We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Eurostar package deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off and free upgrade
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Eurostar package deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked this great value package through Eurostar for my 10th wedding anniversary. The hotel is easily accessible on the metro from the Eurostar terminal which takes about 10 minutes. As a previous comment mentioned, the area is not great but the hotel does not reflect this and it is right next door to the botanic gardens. The hotel has its own scent (Bloom, I presume) which hangs around the door when you walk in, it's OK but it reminded me of disinfectant! This smell is also in the complimentary toiletries. The hotel is themed on flowers/gardens (no surprise there) and the carpet is a bit like Astroturf. The staff at reception were helpful and let us borrow an electrical adaptor for our stay. The room was large and clean with 2 complimentary bottles of water and 2 free coffees for the tassimo. The bathroom was basic and they were a bit mean with the towels. Beware in the shower as there's no shower matt or grips on the bottom of the bath so it’s very slippery. If you don’t want your room cleaning you can leave a sign on the door which will get you a five euro voucher for the bar/shop. The bar was OK; we didn't take breakfast (at the current exchange rate it works out at £25 each!) or eat there. We bought a STIB card which meant we could travel on all city transport for the weekend, there's a tram right outside which will take you to the city centre, but it’s not a long walk really. So I don’t think we would bother with the card next time. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and would come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It’s so nice to hear that you will stay with us again! If you book direct on our website you can get good deals as well, especially for the breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    979
    297
    68
    47
See reviews for
186
919
147
558
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is a great deal!

It's pretty, it's very clean, got massive beds size and very, very helpful staff (all know English). It's not central but the neighborhood is very safe. It took me 15 minutes to get to the center walking, so not too bad! There is also a metro station right next to it, plus some shops (Carrefour).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for recommending us! As you said the city center is not far from the hotel. And you can walk through the botanical garden which is one of the most wonderful parks in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel Bloom has a striking decor which makes it unique and characteristic. Each room contains designer furniture, and unique works of art. It is close to the Botanical Garden, and a few steps away from the Metro. The Brussels Nord railways station is also at walking distance, but the area surrounding it is rather seedy.
My experience at Bloom was affected by appalling low cleaning standard. In my room I found a dirty towelette near the bed, and long black hair was stuck to the shower wall, as if the shower has not been cleaned after the previous occupants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Great you liked the unique design of BLOOM! However we apologize for your room, we will definitely be more vigilant about it. We hope you reported it to our staff so they could offer you another room!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel offered a restful stay. The room was nice, but the building did feel like an office block. The art work is ok... a little pretentious. Really let down by the bathroom, no style- apart from the cool square sink. Dinner was standard but good value for Brussels! If I was on business then this place would be fine. But for a holiday.... its not got much charm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Laura,
Thank you for sharing your BLOOM! experience. We are glad your stay was restful but it’s a pity you didn’t really enjoy our design and art work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed only one night. I found the hotel to be comfortable, clean, and nicely designed. I was there on business and for minimal time, so that's all I cared about, so I was happy. There's also a small fridge to put drinks in and 2 complimentary bottles of water, which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we’re happy you enjoyed your time at BLOOM! and liked our design.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked thi hotel for iur honeymoon as it looked really moden on eurostars website but be warned its really expencive and all the money is invested in the wrong things. For instance lovely piece on the wall of our room telling us who designed it, but no kettle to make tea. Really big telly, hooked up to a system that doesnt work properly. Book in the room with lots of pretty photos but no imformation about facilities or sevices. There is a very limited restaurant thats really no more than a bar and no room service available.

On top of all this I had arranged for them to put flowers and choclates in the room as a surprisefor my wife when we arrived. They cconfirmed this would be done but it wasn't, when I complained they didn't really care just tried to sell me breakfast at €50.


In short avoid this shabby hotel and is useless staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We sincerely apologies for not having taken care correctly of the surprises you requested for your wife. We looked into this and we are sorry to say that there was a miscommunication between two of our colleagues. We do want to point out that you can always contact us directly to report such issues and we will do everything possible to make it right! Also, with the coffeemachine in your room you are also able to make a cup of tea, so a separate kettle is not necessary. All room and hotel information is available on our new interactive TV-system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.