We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great for business travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Brussels City to your Saves list
Hilton Brussels City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Cardiff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, great for business travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

Great location, on the edge of the high street, and 5 mins away from the train station. Rooms are modern, and staff are friendly.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    509
    387
    154
    60
See reviews for
115
448
150
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

My room was booked by the local company I was visiting, so I don’t know how much they paid but it’s the worst Hilton I have ever stayed in (and I must have stayed in around 30 of them in various cities).

I am a Hilton Hhonours member but they gave me the worst room in the hotel (I assume, I can’t imagine a worse one existing!). The window opened onto a brick wall and was directly above the skylight from the kitchen roof, so all the noise and cooking smells from the kitchen wafted into my room if I opened the window. It was also tiny and dark and not very clean. I only stayed there because I arrived late at night and was only staying for one night.

The front desk staff were incredibly rude. They didn’t even acknowledge me and carried on typing without so much as looking up or saying ‘I’ll be with you in a moment’ for a good few minutes while I stood in front of them. Then the two male staff watched while I struggled with an extremely heavy suitcase up the stairs to get to the lift. Neither of them offered to help and eventually a kind guest helped me because I was clearly struggling!

The room wasn't very clean, the remote control for the TV didn't work and the information book was horribly stained and dirty.

Don’t go here expecting the usual Hilton standards and service!

  • Liked — it gave me somewhere to sleep for 8 hours or so
  • Disliked — Everything else - mainly that I expect much better from a Hilton hotel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

I've visited Hilton Brussels City various times. It is a good hotel in a very good location, close to the metro and walking distance from the Grand Place. The staff is good. The quality of the food is above average (as also the prise of the food).

When it comes to the rooms, if you book the deluxe rooms then you should wait a very good environment and adequate space. When it comes to the normal rooms most of them are very small (for a Hilton) but the quality of the furniture and the bath is also good in these rooms to.

  • Liked — Location and furniture in the rooms and Loby area
  • Disliked — Some rooms are very small
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

The Brussels City Hilton is an average hotel in an average neighborhood. We arrived later in the afternoon on a Saturday and were given a room on the Hilton Honours floor. The room was small but clean, which we come to expect from most European hotels.

The room we were in had "hardwood" floors which were your typical laminate flooring, and the bathroom had tile. The hotel itself is located very close to the North Train Station as well as the metro. This was a great opportunity to get out and explore when we had a metro pass.

There is also a mall with a grocery store located directly across the street so we would grab a few things there as we didn't spend the money on the breakfast. Did I mention there was ice? yay!

  • Liked — Ice machines and lots of hot water - in addition to the location.
  • Disliked — shower had a 1/2 shield and not a curtain - kind of weird.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed here due to my partner attending an event at the hotel. We arrived a day later than expected due to missing our connecting flight to Brussels. Though my partner did ring and explain the situation there seemed problems checking us into our room (even though the room had been paid for in advance).

Eventually we were given the 'keys' to our room. My partner disappeared off to his engagement and I was left to go up to the room alone. The room was a huge disappointment. Very small and pokey. The beds were 2 single beds stuck together. The bathroom was tiny and the because the room was at an angle the toilet was wedged next to the bath. My partner is a big man, 6'3 and unless he jumped over the toilet whilst doing some kind of ballet flip he would not have been able to get into the bath for his shower. I went down to reception and complained about the beds and the bathroom. After some pursuading (on my part) that this was not acceptable I was moved to another room.

We were moved to the Hilton Honours floor (which upset me a little as my partner is a silver member). They do not have an Executive Level or an Executive Lounge.

The room was acceptable. The beds were single beds stuck together though which annoys me as you always get a hard ridge in the middle of the bed.

The breakfast was poor and though they offered an omelette service the omelette was truly awful - very oily and the chef forgot to put cheese in mine.

If my partner had not had his event in the hotel we would probably have chosen another Hilton hotel but though the hotel itself is mediocre, the location is very good.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The beds and the staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

When I saw the Hilton in Brussels I knew I would be getting the quality and service I had come to expect in the United States. That was not the case. My room was less than 20square feet, the tv remote was broken, the air conditioner did not work, the breakfast was horrible (for 29.95 euros, per person). Powdered eggs, burnt sausages, warm juices, and even though there was advertisements for made-to-order omlets, no one ever came to cook them even though 5 people stood there waiting. Poor quality and service.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2007

Hotel is in a great location. Near Brussel Gare du Nord (5min walk) and walking distances to various tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. It is easy to rent a bicycle in Brussel and there is a bicycle stand near the Hilton too, very convenient.
We found the service in this hotel disappointing. As HiltonHonors we prefer to stay in Hilton hotels: went to Luxemburg in Feb where staff was much more hospitable and helpful than here. We had an upgrade to a bigger room (on our request) but rooms appear to be smal in general.
Breakfast is good. We had a nice experience when drinking cocktail at the bar. Bartender Youssef knew, in contrary to his reception colleagues, a lot better how to treat his guests.
Fitness/health club is good but small (low ceiling) and really hot on warm days.
On average nice hotel but don't expect any major sucking up ;-)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Hospitality
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brussels City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.