We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I wanted to leave my bag here on the first day of arrival as I was early, however the receptionist allowed us to check in to the room early without charge which was much appreciated. The hotel and room was spotless and the staff were more than happy to help when requesting help such as a map, directions or simply bringing more milk etc to the room. The rooms were very comfortable and bathroom was big with a great shower. I didn't dine in the restaurant but the bar had a great ambience and friendly staff. Would definately visit again, fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    428
    154
    38
    12
See reviews for
94
296
89
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went there for attending a conference in the same hotel.

pleased with the service at checkin , restuarant(had breakfast & lunch) and housekeeping

room sizes are large by European standards. Comfortable bed, no complaints

well located, about 10 minutes walk from the Palace and Grotte Market

Well recommended all in all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed overnight in Brussels to ease traveling connections and hoped that the location of this hotel would give me an opportunity to do the tourist thing in Brussels. The hotel recommended taking a train from the airport which was easy, but then getting to the hotel was more of a walk than they told me. Not long, but not 500 feet (it was 500 meters). The hotel is in a old building but has been fully modernized and well decorated. Since the building is old, the room was slightly smaller than average, but not small. Brussels is closed on Sunday so walking around except for Le Grand Place was completely closed. The hotel's restaurants were closed - although for dinner they offered abbreviated service in a small room off the bar. Pass on that, the choices were limited. I was unable to exchange money at the hotel and directed vaguely to ATM machines (the first two did not take my American/but international ATM card). Overall clean, comfortable, but I would roll the dice and try another place if I returned to Brussels .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear TAN31_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel fell short of your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last week on a weekday. Due to the European top it was not easy to get at the hotel but eventually we got there. Reception was friendly and helpful, my sister forgot here toothbrush and they gave here one free of charge. The room was nice, we asked for an extra bed and this was no problem. The bed was realy comfortable and the bathroom was okay. The hotel looks a bit old from the outside but inside it is very modern. There is also a small fitness area, unfortunately no swimming pool. There is free wifi in the hotel and it works fast. The location is good, it is just a few minutes walking to the city centre. I enjoyed my stay here and can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I only stayed at theis hotel as everywhere else I normally stay was boked up. It was bordering on unaffordable for my company but the meeting I attended was important. A very well appointed hotel, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms clean although you can see the fabric of the hotel is getting a bit tired now in places.

Good facilities including bar restaurant and a gym. Internet was free (so it should be for the price!) Whilst the location is convenient, I was lucky to get an inside room as the main road outside can be very noisy. It is close to Gare du Nord so don't go wandering there on your own at night as it is close to the red light district, although the area around the hotels is quite safe.

I nearly had a heart attack when I went for breakfast as it was 27 Euros!!!! yes you read that correctly. My evening meal in a restaurant with beer and sweet was the same amount. If I had not been on a business trip I would have gone elsewhere. How can you charge that amount for a breakfast buffet? The Holiday Inn which is also IHG is half that price for the same fare!

I did not use the bar, restaurant (apart from breakfast) or the gym so cannot comment.

So, if you are willing to spend the money then this is a very good hotel but, there are chaeper alternatives that give you just as good a night's sleep and store your bags just as well.

P.S. What is going on with the TV remotes? They are the most user unfrinedly items I have ever used. To change channel you have to go back through a complicated menu.......Not channel surfing friendly at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for detailed review. We are glad you found our hotel comfortable and well located. We took note of your feedback and appreciate it. Regarding the TV remote controls, we are in the process of changing the entire TV system into a very easy user friendly one, internet use on the TV and syncronisation possibility with the smart phone. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel, wishing you only the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 205 cities Reviews in 205 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in Brussels and was very happy with it. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The room was nice and big. Location was good, near the Gare Nord station and close to shopping streets. It was a nice walk towards the Grand Place. We didn't have breakfast included and it was quite pricey in the hotel so we just ate in a nearby cafe- there are lots. This was perfect. I would happily return to this hotel if I was in Brussels again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for your good feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

As a platinum priority club member we received an upgrade to a suite. OMG! The room (756) was spectacular with a view overlooking the botanical gardens. Enormous lounge room with office and coffee machine, two bathrooms and a huge bedroom with an exercise bike, two minibars, complimentary water with a third TV over the bath. Beware - my husband fell asleep in this ambience watching TV in the bath. The restaurant is extremely obliging and made me a meal to order. All staff were particularly attentive, with special thanks to Anthony. The hotel is a five minute walk to the train station and 15 minutes to the Old Town Square (a must see). Great value!

Room Tip: The suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! Looking forward to welcoming you again, with best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.