We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Place to stay in Brussels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Brussels Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Brussels Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Brussels Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Rogier 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
NYC
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A great Place to stay in Brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and convenient to the main tourist attractions. You can walk to thek and the Subway to the Airport is right downstairs. The Club Lounge is fantastic and the staff is one of the best in the world. the rooms are very nice and the the hotel is agreat place to stay in Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your extremely kind and encouraging words!! WOW - "The Club Lounge is fantastic and the staff is one of the best in the world."
It is great to read that you understand how much our Sheraton associates work to deliver a warm welcome to all our guests who keep coming back throughout the years to reconnect at Sheraton Brussels!
All the best,
Palmer Colamarino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    516
    322
    113
    57
See reviews for
193
311
107
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braga, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Old hotel. Small bathroom. Need urgent renovation.
Not frendly staff. Small swiming pool at the last floor with lots of kids playing.
The club at the 25th floor its not a plus.
Poor breakfast.
Defnitly not a option for another stay in Brussels.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Joao,
We are very sorry to read about your disappointment. Most of our guests are very happy with the Club level service, lounge, and breafkast. We do hope you will change your mind and come back to give us another try at some point in the future.
With kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel is just in place Rogier . It is very convenient and clean . Check in and out was fast . The rooms are spacious and clean . Breakfast is very good with good fruits . Wifi in room is a bit slow . Better use internet in the lobby . I will go back again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Greetings Nancy and thank you for your positive words and review, especially on our friendly and efficient service!
We do hope you will come back to see us again soon as promised.
Safe travels,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I chose the Sheraton for business as I was sure it would be good, check in was fine & I got upgraded which was nice. The room was big and the room service quick. I would not say the hotel is very clean, the pillows are strange and the pillow cover is directly on pillow so keeps coming off, I am sure the pillows are not washed so not very hygienic. There was a huge queue at breakfast, I waited almost 15 minutes then there were no clean tables, cups, cutlery. The excuse from one of the staff was they had 2 big groups but a hotel should be ready for this. I would never return again :-(
They did sent me a link for my review & I was honest in it, they emailed me apologized to me for this & said they would refund my breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Nally,
We are so very sorry for your disappointment, especially during the breakfast service.
It is our sincere aim and priority to provide a positive overall hotel experience to all our guests, even during busy periods of very high occupancy such as you experienced. We very much regret to hear that you did not have a positive impression of our products and services while in the hotel, and do hope you will give us another chance.
Kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel seems stuck in the past. Free WIFI everywhere in the hotel is a must these days not having to come to the reception to get free WIFI.

There is though a cheap good quality restaurant next door to the hotel and the hotel is only 5 mins walk to the rail link to Brussels Airport.

There was a really bad smell from the drains in my room that filled the whole room.

Reception and other staff were 'just doing their job' and not bothered with customer care.

At the end of the day it all comes down to the management as the hotel does have great potential. Not the usual Sheraton Standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Greetings - Our sincere apologies on behalf of the whole management team that your experience did not live up to expectations. We really do try our very best to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all our guests, even during busy periods of high occupancy.
Please note that the Link@Sheraton complimentary wifi service is available in all the public areas of the hotel.
We do hope you will come back some day to give us another try.
Very kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotnes, Akershus, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Shame on you, Sheraton Brussels! Not only do you and your slightly arrogant clerks charge a fortune for your rooms, which resemble 1980's B-movies (in addition to a whopping breakfast charge), and there's not even free WiFi?

If it hadn't been for the Sea Food fair in Brussels and the inherent hotel room shortage, I'd never had returned to your realm of rip-off! Shame on you!

Room Tip: In order to find a room with reasonable value for the money, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Lech,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel to be good value for money. We strive to satisfy all our guests' expectations, even in the Seafood period when all hotels in the city are completely full.
For your information the Link@Sheraton program always offers free Wifi access in the lobby and public spaces.
Very kind regards,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Having stayed in Brussels several times before, we were well aware of this hotel, but were surprised to find it offering such good value.
The reception staff were courteous and efficient, not always easy when you work somewhere as busy as this!
The rooms were spacious and clean, but were maybe starting to look a little dated, but this in no way detracted from our stay and, whilst we had a good nights sleep, we were woken early by 2 chamber maids having a chat outside our door, but if that's all there is to complain about it's no big deal.
The location suited us, about 15 minutes walk from the Grand Place and also offering reasonably priced parking, always a bonus in large cities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer_SBH, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and positive review, we are very glad to hear that you found our hotel to be great value for money ! Apologies for the chatty housemaids, we strive to give our guests a good night's sleep...
Hope to see you back soon,
Palmer Colamarino
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Brussels Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Hotel

Address: Place Rogier 3, Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels 1210, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brussels Hotel Belgium
Brussels Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Brussels Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.