We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful sunrise viewed from our pool terrace!
Beautiful sunrise viewed from our pool terrace!
Beautiful sunrise viewed from our pool terrace!
Our flagship room... the extra-spacious Guest MASTER... indulge!
Beach area...under the stars, and just 80m away!
The Hideaway Suites v36 entrance welcomes you!!
The inviting double-ended bath in the guest MASTER oversized en-suite bathroom!
Choeng Mon
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ethna F
Dublin
1 review
“Five-star accommodation without five-star price tag”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I had my second stay in two years at Hideaway Suites and could not recommend it more highly. An absolutely beautiful place to stay: superb location, beautiful accommodation, lovely and quiet yet close to all the attractions. Just brilliant!

The owner is wonderfully friendly and helpful, making sure guests are extremely well looked after, and have delivered a first-class accommodation.

I am hoping to return again for a third time!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Beautiful design and fit-out of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing. Loved everything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
charlymrn
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Perfect everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Booked a weekend stay with friends and had an amazing experience from start to finish.
Amazing rooms, gorgeous views and great pool. The suite is massive with a great balcony.
The rooms were spotless and well appointed.
The suites are also set in a great resort, with nice pools and direct beach access to a stretch of sand that barely sees anyone given its relatively difficult access.
The highlight of the trip was John, who was incredible in giving us advice and making sure that we had an amazing time every step of the way.
Can't wait to come back :)

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Balibirdj...
Bali
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is simply 'the' place to stay in Koh Samui. We had the master suite which was really large with en-suite bathroom and walk in wardrobe. All very chic with a deck outside overlooking a stunning view of the ocean. Service was more than 5 star since the owners John and Honey are close by. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped us to organize a great car, ordered us authentic Thai food and were always on hand with travel tips. You also get to use neighboring Karma Resorts pool, restaurant, spa and beach. We felt that we were getting super luxury for a snip of the price! There are lovely beaches close by and driving is actually really pleasant. You can travel from one end of the island to the other in only 1 hour. We are very well traveled and would definitely recommend Hideaway Suites if you're going to Koh Samui!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendly service from the owners
Liked least: Nothing we couldn't fault it!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bartogo
dubai
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“if you are looking for an alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

i came her with friends after staying one week at X2 hotel... although x2 has its charm, hideaway suites are none the less... john - the owner - doesn't want to grow old, and he will definitely transfer those great vibes to you... the rooms are simple and to the point - i recommend the master room if you are looking for a bit of a treat... rent a bike - bht150/day - and you will be able to discover the hidden gems of samui... yoga and detoxification is very close by offered by absolute sanctuary...

when we first came we booked 6 nights, today is the 7th and a longer stay is definitely on the way... i highly recommend this place - an alternative to the mainstream with a great opportunity to hideaway - if you want

the only thing i don't like is the gym. being underground with no view makes it less motivating... and there is no fitness ball... i am still using it though :)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: home like
Liked least: walk to the beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alexander...
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Just finishing off my second stay at the Hideaway Suites and could not rate or recommend it highly enough. Stunning location, luxurious accommodation and excellent value.

From start (a very friendly, free airport pick-up and transfer) to finish, I can only express my immense satisfaction with everything.

Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. It really is like a (very plush) home from home.

The location is superb too - wonderfully quiet, unspoilt sea views and yet just minutes from the sights and sounds of Chaweng and Choeng Mon. If you're into yoga/fitness, it's also wonderfully convenient to Absolute Sanctuary, a five-star health retreat just five minutes walk away.

Two stays here (Christmas 2011 and 2012) already speaks volumes. A return visit, making it a hatrick, is already planned.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location is wonderful - private yet very convenient to everything.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laura O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply breathtaking...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

My husband and I were really looking forward to a long overdue (although well deserved!!) holiday and the Hideaway Suites did not disappoint!!
We received a very warm welcome from the owners and the hassle-free airport transfer was just great.... We stayed in the Guest King, which was beautifully decorated and had superb sea views. I personally favoured the outdoor shower! We took great advantage of the resorts spa and leisure facilities and enjoyed walks along the private beach.
We will definitely not be leaving it so long next time..itching to go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andrew P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon location...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the guest master suite for two weeks for our honeymoon at the end of September 2012... wish we could have stayed longer though!! Had such a relaxing time, the rooms were just perfect, beaches and views were amazing and gardens well maintained. The staff on the resort were very welcoming and friendly. Can't wait to go back for our anniversary!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: All the benefits of a villa holiday at a fraction of the price.
Liked least: Had to go home!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Sasitorn K
44 1614080049
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 10 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing