We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable stay for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very reasonable stay for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

What we liked: it is located 2 subway stops away from Grand Place and La Bourse de Brouxelles so we can say it has a good location without the drawbacks of being too central- such as noise and crowd; Gare du Nord is very close to the hotel- so you can literally walk to get to the train station. One other thing we enjoyed was its design as it is very colorful and merry.
Our dislikes: it is just a bit dated: not something obvious, just small details like scratches on the wooden furniture, old elevators, a reception area that behind its marble countertop looks antique. The prices are really, really high, but then again this is Brussels so it's not really their fault (to give just an example, breakfast costs 27 euro per person). Also, upon check-in they asked for a deposit that covered the accommodation and some extras even though I believe they had our CC info. This didn't bother us so much, only that nowhere else in Belgium have we been asked for this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our hotel and for sharing a detailed feedback on your stay. We appreciate your positive remarks and also the constructive details on what you liked least. About cc guarantee, we are asking for it upon check-in, as travelers are using often a different credit card for guaranteeing the reservation and another one (or cash) for payments. Also credit cards used for reservations are requesting only for guaranteeing arrival and therefore charged only in case of no show or late cancellation. During check-in, we are blocking the amount needed for paying accommodation and eventual incidentals. And about pricing, I understand your feeling and appreciate your understanding that they are related to the market demand. On a good note, I can only say that they are still better than prices of other many European capitals. I hope you will come to Brussels also during weekends or slower business periods, when prices are adapted to the slower market demand and therefore much more affordable. Wishing only the best and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, Gabriela Oude Vrielink - Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    600
    213
    54
    16
See reviews for
142
419
104
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eagle river, w,i usa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first visit to this wonderful city. This hotel was very easy to travel to. We flew in took train to Brussels nord station and walked three blocks to hotel. The staff here is better than any place I have stayed. Always helpful, very knowledgeable and always greet you as you pass then .
The standard rooms are are of nice size and clean . The furniture is up to date with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is easy walking distance from many eating establishments and the site of central city one of the main tourist areas. The only down side is our room was on the south of the building that faces a very busy road. The traffic noise was not a problem but the local police seem to use this road with great frequency and their sires echo through the room. We were awaken each night a few times. If you stay here and it is a great place make sure that your room is away from the Main Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for the good feedback on our services and staff. It is our main goal to offer warm and efficient services, so we appreciate a lot your feedback. I will transmit your feedback to our colleagues. Warm regards and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our European vacation. Location was great. There was a subway station right out the back door of the hotel, but you could easily walk to town square. Room was very large, and comfortable, and we got a very good rate. This was the latter part of our trip, and it was such a joy to stay in such a relaxing hotel after staying in quite a few budget places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words and feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! In the meantime, we wish you only the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I hosted a business event here, and have to commend the staff. As with many business meetings held in hotels you hope that the host venue will deliver on the promises they make when you book. I have to say that myself and team were very impressed by all the team who worked with us on our event, from the concierge to the business event team - all went out of their way to may sure our event went well - at times you need a little flexibility and the team adapted at each 'hurdle'.
The hotel is well furnished inside, we used the first floor for our event which was a really good space to 'own' for the day. Food and reception staff were all of a good standard too.

I would revisit, and hold further meetings in this hotel.

Room Tip: not sure on bedrooms, I had 243 which wasn't the best but the rest of the team seemed to be happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and to share about your experience with us! We appreciate your good words and we are happy to have delivered services as per your expectations. We will also check the room you mentioned, thank you for staying with us and for organizing your meeting in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in june 2012 with my family. one word sums up my experience - COMFORTABLE & ROYAL. The location is excellent, main street , main shopping area , eateries all around , very near grand place , one can take a cool evening stroll back to hotel after having dinner near the grand place. very well connected with transport facilities available all the time , and all types of transport - taxi , train, bus. No congested traffic.
the building is grand and large spacious rooms , lovely breakfast to start your day - an experience in itself. I recommend this hotel because if we compare the price with other hotels and facilities , then it is par excellence.

Room Tip: book in advance , if frequent traveller , then take priority club membership of holiday inn group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

A fundamentally sound corporate overnighter. Very good dinner, respectable room and good bed, excellent location and better than average wifi. Staff are a little disconnected though, and public spaces in the hotel are a bit inhospitable. It is also extremely pricey for an essentially no frills business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jimbonotts,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding dinner, room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our staff being a bit inhospitable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice: good clean room with nice decoration, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location (short walking distance from the city center and North train station). We arrived early in the morning so it was obvious to us that we could not check in and get the room at 7am. We were very surprised when in the reception we were told that there is no problem with early check in and we got the room. Our room was one with “the wall view”, however it did not cause any inconvenience to us since we were out of the room most of the time. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Brussels and I can recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a good hotel at reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#6 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#7 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#6 of 196 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#26 of 196 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.