We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off and free upgrade
York
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Good location, great quality for the price and very polite and friendly staff. Some really nice touches including discounted meals if you decide not to get your room cleaned.

The connected breakfast and dinner restaurants weren't quite up to the same standard. Would have been great to see a more Vegetarian friendly menu in the restaurant (although the food was good) and it was disappointing that it was closed on the Sunday and the bank holiday Monday... but overall this is minor as there are some nice places to eat nearby and a small convenience store opposite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    979
    297
    68
    47
See reviews for
187
919
147
558
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room was pretty large, nicely decorated and adequately equipped. I'd have preferred a seperate shower to an older-style over the bath on, but that's not that important I guess. Each room is decorated by a different artist, which is a nice touch. The location was pretty good. Close to a Metro station and a nice botanical garden.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very good service overall, very friendly staff at the reception, excellent service with coffee and water in the room. The housekeeping service was also very satisfactory.
The room was not enough dark in the morning. There is significant noise from the outside, especially in the morning hours (street view room).


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice hotel, everything works and the room was clean and big enough. Air conditioning worked OK. Breakfast was good, I recommend booking it in advance to save on the cost. Very little choice in restaurants and cafes around the hotel within a 5 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Havre
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The bathroom of the room was not clean when we arrived (dirty toilets). Samples of tea and coffee are available all day. The maid has landed in the room (when we woke up) 2 mornings on 3 ... it's a lot. Nobody asks if you have had a good experience when you leave the hotel ... We keep a good memory of our first visit in 2008. We were disappointed with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel gave off positive modern vibes through out my stay. The free apples and bottled water symbolises the ethos of the whole hotel. The hotels location and value for money certainly played its part in this very good rating I've given. The main criticism is the price of drinks at the bar and no walk in shower in my room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGaheysville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We chose the Hotel Bloom! (the explanation point is in the name) for our stay in Brussels and were not disappointed. The room we had was bright and much larger than we expected. An artist whose biography was on the wall designed it; one wall had a stylistic map of Europe made of flowers.
A downside was the cost of breakfast - 25 Euros a person - so we ate elsewhere. Restaurants and cafes seemed mainly to be near the Grote Markt area of the city, about a 20 min walk away.

Room Tip: The hotel is adjacent to the Botanical Garden; we chose a room facing the garden on a high floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hi Bob! Glad you chose hotel BLOOM! If, the next time, you book your breakfast in advance it will only cost you 15 euro and it’s definitely worth it! Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.