We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for business trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay at this hotel when on business in Brussels once or twice a month. It's centrally located for the financial district but with good transport links to everywhere. There are a number of decent restaurants within a short walk although the food in the hotel is actually very good too. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and always do their best to ensure your stay is comfortable. I always ask for a room at the back as the road can be quite noisy with traffic and sirens going throughout the night due to the location. Best thing about it is the free wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    485
    185
    42
    14
See reviews for
110
334
95
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is right opposite the Rogier station on the central city metro network, so is very easy to get to if arriving in Brussels on Eurostar. Although the hotel is situated beside a busy main road you do not hear the traffic from your room. Once at the hotel you are then only a 15min walk to such attractions such as the Grand Place, so the hotel is in a great position for visiting the older central part of the city. We were catching our onward train to Bruges from Brussels Gare Nord, which is only 10 mins walk away.
The interior of the hotel is very well presented, with some striking Migraine inducing stripey carpets on the hotel floors. We found our room to be exremely well equipped, it felt like a little more money had been spent on the furnishings, such as very thick heavy towels, nightrobes, a senso coffee machine (with decaf coffee aswell!!), air con and very comfortable bed and associate linen.
Unusually for a hotel we also found that the bar prices were no higher than the bars in the town centre.
We did not use the hotel for food so cannot comment on what the quality was like. For information there is a Illy coffee shop opposite the hotel which fine for breakfast before stolling up on to Gare Nord (or holding a breakfast meeting if on business). There are also numerous eateries in the town centre near to the hotel who were also serving breakfast.
So we would definitely stay here again having enjoyed this stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel. It is a 5 minute walk from the Gard du Nord train station. There is significant building work taking place around the back of the hoteland next door at the Hilton but do not be alarmed as we were not disturbed at all whilst we were at the hotel.We arrived around 10am and asked to leave our bags however the receptionist allowed us to check in to the room earlyand gave us a free upgrade which was much appreciated. The hotel and bedroom was very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and bathroom was big with a great shower. We didn't try the first but did enjoy a drink in the hotel bar which was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which meant you did not hear any noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in this Hotel, it is very well situated and all the staff were more than helpful in every way.
Having stayed in many Hotels around the world this one rates in the top 3 of any we remember!
Hope to return to Belgium in the not too distant future and this will be our first choice of where to stay when we do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

There was everything great about this hotel - design (Gustav Klimt theme), service, room, breakfast, meal in the restaurant, location, very friendly and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wanted to leave my bag here on the first day of arrival as I was early, however the receptionist allowed us to check in to the room early without charge which was much appreciated. The hotel and room was spotless and the staff were more than happy to help when requesting help such as a map, directions or simply bringing more milk etc to the room. The rooms were very comfortable and bathroom was big with a great shower. I didn't dine in the restaurant but the bar had a great ambience and friendly staff. Would definately visit again, fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went there for attending a conference in the same hotel.

pleased with the service at checkin , restuarant(had breakfast & lunch) and housekeeping

room sizes are large by European standards. Comfortable bed, no complaints

well located, about 10 minutes walk from the Palace and Grotte Market

Well recommended all in all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.