We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our next stay in Hilton Brussels City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Brussels City

Save Saved
You added Hilton Brussels City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Brussels City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €90
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to our next stay in Hilton Brussels City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a review from Mrs. Tulunay. She asked me to put this on Tripadvisor but you need to be a member for it what can I do with this?

My husband and I have been to Brussels Hilton for five years. The reason I chose the hotel is because it is next to the building where I work regularly 1-3 weeks a year. Since that first time I have never searched for anyother hotel but the Hilton Brussels. My husband joined me for four years to enjoy the feeling as if we come to our home in Brussels. The building is not new, but the athmosphere, tradition, smiling beautiful personnel, a very warm welcome all over the place, very smooth way of taking care of us at every level with the reception, room service, restaurant bien belge, breakfast (my most favorite meal) and sport facilities. If you have problems with the internet, do not worry, just appear at the reception, a nice smiling gentleman will sort it out without hesitation, even the simple, silly mistakes. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    449
    337
    133
    54
See reviews for
96
409
133
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Hilton City Centre is a five minute walk from the North Station (itself around 10 min train ride from the airport), located in a kind of business district and a convenient location for all those working for the European Commission's science services. Chweck-in was friendly and competent, the standard room though causes claustrophobia. It is one of those hotels where you open the door to your room and you are almnost banging into your bed. I upgraded to the next category which was spacious, sparsely furnitured room, clean, a nice bathroom (with no extra heating) - beware it can happen that if you are taking a relaxed shower that the sensor operated light goes out resulting in some hectic arm wagging. The gym on the first floor, they also have a spa with Sauna and Turkish Bath. Right now (which in Brussel means for a long time already) scaffolding is put up at the front side of the hotel and taken down on the side (where the small rooms are). So if you are checking into a higher category room, you may see some workers walking aín front of your window. All in all, a convenient location, 15 minutes walk from the Grande Place and the museums.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed there for a weekend with a friend.
Overal nice experience. Lovely check in staff.room somehow tired.
excellent location.close to main touristic area.
little disapointed with wifi
Staff nice and accomodating

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 3 nights. The location was great and the bed was confortable. I know we went in January and it was snowing but the bathroom was beyond cold and the shower was certainly not hot enough to make you forget about the temperature of the room! Really nice staff though and I wouldn't rule out staying at this hotel again.

A word of warning: nothing is open in Brussels on a Sunday and alot of good attractions are closed over the winter months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose to stay at Hilton Brussels City as we always look to stay in a Hilton brand when we travel, and the hotel was offering a good deal.

The first impressions of the hotel are good, it looks very smart from the exterior and the neighbourhood (which is a bit of a construction zone at the moment) seems to be the area for the large hotels (Sheraton, Marriott ect).

The lobby is pleasant and airy and had a nice buzzing atmosphere, the person who greeted us at the reception was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we reached the desk we were made to feel at home and he informed that as HHonours Gold we'd been upgraded to the Junior Suite.

We arrived several hours before check in and there wasn't any question about checking us in immediately (this is always important for us when travelling).

Our suite was on the 5th floor and had windows that faced into an an atrium (not the most picturesque but to be expected in much of Europe). The suite was a good size and had huge amounts of storage and a good selection of sofa (a large chaise and several comfortable chairs). There general look was that it was bordering on dated and was definitely worn in places... but nothing major. The only thing that irked us was that our bed was two single beds pushed together- hardly comfortable.

Breakfast was below the general Hilton standard, there wasn't a great choice of hot food but the pastries and things were delicious.

Every member of stand we encountered throughout our stay was outstanding, always happy to help and go the extra mile. Little things like booking us a car, and printing off travel information is what counts.

We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the city and i'd recommend it to friends. The rate for our room was 559euros, I wouldn't say it's worth that but it was great as an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

How can Hilton be happy applying their name to this place? The rooms are small, dark and dingy with uncomfortable beds. The bathrooms are sad and worn, with dodgy fittings. The corridors are gloomy with an occasional stick of worn furniture The public areas are shabby and untidy and its expensive. Oh my God...Never again...I rarely write such damning reports but the state of this place warrants it. With the loss of the Conrad there is no decent hilton group hotel in Brussels. Sad but true

Room Tip: Dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with feedback like yours that we can address things that we did not do well in order to improve them for future. We obvisoulsy missed out on opportunities to impress you positively and we hope that you can give us another chance when visiting brussels again in future. We have many variations in room lay out as it is an older building, so we can surely accommodate you in a room that suits you better. Please do not hesitate to notify me in advance whne this happens, so we can make sure you hava great stay.

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Otherwise excellent but internet charge in the room is excessive. Internet chanrges should be included in the room (the lobby wireless internet was free). Good breakfast but could have more fruit and vegetables. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not large but had everything for a short business stay. I would stay again if I have business in the area.Access to the hotel from the airport via Gare du Nord is excellent and fast.

Room Tip: Great location, easy to get to from airport via Gare du Nord
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJorisKriele, Manager at Hilton Brussels City, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is with great pleasure that we have reviewed your mostly positive comments. Your feedback has been shared within the hotel to further develop our product and services. We are looking forward to welcome you again on a next visit to Brussels !

Sincere yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Brussels City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Brussels City

Address: Place Rogier 20 | Sint-Joost-ten-Node, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brussels City 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highlights•Situated in the heart of Brussels near the Rue Neuve shopping district•A few minutes’ walk from Brussels Gare du Nord station•Close to World Trade Center and popular attractions including Grand Place City Square•Wireless internet access, business center and Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club •Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar serving Belgian specialties, fine wine and beerSituated in the center of downtown Brussels, within yards of Gare du Nord station and in close proximity to the Rue Neuve shopping district and the World Trade Center, the Hilton Brussels City hotel is the ideal place to stay when you are visiting Belgium’s capital. All the facilities are in place to allow you to remain productive during your stay. With wireless internet access, a business center and a range of meeting rooms you will be able to work with the minimum of hassle.After a busy day in Brussels or a long journey, you can relax and rejuvenate in the Scandinavian Wellness and Health Club and sample the delicious Flemish cuisine on offer in the Bien Belge Living Lounge restaurant and bar. Offering responsive service and stylish contemporary comfort in an enviable location, this Brussels hotel has everything you need to make the most of your stay in one of Europe’s most vibrant cities.Local Attractions •Stroll to Brussels’ famous Grand Place, the center of the Old City’s pavement café culture•Stop in at Marcolini’s Chocolatiers and buy some handmade Belgian chocolates to take home•Experience world class shops located on the Rue Neuve •Visit the Delerium Café•View one of the world’s finest collections of pre-modern art at the Musée d’Art Ancien ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Brussels City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brussels City Hotel Saint-Josse-Ten-Noode
Brussels Hilton
Hilton Brussels City Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Brussels City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.