We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Brussels” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Brussels Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Brussels Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
france
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sheraton Brussels”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Sheraton is very central.15 minutes by metro from the railway station Gare du Midi where the the Eurostar and Thalys trains arrived.Check in was quick,efficient and friendly.Staff recognised my status in the Starwood scheme.Room is large but the decoration is a little bit oudated.The bathroom is very small.Tea and coffee making facility is also in the bathroom.This is a first for me.I had breakfast in the Club lounge The choice is good for a continental breakfast.On the other hand the evening spread is a joke.A few pièces of cheese and some hot samosa.Both items were gone in 15 minutes.One bottle of red and one bottle of white wine and a few can of beer.This is ridiculous.
Pool on the top floor was nice.In conclusion a decent central hotel but not at the top of the Sheraton brand.Not by a long shot

Room Tip: Higher floor are likely to be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you noted our central & convenient location, our unique rooftop pool and Sheraton Fitness facility, as well as our "efficient and friendly" staff. Our complimentary in-room coffee & tea facility (kettle) is placed next to the grounded-electrical-plug located on the very large bathroom counter which is all cleaned every day by our housemaids. We apologize that the snack items were not replenished as quickly as desired on a busy evening in the Club Lounge.
We do hope you will come back soon to see us again at the Sheraton
- Kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    557
    355
    117
    65
See reviews for
218
335
112
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel has very comfortable beds with four pillows and nice bed linnen. We had a twin room. Both beds were big, I guess 120 cm wide. One thing that disturbed my sleep was approximately 6 times a nigt passing the ambulance. The bathroom in the room is old. All looks used. You can see layer of different steel on the water pipes. Tea/coffe area to make your own drink in the room is "NEXT" to the toilet. I can not believe that the organization responsible to regulate hygiene allows this. If you sit on the toilet, this tea/coffe is just next to you. There is so much space in the room to put it.

Hotel has overall good design: nice carpets, sofas, restaurant. Reception is quick and kind. Overall I can recommend this hotel for short stay, but there are hotel for same price and with much better bathroom and tea/coffe area in the room which is not next to a toilet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Petra - Thank you for noting our very comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds which are minimum 140 cm wide in our hotel ("full size" mattresses). We are continuing to work with our owning company on planning the renovation of our guestrooms to start in the (hopefully not-too-distant) future. And yes, we do place our complimentary coffee & tea facility (kettle) next to the grounded-electrical-plug located on the very large bathroom counter which is all cleaned every day by our housemaids; we have not had any issues with hygiene.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Sheraton!
Regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Brussels and was Not too impressed. The rooms are large but it seems like it has not been touched since the 1970s. I went to use the fitness center and when I opened the door I hit my head on this massive pipe hanging from the very low ceiling. Bewar for medium high to to tall guests: once you open the door to the fitness center, make sure you dunk because you might accidentally hit your head. The location of the hotel is Not the Best! It is near a shopping street but all the stores there close at 6:30pm. And it is at least a 20 minute walk to the Grand Place where the shops are open very late. I do not advise walking from the Grand Place to the hotel, alone at night. Next time I will try a more kept up to date hotel near the Grand Place

Room Tip: Every room is outdated except for the rooms on the top club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident with bumping your head on the ceiling fixtures near the entrance to our fitness and pool area. We are also sorry that you did not appreciate our location for some reason - which is noted to be "central and conveniently located" by many other guests including those who leave reviews on this and other review websites.
We do hope that you will come back to give us another chance in the future.
With kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Josse-ten-Noode hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a reservation at the Meridian however we had a bad time in the city preceding Brussels on our itinerary and decided to come a day early. The Meridian was unable to accommodate us early and so we went online and got a price of 85 Euro per night at the Sheraton. It was a good location so we drove over. I go to check in and was told that the price was 200 euro! I asked about my online quote and was told that there was nothing they could do about it but I was welcome to use the computers in the lobby and book the room online, which I did. The room was so comfortable and the location so perfect we decided to cancel the Meridian and stay in the Sheraton for the second night. I had to go online again to book the second night. The first night we were in a club room, I guess that's all they had available so we got an upgrade. They didn't make us move rooms for the second night even though many basic rooms had become available. Parking was excellent and reasonable. Tram stop is right at the building. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I have a meeting in Brussels next Dec and am hoping it will be at this location.

Room Tip: go online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear gatorfan,
Wow, we are very glad to read that you so enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton, our convenient and central location, as well as our large and comfortable Club Rooms. Also that you were able to book the advantageous web-only offers at sheraton.com !
We look forward to welcoming you back in December,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager

ps. FYI, our sister hotel Le Meridien Brussels is also a lovely place and has a great restaurant which you may want to try for dinner on your next visit :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed November 8-11, 2013 in an "Apartment Suite" on the Club Floor. Hotel is as expected ... a large convention / corporate / meeting hotel in a business area of Brussels. It is a bit "sterile" -- yet very efficient and clean. The Apartment Suite was quite large -- maybe 60 square meters, with a sitting room, dining table, desk, and small kitchenette with mini-bar and coffee- / tea-making facilities. The location of the bedroom -- far from the hallway -- made it a silent "cocoon," which was good, so I enjoyed peaceful nights without the cacophony of doors banging or housekeepers chattering. This suite is in need of updated furniture and furnishings, as the decor feels very 1980s -- as if I were starring in an episode of "Dynasty."

The hotel is located in a drab area (as noted in previous comments -- a 15-minute walk to the historical center -- in a drab city (Brussels is not a favorite of mine, as it lacks "sparkle").

Overall, the hotel is efficient and clean, but charmless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, although we are wondering why only the "3 stars" overall? In any case, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be "efficient", "clean" and "as expected" amongst other qualities!
Our staff looks forward to providing a warm welcome on your next visit to Brussels, the capital city of Europe.
Kindest regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Extra bonus for the rooftop swimmingpool with a great view on Brussel. Just make sure you don t get room in the back. The view is depressing. Rooms are spacious maybe a bit dated but this hotel has personality. Ask for 50 % on breakfast iff not already included in the booking

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and positive votes, especially that you find us to be "excellent price value" and that you found our hotel to have "personality" :-). We are also happy to read that you enjoyed our unique rooftop Horizon Club swimming pool and fitness area!
We agree that the views from the frontside rooms (more than half the hotel) are more beautiful, but the backside view is generally not bad either?
Lastly we are perplexed about your comment on "breakfast 50%"? We can offer at check-in an upgrade to a Club Room at reasonable rates which also includes continental breakfast served in the Club Lounge as well as internet and other amenities, perhaps you were referring to that?
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

It's quite unfortunate that this hotel is so hopelessly outdated because the staff were generally quite friendly and accommodating nod the location is quite good (15 minutes walk of the city center). The employees just had so little to work with. The room and public spaces smelled incredibly musty, the carpets and furniture were extremely worn and the air conditioning looked like state of the art Soviet technology. This place is in DESPERATE need of reinvestment - Sheraton should honestly be embarrassed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to read of your disappointment, but are glad that you found the location to be "quite good" and the staff to be "quite friendly and accomodating". Do know that we are continuing to work with our owning company on planning the renovation of our hotel which should start in the (hopefully not-too-distant) future. In the meantime our staff does our very best to maintain a comfortable environment for our guests.
We wish you safe and pleasant travels,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Hotel

Address: Place Rogier 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brussels Hotel Belgium
Brussels Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Brussels Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.