We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
eagle river, w,i usa
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great staff and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first visit to this wonderful city. This hotel was very easy to travel to. We flew in took train to Brussels nord station and walked three blocks to hotel. The staff here is better than any place I have stayed. Always helpful, very knowledgeable and always greet you as you pass then .
The standard rooms are are of nice size and clean . The furniture is up to date with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is easy walking distance from many eating establishments and the site of central city one of the main tourist areas. The only down side is our room was on the south of the building that faces a very busy road. The traffic noise was not a problem but the local police seem to use this road with great frequency and their sires echo through the room. We were awaken each night a few times. If you stay here and it is a great place make sure that your room is away from the Main Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and for the good feedback on our services and staff. It is our main goal to offer warm and efficient services, so we appreciate a lot your feedback. I will transmit your feedback to our colleagues. Warm regards and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    473
    173
    40
    12
See reviews for
107
323
93
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the nicest hotel we stayed in during our European vacation. Location was great. There was a subway station right out the back door of the hotel, but you could easily walk to town square. Room was very large, and comfortable, and we got a very good rate. This was the latter part of our trip, and it was such a joy to stay in such a relaxing hotel after staying in quite a few budget places.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words and feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel! In the meantime, we wish you only the best, Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I hosted a business event here, and have to commend the staff. As with many business meetings held in hotels you hope that the host venue will deliver on the promises they make when you book. I have to say that myself and team were very impressed by all the team who worked with us on our event, from the concierge to the business event team - all went out of their way to may sure our event went well - at times you need a little flexibility and the team adapted at each 'hurdle'.
The hotel is well furnished inside, we used the first floor for our event which was a really good space to 'own' for the day. Food and reception staff were all of a good standard too.

I would revisit, and hold further meetings in this hotel.

Room Tip: not sure on bedrooms, I had 243 which wasn't the best but the rest of the team seemed to be happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOudeVrielink, Director of Business Development at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and to share about your experience with us! We appreciate your good words and we are happy to have delivered services as per your expectations. We will also check the room you mentioned, thank you for staying with us and for organizing your meeting in our hotel! Gabriela Oude Vrielink, Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i stayed in this hotel in june 2012 with my family. one word sums up my experience - COMFORTABLE & ROYAL. The location is excellent, main street , main shopping area , eateries all around , very near grand place , one can take a cool evening stroll back to hotel after having dinner near the grand place. very well connected with transport facilities available all the time , and all types of transport - taxi , train, bus. No congested traffic.
the building is grand and large spacious rooms , lovely breakfast to start your day - an experience in itself. I recommend this hotel because if we compare the price with other hotels and facilities , then it is par excellence.

Room Tip: book in advance , if frequent traveller , then take priority club membership of holiday inn group an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A fundamentally sound corporate overnighter. Very good dinner, respectable room and good bed, excellent location and better than average wifi. Staff are a little disconnected though, and public spaces in the hotel are a bit inhospitable. It is also extremely pricey for an essentially no frills business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jimbonotts,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding dinner, room and the bed.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our staff being a bit inhospitable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is really nice: good clean room with nice decoration, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, great location (short walking distance from the city center and North train station). We arrived early in the morning so it was obvious to us that we could not check in and get the room at 7am. We were very surprised when in the reception we were told that there is no problem with early check in and we got the room. Our room was one with “the wall view”, however it did not cause any inconvenience to us since we were out of the room most of the time. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Brussels and I can recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a good hotel at reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for new year, room was good location also good across road from shopping street which leads to Grand Place. Was quoted €55 for breakfast for two of us - I don't think so!!! No other problems and would stay again.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Palace of today! Dating back to 1908, Crowne Plaza Brussels - Le Palace has a long distinguished history and has been at the heart of Brussels’ daily life since the day it opened. Today the hotel is committed to preserving its unique traditions while providing new and modern comforts for its guests. 354 splendidly decorated guestrooms have a unique style, Art Nouveau and Deco inspired. Quality beds, soft big sweet dream pillows, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.