We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic and tasty as hell!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melini's

Melini's
Jolly Harbour, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
(268) 562-4173
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“romantic and tasty as hell!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful setting first of all. Situated right on the docks of jolly harbour and al fresco dining, this beautiful restaurant is lit with fairy lights and candles, making it such a pleasure to experience.
The staff are a delight. With a wicked sense of humour and good food and wine knowledge.
The portions are huge! So very tasty.
We've eaten here twice in a week and will be returning!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    81
    41
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We visted Melini's while staying at Sugar Ridge and had a fabulous time. We actually went back because it was so good. We met both owners and Adrian even drove us back to our hotel after dinner the first night. The staff was nice and Milie, one of the servers, even invited us to come to church with her, which we did! We had a chicken Fettucini dish that was amazing. Next time we go I am going to try the curry pasta!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sorry it's taken me so long to post a review...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

But better late than never!

These guys have got a great set up, good food, right mood, great wine and lots of fun.

We are here at least three times during our two week stay at Jolly Beach and thoroughly recommend for a lovely relaxing evening.

I must admit after enjoying our first night there we polished off a few more bottles of wine so we just had to return to make sure that our desserts were just as good the second time around, the definitely were!

If ever we are fortunate enough to return to the beautiful Antigua I hope that it's still going strong !

Thanks xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
1 review
“Yachtman's choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When in the Marina in Jolly Harbour I came to the restaurant most mornings for coffee and to use the excellent WiFi.
Getting to be a bit of a regular the strength of the coffee I liked was known by the staff and was made just right for me, a very nice bit of service.
Had dinner there several nights and was always lovely.
I felt well treated and appreciated and recommend Melini's highly.


.,
.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I found Melini's three weeks ago and went to dine 12 times since. The food is deliciously tasty. Starters are amazing. Mains are the best. Very good service. Patient staff that recognize you after the first visit. Pat's service is outstanding. Blue bottle wine is a little expensive. We would have drank much more if it was EC$20 cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melini's also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Melini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.