We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Gatzby South Finger, Jolly Harbour

Jolly Harbour
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
James S
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed for two weeks, two families with 3 kids between us. The third room was handy as the kids all stayed in there with a double and a single above. Loved the place, location for beach and bars was perfect. You do need a golf buggy. I thoroughly recommend this place. Margot looked after us the whole time and we would like to say that she is superb. The boat was out of the water so we missed out on that. The only downside was the hot tub, that is not hot it's cold and it's a little pointless as it's small, and also the hammock isn't that usable. The place needs a couple more sunbeds. However please don't let that put you off, this place is a stunner!!
Make sure you pay a visit to shere rocks at cocos, it's top drawer.
If your looking for a villa, this is the one. Thanks Vicky! The smiths

4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2014
Thanks for sending your review James, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the Lovely Villa Gatzby.

Points have been passed on to the homeowner.

It is a lovely villa and as you say so close all amenties, memories to last.

Kind regards

Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Warwickshire
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Helston
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2013
Glad you all had another wonderful holiday with us, and we look forward to you returning next year!
Kind Regards
Amy, Margot & the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2012
and such a swift return!! thanks once again for your review.

Villa Gatsby is also a lovely villa, so close to the beach, and all amenties.

kind regards

Amy & Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Eversley Hampshire England
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a great review on Villa Gatsby, and to see you all again, and that you all had a perfect vacation with us.

look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind Regards

Amy & Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$307
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
12687261530
Manager
Typically Tropical Villas
12687261530
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Aug 2012
Response Rate: 5 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing