We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The first stop in Porto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Free Walking Tour

Porto Free Walking Tour
Praca Gomes Teixeira ( Lions Square ), Porto 4099-002, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 86 Activities in Porto
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide Free Tours in Porto City just for a tip.Come with us and become to know the city the better way possible, walking!
San Francisco, California
1 review
“The first stop in Porto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We made this tour our first stop in Porto and we were well rewarded. This fantastic tour put the highlights of Porto into historical perspective. The ladies really know their history and take you on a tour that goes from the Roman invasion, thought the establishment of Porto to the present day. This is an excellent way to spend three hours!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    40
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic family tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went to visit Porto for 5 days.
It´s a lovely city, people are really nice. Me, my husband and my two kids became in love with the city, specially after a free walking tour we did. We were passing in a square with a fountain and some lions pouring water, and we saw two ladies that were advertising a free walking tour, we wanted to try it but were afraid, it was our first time.
We are so happy that we decided to try it. Maybe the best and enjoyable morning we spend in the city. Even my youngest son, 10 years old, loved it.
The two sisters were very friendly, with a great knowledge about the History of the city, they are born and raised in Porto, they put passion in every word.
Usually I do not make comments but they deserve it, they provided a very good work for just a tip, be generous. You should try it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I went to Porto and took the free walking tour for the first time. It was really good! They have Two different routs, one in the morning and a different one in the afternoon. Pedro was the guide for both tours. He really loves his city. Both routs are worth it. You get to see the main sights.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great time, easy on the feet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just got back from this tour. Eugenia and Cecelia were lovely and attentive. They made recommendations for sights and activities. The tour itself was a good mix of central, outer, and historical Porto, that which I wouldn't have seen otherwise. Given that seeing all of Porto can b3 quite taxing, this was a good paceand distance for the time. Certainly one of the most enjoyable tour I've been on in Europe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porto Free Walking Tour also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Porto Free Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porto Free Walking Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.