We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chor Chang Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chor Chang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Chor Chang Villa Resort
59/17 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“beautiful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here for 1 week and it was a magnificent place to spend that week. awesome villas awesome staff and great management that were very professional and considerate of our wishes. will diffidently make sure i stay here again. :D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
france
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have a beautiful villa surrounded by a tropical garden,beautifully maintained by cheerful friendly staff.
My villa has a spotlessly clean bedroom with aircon, a very pleasant and comfortable living room with TV and a kitchen where I can practise my Thai cooking skills or make boiled eggs and soldiers for breakfast!
The manager is extremely helpful and all the staff are really great.
There is a restaurant and bar which is not expensive and a small pool for a refreshing dip.
I have been in Samui many times and will always return here without hesitation

Room Tip: Great value and every villa has its own terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed over 3 weeks in the resort, and I couldn t have picked a better place. Good location in Choeng mon, lovely "village", close to the beach, convenient stores and everything you might need. The rooms are nicely and fully furnished, the staff efficient and friendly, the grounds are well maintained, nice and clean swimming pool. Marc the manager, speaks thai, english and french, which is very convenient, and he ll give you his best advice on activities on the island. Plus, the restaurant serves very good thai and European food, try the burger, the best I had on this island! So, to sum up, I highly recommend the resort!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I just spent 2 weeks at Chor Chang Resort (Koh Samui ) with my family, and we had a great time there. Our villa was nice and clean, the staff is very friendly and efficient and the manager helped us a lot to organize our stay on the island. The food at the restaurant is delicious and the prices are reasonable. Try the salads !!! Fresh Basil and Mint are from the garden ! Waow. Choeng Mon beach is definitely one of the best beach and the area is very quiet. We recommend it highly, and will be back there next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

After staying 3 nights at Lamai Beach in Marina Villa (good resort, but too noisy and way too crowded), I was looking for some quieter place. So rode on a motorbike in the direction of Chaweng and Bo Phut to check some hotels with good reviews from this page.

Accidently I found Chor Chang Villa Resort, who are having a special promotion at the moment, 1000,- Baht/night for a standard room. I took a look at the room and thought
right away, you cannot find a better deal. At the end I stayed here for 10 days.

The standard room is nicely decorated with a beautiful view from the balcony. Although the hotel is not beachfront, the gorgeous beach of Choeng Mon (in my opinion a lot better than Lamai and Chaweng) is just a stone’s throw away. You can see the sea from the balcony.

The free Wifi-Connection is working perfectly which was very important for me after beeing totally frustrated at the last place I had stayed.

The location is away from all the hustle as seen in Lamai and Chaweng. But with a rented motorbike (got one for 150,- Baht a day!) you can get around the island and enjoy for whatever you are up to. Restaurants and convenience stores are right around the corner (less than 5 minute walk).

I love the quietness and enjoy the friendliness of the employees here. They are very helpful with all the questions or needs I have.

If you are looking for a beautiful beach in a quiet surrounding on Koh Samui, I can recommend this place and give it two thumps up.

Room Tip: I like the room#3 I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chor Chang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chor Chang Villa Resort

Address: 59/17 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Chor Chang Villa ResortChoeng Mon Beach - Samui Island - Suratthani - Gulf of Siam - South East ThailandJust a few minutes away from Big Buddha and Chaweng Beach, Chor Chang Villa Resort is the ideal place for those looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to spend unforgettable holidays on Thailand’s most wonderful tropical island, Koh Samui.Chor Chang Villa Resort is located in Choeng Mon Village, nearby one of the most beautiful white sand beaches on Samui Island.It is a strategic place if you like to relax on the beach, to walk around or to go out shopping and then come back and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and the quietness of your accommodation.Designed as a Family Resort, Chor Chang Villa Resort offers comfortable accommodations to perfectly suit all your needs, whether you travel alone, with friends or with the whole family.Our 1 to 4 bedroom villas, our duplex and hotel rooms are for rent per day, per week or per month,to better match the length of your stay on the island.Discover our restaurant & bar where traditional Thai and Western Cuisine is served, or relax in the shade of a candlelight atmosphere nearby the swimming pool while listening to a selection of “chill out” international and local music.What ever you need; land or sea excursions, motorbike or car renting, spa or cooking lessons, be sure that our devoted staff will do everything possible to make of your holidays on Koh Samui, a magic and unforgettable moment.Looking forward to welcome you as our privileged guests! Sun, beach and sea will rhythm your days ! Relax and discover our little piece of tropical paradise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chor Chang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chor Chang Villa Resort Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chor Chang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.