We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duoro valley tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Living Tours Portugal Day Tours

Living Tours Portugal Day Tours
Rua Mouzinho da Silveira, 352/4, Porto 4050 - 418, Portugal
+351228320992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 86 Activities in Porto
Type: Bus tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Living Tours Portugal is a Portuguese local tour operator. We are a young team of professionals passionate for tourism and Portugal. Our mission is to give our visitors the very best of this beautiful and charm country - Portugal! Since 2004, we organize mini bus trips, shared and guided in Portuguese, English, French and Spanish. Our guides drive you between our history, our heritage and our beautiful landscapes. The majority of our tours offer pick up and drop off service giving you the opportunity to relax and enjoy your holiday stress free!
Kildare
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Duoro valley tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently did the Duoro valley tour with Maria as our guide. There were 4 French speakers & 2 English. Maria effortlessly switched between the two languages and ensured everyone got the information provided. The pace of the tour was relaxed and never rushed. The sight were picturesque and Maria had interesting titbits to share sling the way. The cheese & ham samples were tasty & gave us a chance to chat together, lunch was decent (better quality food in a proper restaurant than any other tour I've been on), and the tour if the winery was enjoyable. I think I'm definitely a port wine fan now!!
Enjoyable tour and pleasant, easy day out!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    25
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Claudia is wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

She was our guide to Braga and Guimaraes and was charming and extremely knowledgeable. Her English was excellent and she was respectful to both the English and French speaking tourists, taking turns with each start of translation. She took us to a delightful restaurant for lunch. Her gentle attitude made for a lovely day for us all.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very professional, we booked an evening city tour with meal and Fado. Also a river trip with DouroAcima. Both bookings were excellent

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“fantastic , with lots of curiosities ! :-P”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

we had a night tour of porto with our wonderfull guide Susana Cruz. she showed us around the old city and vila nova de gaia. she didnt stop speaking till the tour was over and even then she had trouble to stop. the tour was very interesting and beautifull. thanks alot for nice evening Susana, we know alot more about Porto, Portugal and port wine now ! greetings from Klaas and Laetita from Belgium ! :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Day trip and Airport Shuttle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I had a great time on the Guimarães and Braga Day Trip tour. We didn't feel rushed at all, but at the same time there was enough activities to keep us busy and interested. Our tour guide, Maria was very informative. Tour was as described. This company really goes above and beyond. First, I'd forgot one of my gloves in the van. I went to the tour company the next day to see if they had a lost and found. My tour guide was out doing another tour, but she was nice enough to drop my glove off at our hotel. Additionally, we booked airport shuttle with them. The shuttle did not arrive on time, and to ensure we did not miss our flight, the tour company quickly called and paid for a taxi for us. I will definitely use this company again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Tours Portugal Day Tours also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Living Tours Portugal Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Tours Portugal Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.