We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
158 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“I will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

A one night stay. Service minded front desk staff (a newbie took care of me) and I got a nice very quiet room on the 7th floor. Free Internet connection was fast - and finally a hotel that has understood the benefit of guests not having to log on with silly codes and usernames!
Bed unusually soft and welcoming. Lots of pillows and a well lit bathroom with magnifying glass for make up sessions. (Didn't have breakfast)

I experienced problems when doing online check-in and printing out my boarding pass using the Business Center since that internet connection was snail paced and the printer out of order. However this was solved by the young man at reception (with me hanging over him knowing the consequences of having done online checkin and then failing to bring the print out boarding card to the airport ..) It took a while but eventually I got it - the best was that the speed or lack of it, of the internet connection became obvious to him too.

After my return to the room the Front Desk Manager knocked on my door with a box of Belgian Truffles and a little hand written note apologising for the Business Center "not living up to my expectations" ! Very good - this is how you know that you have managed to choose a hotel with a good guest policy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
699 reviews
408 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is next to the Rogier metro stop and an easy five minute walk to the Nord train station (which is served by the airport train and many long distance trains). Lots of people complain about the neighborhood, but that seemed silly to me. The neighborhood seems to be getting pretty upscale to me and seems 100% safe. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Grand Place down a nice pedestrian street.

Rooms aren't huge, but are comfortable and well furnished (I didn't get much of an upgrade as a platinum priority club member, but the room was fine). Very upscale hotel ambience. The staff was friendly and efficient.

I thought breakfast could have been a little better. I mean, you expect a good breakfast in a gastronomic town like Brussels, right? The coffee was good, but the buffet selection was a bit lacking, and not all properly cooked (like half cooked bacon). And no potatoes. In Brussels? That's crazy. Instead, there was rice and noodles! It's nice to be inclusive, but it's smart to also give a sense of place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Good location, nice & friendly staff, FREE wi-fi! Good meeting facilities. Tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_Dav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a bitterly cold early February week and found it more than met my needs. It is in a part of town that is pretty dubious, but is comming up rapidly in the world. It is very convenient for Rogier metro station, which is on the same line at the Gare de Midi, so very well placed for the Eurostar. There are a few decent brasseries nearly, too, so it is possible ot vary the surroundings for meals.
I found the reception efficient and friendly, checking in and out. The room was in my view very good, with comfortable beds and enough pillows, for once. The whole thing seemed to have had a recent refit to a good standard, inlcuding a large and well fitted bathroom. I appreciated the large and fluffy bathrobe provided. Nice details included good lighting in the room and excellent blackout.
As I was on a working trip, it was very good to have free (and fast!) Wi-Fi, although it is worth checking as this may have been fixed specially.
The breakfast was decent, not outstanding but the coffee was good (unusually) and there was a choice of fresh fruit juices.
I would certainly stay on another woirking visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome_W11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Although this is technically a four star hotel, I think it deserves much less. The room was nice, somewhat decent size and yes the location of the hotel was in a convenient spot nestled next to the Grand Place, but the service was awful and it wasn't super clean. The tub was way dirty. I will say that the bed was really comfy, however to order movies was 14 euros a pop and the mini bar was half-stocked with overpriced items and then they tried to charge me for missing things in the mini bar that weren't even there when I checked in. The staff couldn't speak English well and were not very accommodating. If you are going to spend money, don't spend it here. I'm sure there are nicer places. Oh and do not order food at the bar. It's awful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Palace, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Your review shows indeed our hotel did not match the 4 star service you were entitled to and we are very sorry for this. As far as language is concerned, our country has 3 official languages and we try as much as possible to balance the presence at reception across our national languages and english obviously, however, this implies that the level of english is not always at its best and we apologise for this.
Now, it is a shame we have not heard from you about the tub as this way, we could have fixed it for you either cleaning or upgrading you to another room and check what had failed in our housekeeping organisation that day, same for the mini bar as we do check the mini bars daily.
next time you are in Brussels, please do contact me to arrange your stay so that we get an opportunity to show you a better side of our Crowne Plaza hopefully
Anne Marie Aucouturier
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was well decorated, good facilities, modern shower and bathroom. A minutes walk from station and about 15 minutes walk from Grand Place. Staff very helpful with any location queries.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apbp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had a weekend break in January and the hotel was excellent. We had a junior suite overlooking the Jardins Botanique which was spacious, warm and comfortable with a lovely view.
The breakfast service was efficient and catered for all tastes and the bar stylish and pleasant.
Staff excellent and the location really great for hopping on the metro and getting about.
We will be back!

Room Tip: go for one overlooking the gardens and to avoid possible traffic noise - tho we had none - go 2 floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveller096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
#6 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 3,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Plaza
Hotel Le Plaza
#28 of 197 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels City
Hilton Brussels City
#4 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 stars 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace

Address: Rue Gineste 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Northern Quarter, Crowne Plaza® Brussels - Le Palace hotel adds elegance to business trips. Built in 1908, our hotel is fully renovated and offers the most contemporary, business-ready amenities. Ideal for corporate travel and events, our hotel is located near Brussels Airport and the city centre. Guests can get to the European Commission and NATO – as well as major companies like Procter and Gamble and BNP Paribas Fortis – via the Rogier metro station, a five-minute walk away. Hosting an event on site? Our flexible meeting facilities include WiFi and the assistance of our Crowne Plaza® Meetings & Events team. Situated on Place Rogier, our hotel is within easy reach of places to see. Sightseers can take a walk to a host of parks, theaters and museums, including the Grand Place and Royal Museum of Fine Arts, in 15 minutes or less. Our guestrooms overlook the Botanical Garden of Brussels, where visitors can find art exhibitions and concerts, or simply stroll the grounds. Within our historic hotel, you can work or work out anytime; WiFi, Business Centre and Fitness Centre facilities are available around the clock. Questions? Our multilingual staff are at your service. Hungry and pressed for time? Choose from a fast and fresh dining menu. Or, linger over a beer or international cuisine at Nouveau Taste Restaurant or Deco Verre Brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing