We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable well - located Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable well - located Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant few days on a business trip to Brussels a few weeks back. Our room was sapcious and very comfortable and we found the staff both helpful and knowledgeable. Our only downside was the additional cost of brakfast - our advice would be to eat out unless you want and eat a huge breakfast - unless it is included in your room price. We ate in one cold wet night and the food then was very good and reasonable value

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review and for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay. We believe that our buffet breakfast represents a varied and special meal for a good start of the day. We are sorry you did not find it that way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    441
    156
    39
    12
See reviews for
97
302
92
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is well located in a very nice area. At the time of the stay there were large workshops going on. They were well organised and the customer did not feel any inconvenience. I attended one of the workshops. It was very well organised, instructions well posted, rooms ample, coffee and lunch breaks well organised and food and beverages abundant and assorted.
The hotel seems to be a historical building and looks outdated though the facilities are well maintained.
Staff was kind and competent.
Two points for improvement,
The room, at least my room, was not well isolated with respect to noise in the corridors and doors opening and closing in nearby rooms sounded as if they were in my room
The business lunch in the restaurant in those days was sophisticated, well prepared and nicely presented but not very tasty and service was slow
Internet worked well

Room Tip: check isolation door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. We are sorry for the noise that you have experienced. Our doors are fire secured doors, therefore heavy, making more noise than a normal door, especially when they are let closing free, under their weight. As per our knowledge, this is the situation in hotels with this kind of highly secured doors. About the food taste during lunch, we were not aware, I will pass your feedback to the Chef, thank you for bringing it up. Hoping to welcoming you again to our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Traveled to Brussels on Eurostar, with the Wife. Hotel was only 15 minutes drive from the Station. Very quick check in and the staff very friendly. Room was clean, modern and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large and were equipped with toiletries and amenities.
In the morning, the buffet breakfast was very good. You had a selection of fruit, pastries, yogurt or hot food.
The hotel is situated within 10-15 minutes walk of the major attractions and the main shopping areas of Brussels - very handy after a long day exploring.
Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This time it was even better!
I had a room on the 7th floor (743 I think) that was extremely quiet. Staff is efficient and service minded. It only took 5 minutes from me calling housekeeping to them showing up at my door with an extra blanket. (No, the room was not cold I was)
Stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review, we appreciate a lot your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again, with best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very enjoyable stay on business trip. Check-in and out very efficient, and the rooms could not be faulted. Very comfortable bed, only one very small quibble, why in a hotel of this class in the installed mini-bar empty?

The hotel is well positioned both for transport 5 minutes walk from Noord station, and the main shopping area.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your remarks. Our minibars include one complimentary water daily and not other items, following the requests of many guests. Most of them wished to use it for their own items. We opened instead a Grab &Go shop in front of the Reception desk with a bigger variety of items and also ensured that the Room Service menu includes the former minibar items. For future visits, If needed, I would suggest to let Reception / Reservation colleagues know that you would like to have available the minibar items and we will provide you with a solution.Thank you again for your feedback and best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is superb. The rooms are well equipped with toiletries and amenities. The location is not bad being just a five minute walk to the north train station. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the conference room and facilities are nothing but the best. We also had dinner at the hotel which was amazing. Each morning the buffet breakfast was packed with the best delights available. A stunning place in a stunning city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you again! All the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

What we liked: it is located 2 subway stops away from Grand Place and La Bourse de Brouxelles so we can say it has a good location without the drawbacks of being too central- such as noise and crowd; Gare du Nord is very close to the hotel- so you can literally walk to get to the train station. One other thing we enjoyed was its design as it is very colorful and merry.
Our dislikes: it is just a bit dated: not something obvious, just small details like scratches on the wooden furniture, old elevators, a reception area that behind its marble countertop looks antique. The prices are really, really high, but then again this is Brussels so it's not really their fault (to give just an example, breakfast costs 27 euro per person). Also, upon check-in they asked for a deposit that covered the accommodation and some extras even though I believe they had our CC info. This didn't bother us so much, only that nowhere else in Belgium have we been asked for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel and for sharing a detailed feedback on your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks and also the constructive details on what you liked least. About cc guarantee, we are asking for it upon check-in, as travelers are using often a different credit card for guaranteeing the reservation and another one (or cash) for payments. Also credit cards used for reservations are requesting only for guaranteeing arrival and therefore charged only in case of no show or late cancellation. During check-in, we are blocking the amount needed for paying accommodation and eventual incidentals. And about pricing, I understand your feeling and appreciate your understanding that they are related to the market demand. On a good note, I can only say that they are still better than prices of other many European capitals. I hope you will come to Brussels also during weekends or slower business periods, when prices are adapted to the slower market demand and therefore much more affordable. Wishing only the best and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink - Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.