We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for holiday-Akaryn Samui” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akaryn Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Akaryn Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Akaryn Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   63/182 Moo 5, Hanuman Bay, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Choeng Mon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice place for holiday-Akaryn Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just come back about a week from Samui also the first time there.Stay 5 days 4 nights in Akaryn Samui.Firstly,staff perfomance really good :helpful and nice,hotel environment front desk not grand but fresh ,pool villa i live is really good but privacy can improve ,private beach too many rocks there so not recommand for swim,food & beverage satisfied if you hate fly don't take a table outside.Finally,location is great if you go to Chaweng beach shopping, hotel each day have shuttle bus go there free of charge but not frequency,from hotel to airport just 7 mins can arrive.Overall very good still have room for improve .Forgot one more thing cause my freight depart around 5pm they let me check out in 2pm ,thank you !!! n i will be back.

Room Tip: Pool suite the private pool quite small maybe one bedroom pool villa is better and suite 202 privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it helps a lot. The team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us; we are always doing our utmost best to fulfill all the guests’ wishes. The hotel is putting new fences around the rooms to improve the privacy of the guests. After that our beach is indeed rocky but we offer special shoes for in the water and snorkeling equipment to go and discover our artificial coral reef. The location of the resort is good, it is only situated at 10mins from the busy Chaweng , at 7mins of the airport and at 15mins of Fishermans village. At last, we offer twice a day a free shuttle service that goes to Chaweng. It was a pleasure to have you here and the team would be happy welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    115
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
66
300
17
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed from 10th june - 14th june ... Room number 128 pool suit ... cMy wife and i love it here The staff r great .. So as the food .. Love how they setup breakfast ... Private beach .. Recommend for couples who wants privacy (Pizza r awesome here) .

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us. It is great to start the day with the sound of the waves and the amazing view during breakfast. We are very proud with the wide selection of wood oven made pizzas that we offer. The resort indeed offers privacy for the guests so that they can relax and enjoy their stay as much as they want. Thank you for choosing AKARYN and it would be a great pleasure welcoming you back in the near future.

If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

After having suffered a very poor start to our romantic holiday we ended up checking out of the resort we had booked from Australia and moving to Akaryn. This turned out to be the best thing we could have done.
The resort is a really wonderful place and the staff are so helpful. Your privacy and peace seems to be at their mind all the time and you can really feel this.
Would recommend this to anyone, lovely place.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. The villas are indeed very comfortable and also very private. The resort offers also luxury amenities which makes your stay even more personal. The team is happy to know that you have made a very good decision, it was pleasure to have you here at AKARYN and we would be more than pleased welcoming you again in the near future.

If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We spent our honeymoon and it was the best choice we have ever made regarding holidays! We stayed for 7 nights. The staff was perfect and very welcoming. The room with the its private pool simply amazing. From the bed linen to the decoration. (Even a bedtime story on our pillows every night!) The restaurants are excellent. Maybe a bit expensive but totally worth the money. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, prefer the Villa with the private pool. Totally worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us. It is an honor that you have chosen our Resort for your special honeymoon. We are very proud with our villas that are very spacious and have their private 8m pool. It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be very happy welcoming you back in the near future.
If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Akaryn for 3 nights in early June and I wish that it could have been much longer. It was a special holiday for my husband and I as we are expecting our first baby in September and we wanted a few relaxing days by the beach and we got just exactly that. The resort is in a secluded bay making it very private and although the beach is quite rocky its still useable and the beautiful pool overlooking the beach makes up for it. We didn't leave the resort even once and ate all our meals there at The Edge which is a great spot overlooking the sea and pool. The PIZZA is fabulous as is the Thai food. The staff always went out of their way to help us and made sure we were as comfortable as possible. The a la carte hot breakfast was my favourite as you get a nice hot meal and there is so much to choose from. Possibly the only negative about the breakfast was the timeliness as if it was busy you waited quite a while to be served but with a lovely setting it didn't bother us too much. Credit should be given to the management for a great team of staff they have there who never made you feel like anything was too much of trouble for them. They were always around but never came in the way. The room we had overlooked the sea and was a great size with ample space and the plunge pool was a treat every evening for us after coming back to the room.
We would go back to the Akaryn in a heartbeat and I cant recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Choose a pool suite that overlooks the sea, very tranquil and peaceful and closest to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor it means a lot to us. It is a great pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The team is doing its utmost best to fulfill all the guest needs and wants. Thank you fro the compliments about our breakfast. We are very proud of our a la carte menu and the buffet that we offer to guest every morning. It is important to start the day very well. After that our restaurants offer a wide range of Thai and western dishes. Our famous wood oven made pizzas are the best on the island and therefore worth trying. Thank you for choosing AKARYN and it would be great to see you again with your new baby so he/she can experience the same memories in Samui.

If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went to Thailand for our honeymoon and hubby surprised me with a private villa at this resort.
Our own private pool (and it's a decent size) and a beautiful room.
Pictures are what you see and I would highly recommend it. I've added 'filter-less' pictures to show you what I mean. Was very heart sore leaving for another island.
Private beach is gorgeous and so beautiful to sit by when having breakfast.
Their À la carte breakfast menu is lovely and perfect portions.
Staff were helpful and professional too.

Their restaurant pricing was a little expensive but not unusual.

I am over Thailand but would happily go back to Akaryn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it means a lot to us. Thank you for also posting pictures which is very helpful to get a good idea of what we offer at the resort. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our private beach which is indeed a very relaxing place to be. It is great to start the day with the sound of the waves and the amazing view during breakfast. Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure welcoming you again in the near future for some more experience.

If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Warm regards,

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

After recently saying "I do" at Akaryn we are finding it hard to put into words the wonderful experience we had. From the moment we stepped into reception we were astounded by the service we received. We arrived 5 hours before check in after a long trip on the train from Bangkok and were unsure if we would be able to leave our bags and hang out for a few hours at the pool. The staff could not do enough for us, we felt welcome from the minute we arrived. The villa we stayed in was beautiful, what a luxury to have your own private pool and the bath WOW.
As for our wedding the team at Akaryn were amazing, the set up on the beach was beautiful. Unfortunately we had a drop of rain (not really a drop, I think more a down pour) the Akaryn team moved our beach setting to a private room near the restaurants which was stunning. I can not fault anything. The food was beautiful.
I have left the best to last. I don't know how to express my thanks to Akaryns wedding planner Tak! Who we have now named super Tak! The wedding was everything we dreamed of, Tak was always available not only to us but all of our guests. She made everything so easy to organise (nearly all done by email).
We highly recommend staying at Akaryn and if you are thinking of planning a wedding in Koh Samui this is the place to go for a stress free beautiful wedding.
We look forward to returning to Akaryn and Koh Samui!
Thank you to all of the staff for all of your hard work!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMChristopheGestin, Manager at Akaryn Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is a great pleasure to hear that the wedding was such a great success. The team has done its utmost best to make this day the best day of your life. We will always be ready to serve our guests as good as possible to fulfill all their needs and wants. AKARYN has indeed a very good location for weddings even if it is raining. We feel honoured to have had the chance to be part of this beautiful day. Khun Tak is indeed a very good wedding planner and would always be ready to help the guests as good as possible. Thank you for choosing AKARYN for you wedding destination; it was more than a pleasure to have you here and being part of your special day. We wish you all the love and the best as husband and wife.

If you or any of your friends are planning on coming back to AKARYN or any of our AHMS Hotels please contact me directly. We provide better rates and benefits for all guests who contact me personally on this email rm.asm@akaryn.com.

Warm regards,

Christophe Gestin, Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Akaryn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akaryn Resort & Spa

Address: 63/182 Moo 5, Hanuman Bay, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Mon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#3 Family Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Akaryn Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKARYN Samui is an award Winning Luxury Boutique hotel located just 7 minutes north of Chaweng on Samui.For all booking and special enquiries please contact us directly for guaranteed best available rates and special offers.Thank you Matthias Jaeckel, Resident Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Splendia, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Akaryn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akaryn Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akaryn Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.