We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee shop is ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Phuket Marina

Royal Phuket Marina
68 Moo 2, Thepkasattri Rd., Ko Kaeo, Phuket Town, Phuket 83200, Thailand
66 (0)76 360 811 - 4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 attractions in Ko Kaeo
Type: Marinas
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Coffee shop is ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Coffee shop is ok but this place is always deserted, like a ghost town, really weird. Coffee shop is ok, fresh patisserie but why bother stopping here?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Andaman Leisure Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We did a trip by speed boat out to some islands in the bay and to James Bond Island. Paddling around the islands was one of the best days ever. Andaman Leisure Phuket were awesome. Our guide Andy was excellent

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great day trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The marina itself is lovely but the real purpose of going there is to take a boat trip. Whilst there are lots of trips on offer, I arranged mine through the place where I was staying (Anantara). I went on a smallish speedboat (with about 15 other people) to Phi Phi Island stopping off at various places on the way. The snorkelling was particularly memorable (take an underwater camera if you can) as was the trip to Maya Bay aka 'The Beach'. Should you swim over to Monkey Beach, as I did, the monkeys will come up to you- particularly if you have food. You are advised against going there because, if bitten, you will have to go to the hospital for rabies injections (five of them so I was told). I, however, was not bitten so all's well that ends well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Phi Phi Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Very impressive marina to start island tours the distance to the open sea was short and protected boats gain full speed soon after leaving the berths.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“most trendy Marina in Phuket”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

it's a small marina, but the boats here are awesome! a couple of good restaurants in Phuket are found here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Phuket Marina also viewed

 

Been to Royal Phuket Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Phuket Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Royal Phuket Marina to your Saves list