We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I traveled with my wife and my 2-year old kid and had a pleasant stay. Nice room with all the amenities, crib for my baby. Breakfast very good, but way too expensive. Very well located, 10-minute walk to Grand-Place through Rue Neuve, pedestrian street with shops and department stores.
I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    541
    199
    48
    15
See reviews for
123
384
99
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montpellier, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This would be a 5 Star hotel with a bit more upgrades to the rooms as it has everything else going for it. The location is great, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast is great. The rooms however is another story. We had booked a Superior room but when we checked in, it was really old with a narrow corridor leading the room, faded edges etc. etc. We complained about the edges with our 1 year old just starting to walk and were immediately upgraded to the Junior Suite which was in much better shape. I think if they could modernize the rooms and reflect what the visitor sees first up (the Lobby) throughout the facility, this would be a 5 star for sure. Overall though, had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the botanical garden. Wonderful views of a lake and running paths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were set to head to Italy but the weather was not going to be good so we decided to head to Brussels. The hotel is beautiful being a club member we were on the club floor. The room was good and breakfast was a nice buffet. The front desk staff were very knowledgable, and helpful. The only two reasons I didn't give it 5 stars is the air didn't really work well. Which wasn't such a big deal because we had a fan and the windows opened. The only other negative was during breakfast the staff had a hard time replenishing. On there defense there were multiple bus tours, but it was a shame they couldn't keep up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is located in the city where most of the major hotels are located. The parking garage was in front of the hotel so it was very convenient to access the car. We walked everywhere in the city from the hotel. Hotel is a historic old building and decorated with a theme of the artist ,Klimt. I am a Klimt fan, so it was lovely to see his paintings all over the hotel. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Hotel bar was also relaxing to have evening drinks. The breakfast was amazing. There were so many options, including, raspberry juice, warm waffle, fried rice, baked beans, hams, beacons, fresh fruits and nature yogurt.
We enjoyed the stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My stay was brief. I arrived after midnight with a 10:30 AM flight back to the US the next morning.

Check-in was smooth and gracious, I asked what time I would need to get a taxi in the morning to arrive at the airport at the appropriate time and received an upgrade to a Junior Suite.

The room was spacious, furnished nicely and I slept well.

Upon departure, as I was getting into a waiting taxi, the Doorman addressed me by name. Apparently the gentleman who checked me in, had left word for the Doorman to have a taxi waiting for me. Very impressive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Staff were welcoming when we arrived but it was around 1.00pm and too early to book in. On returning at 2.30pm,we found that there were no double rooms available ( which we had specified in our booking.)The choice was between a twin room on a non-smoking floor or a double on a smoking floor. We were surprised that smoking in hotel rooms is legal in Belgium.We were offered a Century suite on the sixth floor which comprised a bedroom,bathroom and sitting room. When we viewed this , we fell in love with the beautifully restored 1910 mahogany furniture. The additional 50 euros additional cost per night had to be borne by us as we could not remember whether or not we had specified a non-smoking room. Clearly, the hotel did not accept liability. I felt that some discount could have been offered as a good will gesture.We went ahead and accepted the Century suite and enjoyed staying there.
The sixth floor is very quiet and the sitting room overlooks the botanical gardens. The location is good for sight-seeing but some of the surrounding area is unpleasant as there are road -building projects underway.
Breakfasts were good with plenty of fresh fruit, meats,cheeses and bread. A disappointment was the coffee. This was from a self-service machine and of a poor quality. We tried the restaurant in the evening and although the menu was limited, the quality of the meal was very good. The food delivered to the room however, was disappointing and lukewarm.
Having read some of the other reviews, I would say that your service might be better if you are a member of the business community rather than a tourist.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, you must specify this when requesting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed two nights over a weekend, The staff were very welcoming and efficient. We ate dinner in the hotel on the arrival night, and the meal was very good, as was the service. The room was clean and a good size. The breakfast was nice, but the dining room was a little small, and those that could not find a table, had to sit at the large breakfast bar, which was not as comfortable. The hotel is excellently positioned to visit the sites and the shops, and we really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.