We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deal for good burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Munchie , The Burger Kitchen

Munchie , The Burger Kitchen
Praca Filipa de Lencastre 183, Porto 4050, Portugal
916616234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #308 of 1,020 Restaurants in Porto
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lyon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best deal for good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff welcomes you nicely, you can have your burgers: on the little terrace, inside, or in the back of the restaurant. You can choose from two different deals for lunch and dinner. We've had the lunch one, and for 5€ you got a burger, with fried potatoes, a drink and a coffee: what else??!! Unfortunately with discover this place on our last day in Porto, but if going back in this city, we'll have lunch there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    99
    40
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“the best gourmet hamburguers ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Really impressed by this new restaurant. The hamburgers are excellent,you have 7 different hamburgers to choose from and the combinations of flavor are so good that you don't know which one to order. by the time you eat them you just think in coming back again, this is not your average hamburger. well worth a try. And they are open till 02:00 so when i have that midnight hunger this is the place I go in porto.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All hail Munchie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Best burger menu i've ever seen!
The staff is really nice. They make you feel like a true local, along their limoska (signature cocktail) and with the awesome burger!

I strongly recomend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best hamburguer I ever ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went there with some friends and had "greed", I liked it so much I returned for "luxury" and yesterday I tasted "pride". They are all great burguers, the best I ever ate. I still have 4 deadly sins to taste, so I'm definitely returnig. The place is very small, but very friendly. You can ask for take away and eat the burguer outside. Try to avoid dinner and lunch hours, you'll wait longer. It's open until 2 am.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best Burger in Porto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Went there for lunch, the menu is inspired on the 7 deadly sins, which I found amusing. The burgers were amazing, the combination of flavors was spot on, and it was not your average burger. There's the classic one with bacon and cheddar, and one with "Alheira" and egg that was divine. All in all a different kind of burger that I urge anyone to try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchie , The Burger Kitchen also viewed

 
Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Munchie , The Burger Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munchie , The Burger Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.