We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AL PORTO

AL PORTO
Adjacent to Super Yacht Terminal, Jolly Harbour, Antigua
(268) 562-7848
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Ashton-under-Lyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited this restaurant on a Tuesday, which is 2 for 1 on pizzas. They were a bit thin but at the price (2 for £10) you cant really complain. The topping was nice and plentiful but if we had been really hungry we would have needed a starter or dessert as well. The drinks were good and you can smoke on the terrace. Its quite a long walk from South Finger and Im not sure it would be worth it if we had to pay full price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    71
    34
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“New Owner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This restaurant is under new ownership. Same decor, different staff. The food was much better as was the service. Never a bad meal here and the service was great. Live music made the evening wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were here on a Thurs for their pasta night but I had the grilled lobster which was amazing, my family enjoyed the pasta that I took a bite of very, very good. The band was incredible as well. We then went back for the 2for1 Tues Pizza night, and the pizza reminded me of Italy it was amazing!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We returned to this restaurant because the food is always good including the thin crust pizza baked in a proper pizza oven. The chef always has a special in for adults like lobster or ahi tuns tartare. Casual dining for family or adults. Great service. And Tuesday is two for one pizza night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

For a fun and tasty dinner with views of the harbor that are hard to beat this is the place to go. The pizza is great. Service is better than most on the island. Get reservations as this is a popular spot. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AL PORTO also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to AL PORTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AL PORTO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.