We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off and free upgrade
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fresh :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We had the family room with to large double beds which were excellent, and it had aircondition (it didn't have the 'bloom'-paintings though). Everything was nice, clean, new, and in a great design. The breakfast was very good too with plenty to choose from. The only negative thing to say about this hotel is that the two summer months is their off season so the restaurant was closed, which disappointed us a little. It really looked nice and very decorative. It was easy to park behind the hotel, and we arrived on a Sunday, which meant it was free. Otherwise they had their own parking house. We would definitely go there again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Lene,
Thank you for this great review! It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, and this time hopefully you will be able to enjoy a great time as well in SmoodS, our bar & restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    968
    297
    68
    48
See reviews for
181
911
147
557
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is well located, and the room is spacious and well appointed. But that is about all. The staff acts like they are doing you a favour, the price is quite high, and the breakfast buffet is sad.
For a hotel in this class/pricerange, you should be able to get something better than overcooked scrambled eggs and bad coffee.
And they have a fancy trick here. If you are staying for several days, you can deselect the daily cleaning of your room, and get a 5€ voucher for the bar. What yo9u can then get for your voucher, is a bottle of water, which you can get for 3€ at the vending place by reception, or for free in your room. Yes the room fridge is stocked with 2 bottles of water free of charge, and replaced if you use them. So it seems like a bit of a con, that the same bottle of water is 5€ at the bar, or in any case is what you get for your voucher. Shouldn't the bar staff offer other options ? I may seem petty, but when you pay over 100€ per night, you just expect better.
And perhaps a bit of courtesy from the staff.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, get a room high up, the streets are quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest, we are genuine sorry to hear our staff didn’t meet up to your expectations because our staff friendliness is one of our best strengths!
We also want to point out that the bottle of water we sell at SmoodS, our bar, is a big bottle of 1 liter, costs €5 but the profit on it goes all to Water.org, to provide water in areas where this is a problem. And it is not the same bottle as we give for free in the rooms or sell at the grab&go corner.
There must have been a misunderstanding about the usage of the €5 voucher for Smoods. If somebody wishes to use it, they can just deduct it from their bill, so everybody is free to use it on whatever they choose to consume in our bar.
We do hope to be able to give you a warm welcome again in the future, so you can leave saying "it was blooming wonderful”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here and got to experience Belgian Beerfest!!! It was great. We walked everywhere but the hotel was a hike. The rooms are all painted different and the hotel is very modern minimalist style. We used our voucher (they give it to you if you opt to not have room service) at the restaurant, definitely left a lot to be desired. Overall, great if you're trying to stay in a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This 4* hotel is very modern and airy with an excellent location near to the botanical gardens. Just outside there is a tram stop and a taxi rank, though walking into the centre of Brussels is only 10 minutes. The hotel's dining room was closed for two months whilst the the MEPs were absent but there are lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is a little pricey at 15 euros but an excellent choice of food is provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for this nice review! We are glad that you were not too annoyed by the summer closing of SmoodS, as you said there are a lots of restaurant nearby! We hope to see you again for your next stay in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights for business and it was really great. The ambiance is so different from classical hotels and it make most of the difference. Each room is different. Very design, very personalized, huge bed, fair breakfast (good crepes). Good location as well, 2min from metro & tram stations. 10-15min from Grand Place. Next door to the great botanical garden. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for recommending us! It’s great that you had a stay out of the ordinary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and the individual artwork in each room was a fab addition.

We didn't eat here but there is a fantastic bar for drinks in the evening.

The location is excellent - literally across the road from a metro station and a small supermarket for every day essentials.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Emma, Thank you for this great review! It’s super you appreciated the arty style of BLOOM! And we hope you will come back for a drink in SmoodS whenever you are back in Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel on February 2013, I was looking forward to it, as I was very excited with all the pictures and reviews.

I arrived on a Friday, my two friends were already there. It was agreed that the extra bed will be there on my arrival, but I still had to remind them twice. Apart from that, no faults. Breakfast was great, I was obcessed with the waffle machine! They had british newspapers in the breakfast room, which was a nice touch. And I have to recommend the bar, they do the most amazing cocktails.

Be careful though, when you leave the hotel at night, as the area seems a bit dodgy. But it helps that the metro is just a few steps away from the front door.

Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi Monica, great you enjoyed the WOOW breakfast and tasted our SmoodS cocktails, a must-have!
We are sorry about the extra bed misunderstanding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.