We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel if you want to stay close to Grand Place and shopping district in Brussels. It's conveniently located, its rooms are huge and very comfortable. The staff could be more friendly! All in all, it's a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    453
    165
    39
    12
See reviews for
103
315
93
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nor the best.....check in was warm, welcoming and my Platinum Ambassador card got me an upgrade.

Hotel was packed as there was some function on, so getting through all the people to the lifts was a challenge.

Room is pretty big, although it is a bit tired and dated. There are bits peeling off in the bathroom. My door has a sign telling me to bolt the door. There's a bolt but nothing to bolt it into!!!

The shower isn't very powerful, which is some ways is probably just as well as it must be the cheapest shower curtains I have ever seen in what is meant to be a 4star property. Fortunately, the lack of power in the shower meant, at least, that the shower curtain wasn't pulled in and you weren't having to fight it off.

There was also no "Do not disturb" sign in the room, which I only found out as I went to bed. As a result this was the one morning when housekeeping was being efficient and I was woken earlier with them trying to get in the room (remember there was not bolt on the door....)

On the plus side, comfortable bed, no fumbling around for sockets and there is a fridge which means you cool your own drink/food. There is a supermarket in the shopping complex just across the road from the hotel for stocking up.

Fitness centre is a bit limited but there was nobody else in when I was there so that wasn't a problem.

All in all, it is ok, but at least the room I am in could do with a comestic upgrade/update and a better shower curtain!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and share the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your good remarks and in the same time feel sorry for the possible inconveniences you have experienced. We would love to check and fix the room you were accomodated in and in this respect we would appreciate if you email us directly your room number or/and name and period of stay. My email address is goud@cpbxl.be. Thank you and best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A clean hotel in a good location. During the week expect the hotel to be busy as it is used a lot for conferences. The hotel is clean and the staff are very efficient, breakfast is standard continental fare, one thing I wasn't keen on is the use of coffee machines, queues form in the morning, I would much prefer either coffee brought to your table. I never took the evening meal in the hotel as there are plenty of restaurants in the area. The bar is comfortable and the bar staff were all friendly. There is free WiFi in the public areas but expect it to be slow as everyone is trying to access it, I didn't have a WiFi signal from the hotel in my room,however I did get the signal from the Hilton next door ( my room was right at the end of the hotel). Room itself was clean and had everything I needed. One thing I did find odd is the limited opening time of room service, I missed lunch one day so wanted a quick sandwich in my room, however no room service between 2.30 & 6.30 p.m.

If you have a car there is a secure underground car park next to the hotel ( at the rear entrance) cost for over night parking was €14.0 which is reasonable. I have stayed here before and will return again if I have business in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review. We appreciate your good remarks and also the constructive feedback. Our hotel offers 24 hours room service and unlimitted free WI-FI, so we regret the interuptions during your stay. We will check internally and ensure smooth service for all guests in all areas of our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is well located and represents a good balance of price and quality. Room size, comfort, cleanness and lighting were also fine. You can feel however the age of the hotel and the lack of a character or elegance. It was one of those stays that I cannot really say much....neither complain nor being enthusiast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for the positive feedback on your stay. Our hotel was fully renovated in 2008 in the Art Nouveau and Art Deco style, preserving its history of The Palace in town since 1910. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again and that you will experience differently the unique caracter of our hotel. In the meantime we wish you only the best and once again, we appreciate your time in writing your review and sharing your opinion. With best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very convenient choice for Brussels business and tourism visit stay
150 meters to Brussels Nord train station (15min from airport) / or just on Rogier metro that can take you everywhere!

Usual good professional service of IHG - Crown Plaza brand hotels.
Special credit to Front Desk Manager Mr E. Cambouris; he and his team are excellent!

stars / category: 4
Lobby: open plan, good, "warm" and with a nice collection of art work
room type: executive floor
room size: 20sqm, spacious with many amenities
room decoration design: Art Nouveau inspired

smoking / non smoking rooms option: no
view from the room:4/5 plenty of daylight thanks to large windows, go for the ones overlooking the Botanical Gardens.
opening windows: yes, partially
balcony: no

Feeling of safety: high

check in: fast / 2 min

floor quality (parket / marble/ carpet / other): parquet and carpets, well maintained
heating / airconditioning / ventilation: good one, could have been more silent
noise levels: insulation internal / external: ok, on the avenue side are a bit more noisy, go for the side rooms
shading (electrical shades, curtains, etc): curtains (3 folds, offering total darkness)

feeling clean: 4/5
room lighting: 5/5
dimmer option: no
electricity sockets: many, very convenient and also on working desk

bed: comfortable king-size bed
mattress: very comfortable
pillows: 4
covers (duvet, blankets,etc): duvet 4/5
linens quality: 5/5

wardrobe closet: yes, average, could have been more spacious
efficient clothes hangers: yes, but closets very narrow.
shoe shine sponge / cloth: N/A
sleepers: yes, good quality
Iron & Ironing Board: yes / available in room

writing desk / workspace: yes, efficient
dustbin: yes

# of television devices in the room: 1 / HD TFT 26” TV
# of tel devices in the room: 2 / voice mailbox: yes, very user friendly, including wake up option
cable / satellite TV: yes
Digital TV Channels: yes
Pay TV: yes, a bit expensive
tv channels: 53, including international ones

i phone / pod / pad dock: no
internet connection: unlimited, free and fast!
high sped internet: yes
cable / wifi: wifi

Digital Safe: yes
notebook size: yes
Refrigerator: yes
Mini-Bar: no
Microwave: no
Coffee Maker: yes, to some rooms provide a Senseo coffee/tea making set
Water-boiler: yes
Toaster: no

daily newspaper: yes
complimentary snacks/facilities: water ketle for coffee / tea preparation
Extras: free bottle of water


bathroom size: 6-8sqm / well appointed, tiled with marble elements (some tiny mould points where spoted!)
water quality / pressure: good / not very strong
water temperature: hot enough!
ventilation: yes, 4/5
shower cabin: no (bath tub)
rain forest shower: No
heater / radiator in bathroom: no
mirrors: very adequate
wall face mirror: yes, standard with telescopic arm
vatity set: yes
toiletry brand: EcoBrand
clothes hanging / drying cord: No
towels: plenty and of good quality!
bathrobe: yes

weight scale: No
toliet paper quality / quantity: good / 2
dustbin: yes
tissues boxed, wall mounted dispenser: yes / boxed
tel device in bathroom: yes
Personal Hygiene Pack: yes
hair dryer: yes, very standard


Business lounge: N/A, no just a small business centre

room service: delivery time of order 25-30min (dinner) / 15 (breakfast)

breakfast: very good
quality: 4/5
variery: 4/5


gym facilities: yes, exercise room adequately equipped, but space very small, plus a separate sauna room which was ok, but nothing special

concierge service: yes, extremely good
parking: no
airport shuttle service: N/A, can arrange convenient and safe pick up
check out speed: quick (3min)

Room Tip: go for the ones overlooking the Botanical Gardens and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review and for your good words. Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is good, higher than average, but not to say very good.
Indeed, for a crowne plaza i would expect better.

The room was good, with plenty of space, however with 2 small beds, instead of a bigger one. The furniture was a bit old. Te bathroom was good. Overall everything was clean and working.
One bad comments, the bed was not well done, at all, so really bellow expectations for a 4 star hotel!

Breakfast is average. Not much fruit available and a bit confusing to find what you are looking for.

Service at reception was terrible slow (queue to checkin , queue to checkout....) but the people attending were nice and available for any request.

Overall a nice place, but there are bette options for the price in Brussels. The location is ok ( close to the metro but the area is not that nice at night)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and to share the feedback about your stay. We would much appreciate if you can email us directly your name and period of stay, in order to track the delivery of services and have a chance to improve them. We are focused on delivering inspirational stays and have our guests satisfied, therefore we thank you in advance for providing these details to us. My address is goud@cpbxl.be . Looking forward to welcoming you again, best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant few days on a business trip to Brussels a few weeks back. Our room was sapcious and very comfortable and we found the staff both helpful and knowledgeable. Our only downside was the additional cost of brakfast - our advice would be to eat out unless you want and eat a huge breakfast - unless it is included in your room price. We ate in one cold wet night and the food then was very good and reasonable value

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review and for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay. We believe that our buffet breakfast represents a varied and special meal for a good start of the day. We are sorry you did not find it that way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.