We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay for getting round Brussels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off and free upgrade
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for getting round Brussels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Gorgeous looking hotel and very attractive rooms. Disappointed that there was only enough for one coffee each person in the room. Restaurant had good food but quite limited choice. Service was first class. Really well looked after.
Being used to always having bed and breakfast be aware that if you book with Eurostar that breakfast is NOT included and it would have been nice to be informed of this when we booked in at reception as we eagerly arrived at the restaurant in the morning to be told breakfast was not included. To add to that only one person on reception was helpful when asking about getting around to various locations. We were also informed that there were no transport maps available as they had run out. So we were left mostly to find our own way round which was disappointing. Very different to our experience in other hotels where they go out of their way to help you find your way around a city you are not used to.
Would stay there again as room standard was lovely but it does have its limitations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks Pam for your comments and the fact you love the look of our hotel & rooms. We are sorry we were not able to help you with getting around in the city or giving a city map as this should be available 24/7 at our reception! We hope we can make your trip even better next time! The Christmas market in Brussels is a great event... make sure to look on our website for the best deals with breakfast included.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    978
    297
    68
    47
See reviews for
185
919
147
558
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was clean with modern decor and the staff was friendly and polite. The room had a refrigerator with two complimentary free bottles of water supplied daily. I must say that the beds were comfy and I slept well.
Breakfast was expensive 25 euros per person, we never ate at the hotel mainly because we wanted to mingle with the locals and breakfast for two was 50% less than the hotel prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rielasingen-worblingen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I can't say anything negative about our stay in your Hotel. The location is excellent, few minutes walking and you are in the Centre of Brussels.If I come back to Brussels I'll stay in your hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Was there with my friends for fun. My first time in the city and i found out that the location of the hotel was really good for going to the centre and also had a metro station close. Also close to the train station. The room was well designed and spacious. Nice big screen LCD TV. Staff was very polite and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and i recommend it to those who visit Brussels for pleasure or business.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Actually, I was a little desapointed because my reservation was not correctly recorded but the receptionnist arranged it on my arrival.

I also wanted a room with 3 single beds ( 1 mother with her 2 daugthers) but only 2 beds available..), peinting on walls were not really nice, were expected nice ones saw on website.., The bath tub was not really clean.. and nothing available at the "Botanic".. Also desapointed bcoz of blocked road, nothing very near..

Reception, breakfast and restaurant/bar: were all very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hotel Bloom is close to an underground for travel which is needed as it is some distance from the city center, maybe 20 mins fast walk. 40 mins amble. There is a nice botanical garden next door. The staff was most helpful, the room was large, clean, bright and artsy and it was pleasant to stay here. Good, free wifi. sadly the breakfast has to be paid for and is not cheap, I would stay here again if this were to be different.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the city side and high up for a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I booked the hotel bloom 2 days before we arrived in Brussels last year, as a very last minute honeymoon. I had read the reviews and decided it sounded comfortable and exactly the kind of thing we were after for our short stay.
We loved it!
The decor was unique, and so individual. The rooms were obscenely massive for what we paid, and the addition of a coffee machine in the room was great, and unexpected.
I genuinely have nothing bad to say about this hotel apart from the fact that despite excessive mentioning of the fact we were on our honeymoon we didnt get an upgrade, or anything free!!!! Only joking, although we did try. :)
A truely fabulous stay, and would definitely return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Lottie-Jo, thanks ever so much for your nice review! Hopefully you'll consider coming back to celebrate your anniversary with us in an free upgraded room! If you book via the Tripadvisor offer we can definitely make this happen! Wishing you all the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.