We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Save Saved
You added Hilton Brussels City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €90
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This ill be our 6th visit to this hotel. The location is ideal for visits to Brussels and surrounding cities. The train station within an easy walk from the hotel gives you the chance to see many of the tourist locations around Europe and an easy connection the the airport. The service on this
visit was fantastic. Mustapha El Gayati and the staff on his shift made the stay even better. They went out of their way to make sure all our needs where met and exceeded. The hotel is clean and the breakfast was very good. We will back.

Room Tip: Request a deluxe room, they are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor and especially for your loyalty toward towards the Hilton Brussels City.

It a pleasure to read that you fully enjoy your stays with us! I have personally shared your great feedback with Mustapha and team.

We sincerely look forward in welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    460
    336
    136
    54
See reviews for
90
402
133
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Brussels Hilton is located in a central portion of the city. Hotel is fairly small. I was carrying a large suitcase (two weeks of business travel) and the elevators are located up a small flight of stairs. There's a ramp, but it's not big enough to handle my suitcase, so it was a bit annoying getting to the elevators. The rooms are SMALL (think Manhattan-size) and at least the room I was in had wooden floors, making it a bit noisier than hotels with carpeted rooms. The bed is comfortable and European style (no full sheets). The most annoying thing I found about the rooms is that the bathroom light was hooked up to a motion detector, so if you get up in the middle of the night the light turns on and you have to manually turn it off when you return to bed. Staff was friendly, but especially in the restaurant were not particularly efficient. Overall, this was an OK place to stay and I would do so again, but next time I'll return to the Crowne Plaza airport or maybe try the Sheraton across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Matt H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complementing the staff. On a different note we regret that not all areas met your expectation and appreciate your feedback concerning the light in the bathroom.

Please note that we offer a range of rooms types, which also vary in size, from Classic to Deluxe and Suites.

I thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future and attempt to gain your loyalty towards our property.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights last summer as I was travelling through Europe. The location is great for getting around Brussels. The hotel itself is not that big and it has 1 decent restaurant close to the lobby. The was not very impressed with the rooms though. I had ordered a queen size bed and instead they gave me two single beds pushed together and this was rather uncomfortable. The customer service was actually very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Jgrammatic,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your great comment concerning our staff and please accept our apologies for the room type delivered. Due follow up will be done in order that we do our utmost to prevent this from re occurring.

Indeed we are centrally located making us the ideal starting point to explore what the city has best to offer.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vieri Biticchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hilton is a fantastic brand, and so are some of their hotels. Hilton Bruxelles at Place Rogier is not among them. The lobby and bar area is very nice, and the location is good if you happen to have business in that part of town - which I did. So far, so good. However - bringing a voucher, I didn't actually expect to pay for anything, except for breakfast if I decided to - something, which I often decide not to. But at check-in, I had the choice between either paying € 20,- for internet access ( which I couldn't be without ) or to accept their generous offer of a "business package" at € 35,- including internet and breakfast. But I had to make the choice there and then - otherwise no "package". So I paid € 35,-. The room was small - just enough space for a small double bed, a desk and a chair. The bathroom was tiny - no matter what I did, I knocked something down or mad a terrible noise banging into the shower cabin doors. Next morning, I felt that I didn't really have a choice but having breakfast - a mediocre buffet one of its kind. Had much better breakfasts at two and three star hotels. All in all an uninteresting and quite disappointing experience. The only thing I was thinking to cheer myself up was that I hadn't paid the € 409,-, which it said on the door was the standard price of my room. Actually, paying even a third of that would have hurt...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Steinar V,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely regret that your stay did not meet your expectations.
Concerning the Internet, please be advised that we currently offer complimentary internet in the hotel public areas only. In regards to your room, we offer a range of guest rooms from classic to deluxe and suites which also vary in size.

We appreciate your comment on our breakfast and regret it also did not meet up to your expectation as we are generally receiving a positive feedback from our guests.

Please note that the price you mentioned is a room price listing requirement present in all hotels which represents the maximum rate that can be legally applied and unlikely ever applied.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future and provide us the opportunity to fully meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel is right in city center and walkable distance to all tourist attractions. One my friend took me on a walking tour and we were able to cover most parts in 6 hours. The hotel building itself is very old , there are not many options for food inside the hotel but many restaurants around the place. They dont car parking for guests, it is street parking. I had tough time to get my car out of public parking outside hotel. Lots os noise from the streets ( police sirens) all through night, you need ear plugs to get a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear VinodMorsa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us taking great advantage of our central location.

Our restaurant, the Bien Belge Living Lounge, offers a taste of Beglian flavors for our guests to enjoy. Indeed in our sorroundings, by St. Catherine Church, there are a wide range of typical brasseries to choose from.

We regret you encountered street noise during your stay. Please note that we also offer inner court rooms and other guest rooms facing a more quite lateral street hoping this could come in handy on a future visit.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and we hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

When I travel to foreign countries, I always enjoy staying at Hilton Hotels because they provide a consistent experience wherever I am. I like the amenities that they offer, their locations within cities and how their rooms are appointed.

Brussels Hilton City Centre provided a great experience overall. I stayed for 2 nights and intended the hotel as a launching pad for sightseeing. Going into it, I received a great rate on the room, so I wasn't even expecting that I received. The hotel is positioned within 5 mins walking of both Gare du Nord train station and Rogier Metro station. It's also located across the street from Rue Neuve (Brussel's main pedestrian shopping street), which leads into the main tourist attractions in Brussels.

I enjoyed the hotel for its quality, the very pleasant service staff at the hotel's front counter, it's relatively central location, and the design/appointments of the room.

My one complaint about the hotel is what it charges for access to Wifi --- 20€ for a 24 hour period. The base room rate at the hotel is around 400€ a night; I'd like to think for that price, Wifi would be included. Not to mention, when I did use the Wifi, it continually dropped my connection on all of my devices... But in the scope of my stay, it wasn't a deal breaker, I'd still highly recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciated the hospitality of our Reception team. I will gladly share your comments with them.

Thank you for your comments concerning the wifi. Please note that we offer complimentary wifi in hotel public areas and restaurants. Also, we have proceeded to in requesting a wifi signal control in all our areas to prevent your issue from reoccurring in the future.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here with a travelzoo deal where you got a standard double room but could upgrade at check-in if there were rooms available. Even though we there before 11am though they had no upgrades which is a shame as their standard double is quite small for a couple - bed, desk to the side and small en-suite to the side next to the wardrobe. It was also boiling hot meaning we had to open up all windows and it was very noisy with the roads below. They had managed to sort the heat though by the following morning so the last two night were OK.

Breakfasts were pretty good I have to say - good base to go exploring and the location is EXCELLENT. Right outside the Metro station, across the road from the main shopping street which takes you down through town and to all the tourist sites and a 2min walk from Gare Du Nord to go to Ghent, Bruges etc.

Would recommend if it has bedroom deals on, if just for location but size and comfort-wise, not amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VieriBiticchi, General Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciating our Breakfast offering and our central location.

We regret you were not able to receive an upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms upon your arrival as unfortunately it was not available. Concerning the temperature, with pleasure I would like to share with you that we will be proceeding in installing new thermostats in all guest rooms to ensure easier temperature control for our guests.

Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Brussels City and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vieri Biticchi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brussels City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.