse, there is an effort in every Hotel of Cyprotels Hotels and Resorts to keep the staff in their working positions as long as possible and we are delighted that you was satisfied with their services.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I visited the recently renovated Droushia Heights hotel, what a truly amazing transformation!
I was amazed by the new fresh look which combines traditional features with modern cozy minimalist interiors.
The view towards Polis Chrysochous bay is just amazing at an altitude of 600m above sea level. The location offers great unobstructed mountain and sea views from it sea view rooms. The quality of air is certainly something worth mentioning, it feels so clean and fresh!
The outside areas are very well designed, especially the infinity pool area (the pool is more than 30m long!) which blends nicely with the sea and offers an amazing experience.
My room was very spacious, very clean, tidy and elegantly decorated. Truly a very relaxing experience away from the buzz of the city.
Dinner and breakfast were excellent, they even provide home baked bread as well as homemade dips (tahini, tarama, etc) which I found a great idea.
The hotel manageress and the other staff i met have been very welcoming, truly caring and well trained always with a smile!
The hotel is only 2 minutes walk to the lovely village square with its traditional coffee shops and tavernas and only 10 minutes to Polis and Latchi with its beautiful beaches and fish tavernas.
Wishing all success to Droushia Heights hotel, I definitely recommend it for a relaxing, quality experience!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is fully renovated with a totally new- fresh look, combining minimal- modern design incorporating the traditional Cypriot character in all areas of the hotel. The exterior design (including an overflow swimming pool) enables the guests to enjoy the breath-taking view of seaside and mountain. We stayed in a family suite with a beautiful view (and lovely daylight entering the room throughout the day and very elegant floor and table lamps for a romantic atmosphere during the evening), and very CLEAN! The bed was very confortable. The hotel’s staff was very professional and helpful. The buffet (breakfast as well as dinner) offered a good variety of traditional and international options for all tastes. We got the chance to enjoy a few glasses of local wine – which I strongly recommend. The hotel is located in a quiet area at the village of Droushia offering the perfect place to relax and at the same time not far away from the sea.

We left with the best impressions and looking forward to spend our summer holidays there!

Room Tip: Prefer to book the family suites which have the sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeophytosN, e-marketing at Droushia Heights Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

In your review you describe exactly what the overall environment is like at Droushia Heights Hotel. We are excited to see that our customers are satisfied both with our facilities and with our Lovely Island of Cyprus. We hope to see you again and thank you for your helpful review.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Droushia Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Droushia Heights Hotel

Address: P.O.Box 66130, Dhrousha 8830, Cyprus (Formerly Cyprotel Droushia Heights Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Dhrousha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dhrousha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Droushia Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Droushia Heights Hotel is the ideal place for ramblers, botanists, cyclists, rock-climbers, archaeologists, bird watchers, nature lovers, geologists, people who like to hike into the Avakas gorgeand the Akamas peninsula and people people who like to visit the tradition small villages, the numerous Byzantine Churches and monasteries of the area and the local wineries! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Droushia Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Droushia Heights Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.