We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off and free upgrade
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you stay just one night they ask for a 50 euros guaranty, which personally I had problems receiving it back. Apart from this, really great positioned hotel, nice swing at the reception, great value for money

Room Tip: you can ask at the reception about the available rooms they have and they will show you the design e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Alexia, thank you for your kind words. We are sorry to hear that you have encountered some problems to get your deposit back; we will work on this issue so it doesn’t happen again. Although, we are glad to hear that you have liked the hotel’s particular location and that you have enjoyed the neighbouring city centre. We are looking forward to welcome you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    979
    297
    68
    47
See reviews for
186
919
147
558
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious, the location was good. It is about a 10 minute walk from the Gare du Noord train station and a 15 minute walk from a lot of the main attractions. The front desk was helpful when bombarded with questions about the best places to go in Brussels and they spoke English well enough. I stayed in one of the back rooms and didn't notice any excessive noise. I would definitely stay again, the art in the rooms is a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi Emma! Thank you for very kind review, we are always very happy when we see this kind of reviews. Indeed BLOOM! is pretty centrally located and only 10 minutes away from Gare du Nord and 15 minutes away from the city centre by foot. We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was able to help with all your questions. Art is one of the major elements of the hotel, every room has its own very unique piece of art, made by art students from all over Europe! We hope to see you very soon again at BLOOM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wy stayed here for one night in March after booking through the Eurostar website.

You can get the tram to the hotel which stops almost right outside the front door (route 92/93) or go to Brussels North and walk up a hill on Rue DuPont but you should note this station is in the Red Light district and is about a 10 min walk to the hotel which is in a nicer area.

Check in was efficient and the receptionist was very helpful with recommendations of where to go for dinner. It's a funky hotel and all but 18 of the rooms have floral decorations. Unfortunately we ended up on the first floor which is the floor without the artists work which was a bit disappointing but I'm sure we could have changed if we'd wanted to. This doesn't take away from the quality of the room though and it still has it's quirks. Ours was spacious and clean. The carpet was like a soft grassy AstroTurf and there was an area to chill out in some funky chairs and watch tv (on the BBC). There's a safe, fridge and an extra heater was provided but not required. Free bottles of water in the room

Beds were comfy & rooms were reasonably quiet for a city hotel on a main road. Air con was efficient & the shower was powerful and warm.

The hotel restaurant was well decorated and if you don't want a large meal there was a snack station in reception where pre-made sandwiches and salads were available. We opted to head out for some dinner down at Sablon (5 minutes on the tram) and can recommend Entree des Artistes for some good local Belgium food (great steak & frites).

All in all this is a fantastic boutique hotel that's a refreshing change from the mainstream chains and the staff we met were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Brussels.

As a side note we found the main touristy stuff in Brussels can be done in a day if you get up and get out & plan where you want to go. So I would recommend doing two places in one weekend and go to Bruge on the Saturday after getting off the Eurostar and then getting the train back late that night direct to Brussels Nord - the walk isn't bad.

If you found this helpful let me know by clicking yes and enjoy your trip if you book.

Room Tip: Ask for one on first floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hey Hills, thank you for your great 5 star rating and very detailed review! Indeed you can say BLOOM! is a ‘funky’ hotel as we do our best to distinguish ourselves from all the other hotels with a very different design and philosophy ‘stay away from the ordinary’. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t get a room with one of our frescoes, next time you should definitely ask for it at the reception! Thank you for the tips you have given for our future guests. We are really happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I like this one. Just a bit different from the mainstream. It is a spacious building. I'm not quite sure what it was before it was a hotel (it doesn't feel quite like a clean build) but it leaves it with that rare thing in a mid range hotel, space. The rooms are nice and well equipped and the shower is good. The only minor downside is that the noise of the city does penetrate the room. I asked for a room at the back as the front is on a busy road and that helped I'm sure. Perhaps unavoidable for the city centre and not at all really noisy. Well worth a visit

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hey Dan! Thank you for your nice review! Indeed one of the hotel’s major assets is its large and spacious rooms. We are sorry if the noise from outside caused you any inconveniences, but as you pointed it out it is nearly unavoidable for a city centre. We do hope to see back at BLOOM! soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel offers great value and generously sized rooms, each with an original piece of art (hand-painted mural). While the location is not ideal, it is easy to get to other paqrts of Brussels by metro or taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi! Thank you for your very nice review and great rating!! BLOOM! only offers big sized rooms, with a unique hand-painted mural . It is true that you have easy access to everything from BLOOM! since the subway is only two steps away and the tramway too! We are looking forward to see again at BLOOM!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is nice and has a big and beautiful room.The bed was very comfortable, the shower was powerful and the water hot. The bathroom was equipped with hairdryer and toiletries.
The hotel is located about 15 minute walk from the city center and there is a metro station near the hotel (Botanique).
The staff was friendly.
We didn’t order breakfast because it was a bit expensive but there is a supermarket just across the street.
I would highly recommended it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hey Lada81, thank you for nice review and super 5 star rating! We are glad to hear that you liked the bed and the bathroom facilities. It is always nice to hear that our rooms are appreciated. It’s is true that we are very conveniently situated near a metro station and only 15 minutes away from the city centre. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was here with my boyfriend during valentines weekend. The room was perfect, such as the location and staff! We didnt get the chance to try their breakfast or bar... so thats for next time :) we had a superior room and it was fresh. Coffeemachine, nice view and the bathroom was large! Would def choose it again if we go back to Brussels

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hey Madeleine, thank you for your perfect 5 star rating! We hope you had a wonderful and romantic stay with your boyfriend! You should definitely come back to try the breakfast, we have a unique waffle van in our breakfast restaurant where you can make your own waffles, its fun and delicious!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.