We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid food - its dangerous. But rooms great.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BLOOM!

Save Saved
You added Hotel BLOOM! to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel BLOOM!
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
1 review
“Avoid food - its dangerous. But rooms great.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Cool funky hotel, great room. But was served a pot of partly uncooked fish, that was still cold and sloppy in the middle. Thankfully I spotted it before the first bite. Deputy managers response was a classic example of how to make matters worse "we have a difference of opinion between you and the kitchen". I had to verbally drag a grudging apology out of him which only came after threatening to walk out, get my employer and travel agent to boycott the place and to contact the food standards agency, if such a thing exists in belgium. Even then he only apologised when i told him that he needed to.That's simply not good enough, even in this country and overrides all the other positives about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest, we are sorry to read what happened and we definitely want to make it right.
Please send a small email to roxy@hotelbloom.com so we can make it up to you.
Hereby already our sincere apologies and kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    611
    798
    247
    59
    44
See reviews for
126
709
135
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Bloom for 10 days on a business trip and had a wonderful experience- The staff was super friendly and helpful- and the room was clean and comfortable- great TV and really cool art in my room. The breakfast was perfect- made me want to wake up early to make sure not miss it-- great vegetarian selection as well as the assortments of breakfast meats and breads. The walk to the centre (10 minutes) was a pleasure as well - the hotel is next to a botanical garden with beautiful plants and sculptures ( free!). Overall I could not have asked for a better service and price for my stay- ( I even asked to have my room left by the cleaning service and got a bar certificate) overall great experience.

Room Tip: all the rooms are designed by different artist- great idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear about such a great experience at BLOOM! During your next stay, think about trying our new waffles stand at breakfast, one more reason to get up early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed one night while travelling between bruges and paris and found it very comfortable and modern. It was also good value. We would stay again in the future if we needed accommodation in Brussels.The modern arty style is a great touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you appreciated the arty style of BLOOM! We hope you will have the occasion to come by in the future to enjoy a longer bloomy experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times in this hotel near to Rogier and City2. It is a very comfortable hotel that is very professionally run. Staff are very helpful, rooms of a generous size fitted to a high standard and the breakfast and restaurant are both very good. It is also located in a relatively easy location to get around the city centre.

In short well worth a look!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi Steven,
We are doing our best to offer a funky and unique experience to our guest so it’s always a pleasure to hear that it’s a success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is located close to the centre of Brussels which is 15 minutes walking distance away.
Hotel has a modern look , reception staff are friendly.
Rooms are nice with comfortable beds. WiFi available through-out hotel.

Dinner was ok but not special, breakfast is a buffet which again is ok.

Too bad that I discovered in the morning that housekeeping had forgotten to clean the toilet which was gross. I reported it to reception on my way out of the hotel.
Parking your car is the garage is not free.

In general an ok hotel until ......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review and reporting this issue immediately. Our sincere apologies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Devon, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hotel Bloom! is a fun hotel - grass themed carpets, thematic islands in the restaurant, PAC-MAN machines - you get the idea. But behind all of this is a professional outfit. I stayed for business and it had almost everything I needed - free wifi, excellent room which easy chair, free water, safe and fridge in the room, professional bar and reception staff. The hotel's location is ideal for business travellers, but it is also next door to the botantical gardens which is a lovely place to relax. The only things I would have changed would have been to reduce the breakfast charge 25Euros is steep and provide an iron in the rooms. But, these are minor grumbles; a great hotel.

Room Tip: Unwind in the botanical gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment! It’s a pleasure to hear that you like the concept of BLOOM! As far as the breakfast is concerned, next time think about booking online to enjoy a discount on the normal price! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, mi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had an extended business stay at Hotel Bloom. In the past I have stayed in the standard boring nearby options--Hilton, Crown Plaza, Sheraton and the like. Hotel Bloom far exceeded my expectations. My 5th floor room with king bet was large and quiet with updated furniture and artsy murals. Breakfast buffet options were great. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The internet was free with good signal and speed and you could connect multiple devices. A convenient business center allows guests to print documents at the front desk. And the front desk is where you find the nicest people. The desk staff is fluent in English and you feel very comfortable asking them for help or recommendations. The location of Bloom is convenient to a Metro and tram line. It is easy to walk to Grand Place and other Brussels restaurants and attractions. Finally, the prices at Bloom Hotel are a value--especially when you factor in the free internet and excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: no pool no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxy B, Manager at Hotel BLOOM!, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It’s heartwarming to read such a fantastic review! We won’t contradict you that BLOOM! is far to be standard and boring! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel BLOOM!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLOOM!

Address: Rue Royale 250, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BLOOM! 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel BLOOM! is a unique hotel in the heart of Brussels where no two rooms are alike. Each light-filled room is decorated with a unique hand painted fresco created by a young European artist. You can pick a room to your own taste. From sober to crazy: the choice is all yours.Whether you’re here to work or to have fun, at BLOOM! you will immediately feel a creative vibe that will inspire you and bring you new ideas. Stay with us and live a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel BLOOM! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloom Hotel Brussels
Hotel BLOOM! Brussels, Belgium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BLOOM!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.