We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really must go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of As 7 Maravilhas

As 7 Maravilhas
Rua das Taipas 17c, Porto 4050-599, Portugal
+351 22 203 2116
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 984 Restaurants in Porto
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, International, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: ,,As 7 Maravilhas" (,,The 7 Wonders") is an eatery that opened its doors in December 2013 in the heart of the "Invicta". In this location, the history starts as an eatery in 1937. To give that history a continuation with a unique concept in Porto, was our objective. Small meals and snacks together with a good "drop" - the true way to enjoy in an eatery (right, we are not a restaurant!). Just that you rarely find typical Portuguese tastes in our dishes, because at "As 7 Maravilhas" the menu is a travel around the world! We have our classics, from Falafel to Currywurst, from Onion Bahjji to Goulash. A wonderful variety of sandwiches, as also salads, soups and two small meals, fresh and different every day, always inspired by another corner of the world. The two small meals are served from 20h, all the other delicious of our menu are available from 13h. And sure, we also have the right "drops" to go with this suggestions, good Portuguese wines, beers from all over the world, Mango Lassi, wonderful teas, some liquors and Scotch Single Malts as digestif... It is our house, and our family would like to share the love for cooking, comfort and wellbeing with you! Welcome!
Frejus, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You really must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We agree with all the reviews of other dinners.We came upon it by chance,rather tired and cold but not for long,we forgot our problems as soon as we entered.A great welcome a room full of atmosphere some great decor and some inviting wafts of food.The courgette soup with a hint of curry really fab,well done to the owners who have just what it takes to be a sucess in these hard times

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    25
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, great people, good food. A few good Portuguese beers as well. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A big smile from the German owner made for a warm welcome. After that things got even better. Great food, value and atmosphere. A must go when you're in Porto!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

During our holidays in january we found this little restaurant by chance, and we really loved it. Therefore, we came back later as it was the best place we had visited so far. And that says a lot as Porto has a number of nice little restaurants. The restaurant offers small dishes for a very good price. The food is delicious and the atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. The German / Portugese owners are doing a great job, as they are both enthusiastic and welcoming. Next time in Porto, we will definetely return!

Heidi & Alexander, the Netherlands

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy international bar, great finger food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The German host and his Portuguese wife are amazing hosts! And on top they are good chefs. This nice little bar has a cozy atmosphere. There is a wide choose of beers and a lovely house wine. The small bites are fresh home cooked and all tasty!
We would definitely come back on our next trip to porto to see the terrace open in summer!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed As 7 Maravilhas also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to As 7 Maravilhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage As 7 Maravilhas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.