We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super spa and wellness area with very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Tenente Valadim 146, Porto 4100-221, Portugal   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa enjoyment
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Porto
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super spa and wellness area with very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Sheraton Porto is a modern hotel located in a somewhat residential area of Porto. While being slightly further away from the downtown than some, taxi service is immediately available and very affordable.

I had been twice in the hotel included the the spa and wellness area and i confirm it was great
Everything from the service at the front desk the staff in the wellness area and the spa and off course the masseuse was super

Room Tip: Good location and close to the airport and the big city park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guido B,

It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. We are glad to hear your appreciation of our services and we will congratulate the team on your behalf.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    336
    60
    18
    13
See reviews for
145
439
45
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sintra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just had two nights at the Sheraton Porto Hotel and Spa. We were lucky enough to have an upgrade and cannot fault it. A problem with the TV cured within 6 minutes with a visit from the electrician. A special thank you to Receptionist Helio Almeida for his suggestions to make our visit more enjoyable. He is an asset to the hotel. Hope to return to Porto and the hotel in the, hopefully, not too distant future and look forward to being taken care of by Helio again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear PompeySintra,

Thank you for your positive feedback about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to know our staff performs impeccably as it is an incentive for the team and their professional development. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Helio and the whole team.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I went took my mum to Oporto and stayed at the Sheraton. I tried to book a suite using Starwoods upgrades but they don't have suites we two beds.... Other than that's the hotel was nice. They charge for the gym which. Found a bit odd. The restaurant was not bad and the lounge although small was pleasant. Service was friendly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sergio P,

We appreciate your valuable review of our hotel.
We would like to inform you that the gym, our Sheraton Fitness by Core Performance, is open 24 hours a day, everyday and is free of charge for all guests. The rest of The Spa facilities have a 10€ charge per person, per day.

We hope to have the pleasure to greet you back at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa for another pleasant stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berks UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Have just come back from 4 day break in Porto, treating my daughters, I needed 3 rooms so was keeping an eye on price. The Sheraton was a steal, very nice rooms, stylish surroundings made it feel like a luxury break but we got a great rate too. Easy access to metro and were it is less than 30mins and very easy journey into the city centre. We had breakfast on the Sunday in the hotel... Having a lay in and the buffet was very good. All staff were also very helpful and attentive. Ps if you have a free day...take the river cruise...outstanding.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear DougReading_BerksUK,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa and our historic city, Porto. The hotel is certainly located in an area with easy access to many points of interest of the city, which, we can proudly agree, are undoubtedly worth the visit. We will be sure to pass on your fantastic compliments to our team.

We hope to welcome you back to sunny Porto for another memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The service offered in the hotel was not a the level of most Sheratons I have visited before. I was treated unpolitely by some of the reception personnel although I had a reservation at the club level (not cheap) and I am a SGP member.
A real pity... since this hotel could offer much more.
I will surely avoid in my future visits to Porto.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Linda1313,

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. Nevertheless, in order to analyze and act upon such an issue, we would like to ask you for more detail on your experience. To do so, we would be grateful if you could contact us via email on sheraton.porto@sheratonporto.com.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Sheraton Porto is a modern and beautiful hotel located in a somewhat residential area of Porto. While being slightly further away from the downtown than some, taxi service is immediately available and very affordable. Everything from the service at the front desk, the rooms and amenties to the general service and housekeeping is outstanding! The grounds are lovely. The food at the club level was excellent and again, phenomenal service. I would highly recommend this hotel as an oasis of modernity, service, and hospitality!

Room Tip: The club level lounge (12th floor) is quiet with excellent food for breakfast and in the afternoon/e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Ana H,

It is a pleasure to read such positive comments about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa and to realize that our efforts to provide the highest level of quality is appreciated by our guests. We will pass on your compliments to the team as we are sure this will be highly motivating.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another wonderful stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abtwil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Coming here for a night or two is like coming to a second home: from doorman to manager, everyone gives you a warm welcome and know what you, as a valued guest wants, i.e. Junior suite as opposed to executive suite, since i like my cigars. The food in the restaurant is out of this world, at least my ribeye with risotto was. From early or late check in or out, nothing is ever a problem and always done with a smile.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPortoHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear RuediAbtwil,

It is very rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback from a loyal guest as you have been for so many years. We are proud to be your home away from home and hope to maintain that relationship with you for many years to come.

We are waiting to welcome you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Warm Regards,

Joana Almeida
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Tenente Valadim 146, Porto 4100-221, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto
#2 Business Hotel in Porto
#3 Family Hotel in Porto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a world where fine art, design and comfort blend beautifully at the Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa. Our hotel is a modern wonder of marble, wood, steel, and glass, situated in the heart of Porto. Enjoy the convenience of being only a short walk away from fabulous shopping, art museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Porto Hotel And Spa
Sheraton Porto Hotel Porto
Porto Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.