We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week and had no complaints. The room was spacious and clean. We had a room that overlooked the Botanical gardens and it was very quiet. The location is good, close to Brussels Nord Station and a short walk to the Grand Place. Our room was stocked with 2 bottles of water daily and there was a mini fridge and a kuerig coffee maker with an assortment of coffee. We never ate at the hotel as we found the prices expensive. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Darlene,
Thank you so much for all your positive remarks regarding our property (5 star review :-))and for having stayed with us. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we would be more than happy to host you again in the future.
Kindest regards from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    541
    198
    48
    15
See reviews for
123
384
99
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is fairly modern and close to the main centre of town with Rogier metro station right across the street. Room was comfortable enough ( apart from very bright Klimt inspired carpets). Staff very friendly and bar very well stocked with good range of Belgian beers. Can't comment on food as didn't eat in the hotel but a good, reasonably priced hotel.
As is often the case in city centre hotels the room was very warm with a fair amount of traffic noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear YorkshireCrispy,
A big thanks you for your nice remarks about our Team Members and hotel. I'll surely pass that on. You're always welcome again to try out another Belgium beer at a next visit to Brussels.
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal, Portugal
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel for a short stay. There is not really anything bad to say about this hotel. The rooms was very spacious and quite which is what you expect from this type of hotels. The breakfast was really good and the location is perfect....just a couple of minutes to the Grand Place. So if you stay in this hotel you will not regret it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Eurico A,
It was our pleasue to be your host. Thank you for your positive review and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Centrally located. Took me 15 mins to walk to grand-place.
The room is nice, small but has enough room to move about w/o bumping into furniture. 2 small closets on each side of the bed, both with hangers. Toilet is separate from bathroom. Tall mirror by the door to have a last check before heading out. Iron and ironing board ready.
Wifi is excellent even when moving around in the hotel, had to relog in form time to time though.
Ice dispenser in the corridor.
Gym is small, WITH sauna!. Breakfast is ok, limited choice of salad.
Suggestion: Some instructions could be in place, e.g. how to call from room to room. Had to called reception to find out (7+room number)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Hai-Anh-Pham,
I would like to thank you for staying at our property and for your 5 star review. Your suggestion is heard and we would be happy to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels is located nearby Place Rogier, 15 minutes (walking) from Grand Place and 5 minutes from Brussels Noord Station, which makes it a good spot, especially that there is also subway 3 minutes away.

Room I had was equipped with a king bed, desk and an armchair + small table. Perfectly enough for a business traveler. What I really liked was a steering panel by the bed that allowed to turn on and off all the lights - handy! Bed was very comfy.
My room (228), however had a view straight on a window from another room 3 meters away. The only benefit was that it was quiet. If you expect a decent street view then you'd better ask at check-in

Regarding check-in... If there is a queue of 15 guests and hey have to wait 10 or more minutes, because there are 4 stations at the front dest but only 3 staff, then I'd say that this is not what I'd expect form 4* hotel. The fact that the hotel was sold out is not an exceuse. It was even worse during check-out. it took me 20 minutes! Hectic...
The staff was however nice and polite, but it did not improve my experience.

In overall, I recommend this hotel as it is neat and clean and relatively affordable if you compare to Hilton or Thon that are nearby. So far in that part of Brussels only Sheraton and Bloom were able to provide a better price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Marcin M,
First of all I want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. I'm very happy to see that you recommend our hotel and liked your stay with us, especially the room and its amenities . I'm sorry to read that we were not able to provide you with the service you can expect from us on check in and check out and apologise for that. We are in the process of offering an "express check out" service, which would really help to reduce waiting at peek times.
I hope we will welcome you again soon!
Kind regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Well Located hotel. Was walkable to most touristic spots. Surrounding areas safe.

Excellent rooms, well sized. Impeccable service, professional with a small. Breakfast standard fare but of a high uality.

Was attending a conference, Facilities excellent.

Recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear xq22,
Thank you very much for staying with us again for a conferenceand for another positive review. It makes us happy to experience, that also this time, the meeting facilities, the rooms and our service were meeting your expectations.
We hope we can welcome you again in the future
Best regards
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at the city center, 10 mins walk to Nordstation where you can travel all around Europe by train. The atmosphere of the hotel is elegant, deserves more than 4 star. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Also, the most popular street of the city, Rue Nouveau is 2 mins away from the back door of the hotel. The hotel offers broadband internet free of charge and the signal was strong in my room. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rm_hurkmans, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear xanadusa,
Many many thanks for your "5 star" rating and your recommendation. It was our pleasure to be your host and we look very much forward for your next stay with us.
Kindest regards from Brussels
Rogier M. Hurkmans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.