We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable well - located Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable well - located Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a very pleasant few days on a business trip to Brussels a few weeks back. Our room was sapcious and very comfortable and we found the staff both helpful and knowledgeable. Our only downside was the additional cost of brakfast - our advice would be to eat out unless you want and eat a huge breakfast - unless it is included in your room price. We ate in one cold wet night and the food then was very good and reasonable value

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your good review and for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay. We believe that our buffet breakfast represents a varied and special meal for a good start of the day. We are sorry you did not find it that way. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Holland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is well located in a very nice area. At the time of the stay there were large workshops going on. They were well organised and the customer did not feel any inconvenience. I attended one of the workshops. It was very well organised, instructions well posted, rooms ample, coffee and lunch breaks well organised and food and beverages abundant and assorted.
The hotel seems to be a historical building and looks outdated though the facilities are well maintained.
Staff was kind and competent.
Two points for improvement,
The room, at least my room, was not well isolated with respect to noise in the corridors and doors opening and closing in nearby rooms sounded as if they were in my room
The business lunch in the restaurant in those days was sophisticated, well prepared and nicely presented but not very tasty and service was slow
Internet worked well

Room Tip: check isolation door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Huyggens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and feedback. We are sorry for the noise that you have experienced. Our doors are fire secured doors, therefore heavy, making more noise than a normal door, especially when they are let closing free, under their weight. As per our knowledge, this is the situation in hotels with this kind of highly secured doors. About the food taste during lunch, we were not aware, I will pass your feedback to the Chef, thank you for bringing it up. Hoping to welcoming you again to our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Traveled to Brussels on Eurostar, with the Wife. Hotel was only 15 minutes drive from the Station. Very quick check in and the staff very friendly. Room was clean, modern and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was large and were equipped with toiletries and amenities.
In the morning, the buffet breakfast was very good. You had a selection of fruit, pastries, yogurt or hot food.
The hotel is situated within 10-15 minutes walk of the major attractions and the main shopping areas of Brussels - very handy after a long day exploring.
Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Brussels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
157 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This time it was even better!
I had a room on the 7th floor (743 I think) that was extremely quiet. Staff is efficient and service minded. It only took 5 minutes from me calling housekeeping to them showing up at my door with an extra blanket. (No, the room was not cold I was)
Stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review, we appreciate a lot your recommendation. Looking forward to welcoming you again, with best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very enjoyable stay on business trip. Check-in and out very efficient, and the rooms could not be faulted. Very comfortable bed, only one very small quibble, why in a hotel of this class in the installed mini-bar empty?

The hotel is well positioned both for transport 5 minutes walk from Noord station, and the main shopping area.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your remarks. Our minibars include one complimentary water daily and not other items, following the requests of many guests. Most of them wished to use it for their own items. We opened instead a Grab &Go shop in front of the Reception desk with a bigger variety of items and also ensured that the Room Service menu includes the former minibar items. For future visits, If needed, I would suggest to let Reception / Reservation colleagues know that you would like to have available the minibar items and we will provide you with a solution.Thank you again for your feedback and best regards, Gabriela Oude Vrielink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is superb. The rooms are well equipped with toiletries and amenities. The location is not bad being just a five minute walk to the north train station. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the conference room and facilities are nothing but the best. We also had dinner at the hotel which was amazing. Each morning the buffet breakfast was packed with the best delights available. A stunning place in a stunning city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatildaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you again! All the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

What we liked: it is located 2 subway stops away from Grand Place and La Bourse de Brouxelles so we can say it has a good location without the drawbacks of being too central- such as noise and crowd; Gare du Nord is very close to the hotel- so you can literally walk to get to the train station. One other thing we enjoyed was its design as it is very colorful and merry.
Our dislikes: it is just a bit dated: not something obvious, just small details like scratches on the wooden furniture, old elevators, a reception area that behind its marble countertop looks antique. The prices are really, really high, but then again this is Brussels so it's not really their fault (to give just an example, breakfast costs 27 euro per person). Also, upon check-in they asked for a deposit that covered the accommodation and some extras even though I believe they had our CC info. This didn't bother us so much, only that nowhere else in Belgium have we been asked for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel and for sharing a detailed feedback on your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks and also the constructive details on what you liked least. About cc guarantee, we are asking for it upon check-in, as travelers are using often a different credit card for guaranteeing the reservation and another one (or cash) for payments. Also credit cards used for reservations are requesting only for guaranteeing arrival and therefore charged only in case of no show or late cancellation. During check-in, we are blocking the amount needed for paying accommodation and eventual incidentals. And about pricing, I understand your feeling and appreciate your understanding that they are related to the market demand. On a good note, I can only say that they are still better than prices of other many European capitals. I hope you will come to Brussels also during weekends or slower business periods, when prices are adapted to the slower market demand and therefore much more affordable. Wishing only the best and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink - Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#6 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 3,063 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#29 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing