We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is ok, but the rest of the resort is grade A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deva Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69/34 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Choeng Mon
1 review
“Location is ok, but the rest of the resort is grade A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, the staff are very helpful and accommodating. The pools are all nice and clean the same goes for the gym, which isn't huge but big enough. The onsite food is reasonably priced and they offer a very nice beach side dinner. The standard room which we stayed in is plenty enough for two people and again all is very clean. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and comments about our Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and found our resort to be accommodating. We home to welcome you back to Deva Samui Resort & Spa in the future.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    94
    34
    14
    15
See reviews for
20
152
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic. From arrival the service was excellent and the place breathtaking. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. We had a room with a Jacuzzi at the balcony that every second day we would come back to see it decorated with floating flowers! There are 3 swimming pools, one of them is an infinity pool by the sea with a pool bar! Also there is an amazing little island just acros the resort that you can visit with the help of a local fisherman, a one of a kind experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our resort. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Deva Samui Resort & Spa looks forward to having you return again soon!

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice resort, quiet and relaxing, don't eat in the restaurant ,expensive with low quality service, and consider that personal in reception is not so prepared to your answers .
The rooms are clean and easy furnished, not luxury but ok .
The sea at the beach is not very good, you can stay on the beach and use the swimming pool, the etter sea on the islandis at Chaweng mai and Lamai beach.

Room Tip: Is possible to have an upgrade when you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Resort. The comments mentioned will be reviewed and improved upon. Please know that the Resort offers a complimentary shuttle service to Cheongmon and Chaweng Beach daily. We hope to have you return to our Resort in the future.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

1. Formally known as the Outrigger Resort Koh Samui located at Bophut. Loved everything about the hotel. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Most of them speaks fluent English and would go the extra mile to make your trip an enjoyable one.

2. We stayed at the room that has an outdoor jacuzzi. Do tryout the jacuzzi especially at night- you'll be delighted with the colorful lighting effects the jacuzzi has. Candle lights available makes the ambience even more romantic.

3. The hotel offers daily activities/trips around Koh Samui island, I.e. ChaWeng, Fisherman Village etc. The hotel can also help rent scooters at a minimal fee. Tourist can easily tour the whole island on their own as the map provided by the hotel is very comprehensive and it's pretty hard to get lost. Note: half a tank of gasoline is more than enough!

4. Hotel breakfast is ok, but the view is simply magnificent.

5. When at the pool, do try out their coconut Margharita. It's so yummy that I am still craving for another shot now!

6. DVDs are also available for loan (FOC) to hotel guests.

7. If you are going there, don't forget to bring your own travel adaptor as the hotel only has limited amount of adapters to b loaned.

8. Once you arrive the hotel, you can visit "Big C" or "Tesco Lotus" nearby to stock up on mineral waters and snacks. It's more economical that way.

9. Don't bother bringing your own toiletries as toiletries in Thailand is dirt cheap. You can get it from department stores ( Big C or Tesco Lotus) or the Boots Drug Store which is easily found in Koh Samui. I think they even have two stores in Chaweng street itself!

10. Perfect spot for honeymooners but also suitable for families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for all of your valued comments about our resort. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay at Deva Samui Resort & Spa. We will be sure to inform the Deva Samui Staff of how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Deva Samui Resort & Spa in the near future.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were in one of the grand pool villas. Excellent bathroom and bedroom and worth the extra we paid. Very clean, quiet and private. The maintenance service to the room was good and came very quickly when called and issues quickly rectified (small issue with the hot water and the battery on our safe went flat).

It's a 10 minute taxi ride to Chaweng and Fishermans Village and the hotel does provide a free taxi at chosen times during the day. There is also a taxi service operating from a house opposite the front entrance of the resort.

Good variety breakfast and we felt a little reluctant to leave after 7 nights.

The two reasons why we haven't given a full 5 rating is the lack of WiFi signal in the room and the pool in the pool villa was a little cold. We like to do some research on the best places to go and it was difficult without the internet... There are two terminals with internet access in the lobby and WiFi in the lobby is great, but just not in the rooms.

Sounds odd to complain about a cold pool in a hot country, but since it is covered, it doesn't get much sun so the water tends to be a little cold...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments, we are happy to know that you found our resort to be a "Home away from home" and accommodating to your family. The resort will be sure to review your comments and improve upon them. We hope to welcome you back to Deva Samui Resort & Spa for a future vacation.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was simply delightful, rooms are bright, spacious, clean and modern with the added touch of an outdoor hot tub. The bathroom was big and shower fantastic a choice between a regular shower or rainwater shower, with hot and cold taps which i found to be a luxury in thailand.
The hotel is located off the beaten track but chaweng beach is easily accessible by rental scooter 200 baht per day or free mini bus which departs at 19.30 and returns at 22.30.
The breakfast was by far the best I experienced in thailand good choice of foods and fresh juices, the restaurant was quite expensive and empty at times but the food was tasty and well presented.
The staff are very helpful and polite. The spa had limited availabilty for a hotel that wasnt even full so book a few days in advance.
Overall i experienced a very pleasant stay in the deva samui and if i return to samui one day i would be back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments about our Resort. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to our Chef and the Deva Samui team. Deva Samui Resort & Spa looks forward to your return in the future.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean, we took the deluxe room so the room was very big. The servise is very good and they have 3 big swimming pools. The only problem of this hotel that its far away from the center, but during the day thay have free taxi to the center.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deva S, Manager at Deva Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort. We hope to accommodate you again in the future at Deva Samui Resort & Spa.

Deva Samui Resort & Spa's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deva Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deva Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 69/34 Moo 5, Choeng Mon, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Choeng Mon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Family Hotel in Choeng Mon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 Spa Hotel in Choeng Mon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Mon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deva Samui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deva Samui Resort & Spa offers guests a tropical escape on Thailand's renowned boutique island destination. On a secluded bay with direct access to the white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Deva Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Koh Samui Hotel Bophut
Outrigger Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Choeng Mon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deva Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.