We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters
Jolly Harbour ., Antigua
268 464 7112
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come fishing with Captain Leroy who has more than 20 years experience in these waters. Our fishing charters put you in pursuit of big game fish. You will fish for Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, King Fish, Tuna, Barracuda and more. When avid anglers drop lines in the water to fish they are sure to catch the experience of a lifetime. The scream of a tightly stretched line when a game fish strikes is a pulse racing experience!
Monroeville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Doug S and LT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My friend and I took two chaters with Mystic Amara, a bottom fishing and deep sea adventure. Although we enjoyed both trips the most exciting was the deep sea. Captian Lee was as excited about the trip as were we. He helped us box a very nice Mahi Mahi and Wahoo. We also had a few baracuda and some mised opportunities. It was a great day on the water as Captain Lee and mate Teo made it a Jolly time. We have taken many charters and the exsperience of this crew shows. The boat was very well kept and we were not without action. Captian Lee and Teo know their waters and you would be hard pressed to find as good of a time for a better deal. Believe me we shopped around. Amy was also a "Peach" to deal with and we would come back again. They gave us some fish to take back to the resort and I give this trip a right on Mr. Obvious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Owner at Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Doug, thank you for such a wonderful review, and we are so glad you had 2 great fishing days with us and were able to sample your catch on both occasions.
Leroy, Theo and I hope to see you back here again for round three!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Adams family review deep sea fishing 23/10/12 p.m.with Mystic Amara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a fun time with Captain Leroy on Mystic Amara . The highlight being catching a decent sized Mahi Mahi on the long overhead line. Washed down with a few Carib beers - who could ask for more? Many thanks guys . Mark & Ruth Adams .

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Owner at Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks for the great review, and well done to you Mark on your great catch!! its always a pleasure to have you on board. Looking forward to your next trip with us, Amy & Leroy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Want to go fishing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lee is the captain of this fabulous deep sea charter fishing boat in Antigua. We have seen the wide range of fish they catch on Facebook and look forward to booking a charter with him next time we go to Antigua can not wait.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Owner at Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Ahhhh thanks Maggie, we will have to have a little fishing competition when you and John are ocer at Christmas!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“World Fishing Champion!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just a quick note to say a huge thank you to Captain Lee and Teo for making our trip thoroughly enjoyable. We went bottom fishing and snorkelling and we were able to prove to them both that we truly are the worst fishermen in the world!! Hilarious......but great fun!
Snorkelling was bit choppy for our daughter but you cant control the weather in the caribbean!
Would definitely recommend going out with these guys.
Thanks again
Oliver, Lucy & Tilly - Bristol, UK

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Owner at Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
The Captain said you were not that bad Ollie!!!!!
Thanks for the great review and we are glad you and the family had such a great time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had such a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I had a blast fishing with Capt Leroy and Theo! It was my first time deep sea fishing so I was nervous. When we arrived we, we were met by Capt Leroy who was most welcoming. The ride out was beautiful and were navigated well through some choppy waves (@ least choppy for a first- timer!) Theo was a riot and would point out various facts to us and though the bites were light we still managed to get two in the boat- they were extremely helpful to me and I appreciated the experience greatly! It was one of my favorite moments during our trip and will use them again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Owner at Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
So glad you guys had an awesome trip and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters also viewed

Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystic Amara II - Deep Sea & Bottom Fishing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.