We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is superb. The rooms are well equipped with toiletries and amenities. The location is not bad being just a five minute walk to the north train station. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the conference room and facilities are nothing but the best. We also had dinner at the hotel which was amazing. Each morning the buffet breakfast was packed with the best delights available. A stunning place in a stunning city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to welcome you again! All the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    452
    164
    39
    12
See reviews for
103
314
93
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

What we liked: it is located 2 subway stops away from Grand Place and La Bourse de Brouxelles so we can say it has a good location without the drawbacks of being too central- such as noise and crowd; Gare du Nord is very close to the hotel- so you can literally walk to get to the train station. One other thing we enjoyed was its design as it is very colorful and merry.
Our dislikes: it is just a bit dated: not something obvious, just small details like scratches on the wooden furniture, old elevators, a reception area that behind its marble countertop looks antique. The prices are really, really high, but then again this is Brussels so it's not really their fault (to give just an example, breakfast costs 27 euro per person). Also, upon check-in they asked for a deposit that covered the accommodation and some extras even though I believe they had our CC info. This didn't bother us so much, only that nowhere else in Belgium have we been asked for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel and for sharing a detailed feedback on your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks and also the constructive details on what you liked least. About cc guarantee, we are asking for it upon check-in, as travelers are using often a different credit card for guaranteeing the reservation and another one (or cash) for payments. Also credit cards used for reservations are requesting only for guaranteeing arrival and therefore charged only in case of no show or late cancellation. During check-in, we are blocking the amount needed for paying accommodation and eventual incidentals. And about pricing, I understand your feeling and appreciate your understanding that they are related to the market demand. On a good note, I can only say that they are still better than prices of other many European capitals. I hope you will come to Brussels also during weekends or slower business periods, when prices are adapted to the slower market demand and therefore much more affordable. Wishing only the best and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink - Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first visit to this wonderful city. This hotel was very easy to travel to. We flew in took train to Brussels nord station and walked three blocks to hotel. The staff here is better than any place I have stayed. Always helpful, very knowledgeable and always greet you as you pass then .
The standard rooms are are of nice size and clean . The furniture is up to date with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is easy walking distance from many eating establishments and the site of central city one of the main tourist areas. The only down side is our room was on the south of the building that faces a very busy road. The traffic noise was not a problem but the local police seem to use this road with great frequency and their sires echo through the room. We were awaken each night a few times. If you stay here and it is a great place make sure that your room is away from the Main Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for the good feedback on our services and staff. It is our main goal to offer warm and efficient services, so we appreciate a lot your feedback. I will transmit your feedback to our colleagues. Warm regards and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our European vacation. Location was great. There was a subway station right out the back door of the hotel, but you could easily walk to town square. Room was very large, and comfortable, and we got a very good rate. This was the latter part of our trip, and it was such a joy to stay in such a relaxing hotel after staying in quite a few budget places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words and feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! In the meantime, we wish you only the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I hosted a business event here, and have to commend the staff. As with many business meetings held in hotels you hope that the host venue will deliver on the promises they make when you book. I have to say that myself and team were very impressed by all the team who worked with us on our event, from the concierge to the business event team - all went out of their way to may sure our event went well - at times you need a little flexibility and the team adapted at each 'hurdle'.
The hotel is well furnished inside, we used the first floor for our event which was a really good space to 'own' for the day. Food and reception staff were all of a good standard too.

I would revisit, and hold further meetings in this hotel.

Room Tip: not sure on bedrooms, I had 243 which wasn't the best but the rest of the team seemed to be happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and to share about your experience with us! We appreciate your good words and we are happy to have delivered services as per your expectations. We will also check the room you mentioned, thank you for staying with us and for organizing your meeting in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in june 2012 with my family. one word sums up my experience - COMFORTABLE & ROYAL. The location is excellent, main street , main shopping area , eateries all around , very near grand place , one can take a cool evening stroll back to hotel after having dinner near the grand place. very well connected with transport facilities available all the time , and all types of transport - taxi , train, bus. No congested traffic.
the building is grand and large spacious rooms , lovely breakfast to start your day - an experience in itself. I recommend this hotel because if we compare the price with other hotels and facilities , then it is par excellence.

Room Tip: book in advance , if frequent traveller , then take priority club membership of holiday inn group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A fundamentally sound corporate overnighter. Very good dinner, respectable room and good bed, excellent location and better than average wifi. Staff are a little disconnected though, and public spaces in the hotel are a bit inhospitable. It is also extremely pricey for an essentially no frills business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jimbonotts,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding dinner, room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our staff being a bit inhospitable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.