We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Cheong Mon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krua Thai Restaurant

Krua Thai Restaurant
Choeng Mon Koh Samui, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Choeng Mon
Cuisines: European, Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Cheong Mon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across the restaurant one night & noticed that it was packed (the others in the area weren't). We went there early the following night & ordered Pad Thai & chicken satay. It was unbelievably delicious. Their peanut sauce is to die for!!!! The food is incredibly fresh & the service is the best we've experienced on Samui. We ended up eating there 4 times during our stay. Great value too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Krua Choeng Mon - good value, lovely staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Krua is a good value local restaurant serving Thai and western food. The house wine is good value and drinkable. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. We have mainly had Thai food and found it of a good standard for the price. Lots of atmosphere and genrally busy lunchtimes and evenings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited Krua Thai based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and can tell you it is definitely worth it. The friendly and very attentive service, the tastiest Thai food on the Island and all for less than our taxi fair to get there!!! You will see it full most of the day because the food is fresh, tasty, cheap and fantastic. If I could eat there everyday I'd be very happy! Just so happens we're unfortunately staying south west on the Island...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Favourite place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The downside to this place is its hard to get a table at times. The food here was the best we had. Really friendly staff. Cheap as chips. Apart from not being on the beach this place is perfect.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Fourth visit in 8 days - food so good, staff friendly, great value for money and happy kids - what more could you ask - enjoy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Thai Restaurant also viewed

Choeng Mon, Ko Samui
Choeng Mon, Ko Samui
 

Been to Krua Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krua Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.